We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous pool and location needs some fine tuning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #2 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brooklyn, NY
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous pool and location needs some fine tuning”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Our second stay at Four Seasons. Of course location perfect and pool absolutely spectacular. Rooms very comfortable and sleek.
But needs some fine tuning. Beautiful weather no pool side service no information on how to order from pool not even phone outside. Most limited room service menu I've seen especially for five star hotel. Unpolished service in restaurant. USA today offered not New York Times. Limited cable channels in gym.we dined in hotel as we had food credit from Amex but restaurant menu and brunch buffet underwhelming especially in city with exceptional food. So many great restaurants in Seattle far superior to hotel restaurant.
All small things but for the most expensive hotel in town especially a Four Seasons not what I expect. I'd come back for pool but choose Inn at the Market for more memorable polished vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesliek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,135
    192
    46
    22
    11
See reviews for
357
476
70
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We just stayed at the Four Seasons Seattle with a group of clients. Put simply - the experience was pure Four Seasons and they delivered exceedingly good service.

We utilized the meeting space and our onsite contact Tai was above average. Meeting and catering service was above average - and i have held hundreds of meetings.

We did a private dinner in the Art Restaruant. It is right in the lobby and has a great lounge and separate dining area. Great menu and great drinks with a view of the sound. This hotel has as good a location as you can get - walking distance to Pike Place Market, stadium and ballpark, etc.

The hotel just turned 4 years old and everything is very well kept. Having stayed several times in Seattle over the years this is the best hotel in my opinion. And the rates are reasonable for a Four Seasons property.

All in all, great experience. We are bringing family back next July for a cruise and this will be our choice for hotel stay before and after.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockeysville, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Room 518. When there is an event at the hotel, the hotel allows loud vibrating bass music to be played until midnight. The bass vibrates through the windows and pillows. I asked the night manager, Nick, three times to ask the party to turn it down, to no avail as the hotel's policy is to allow whatever music a party wants to play until midnight! The room service food was excellent which is why the hotel gets three stars. The chef even made some special breakfast food for me. The bathroom shower is special with both the rain shower and hand held and lots of room. The swimming pool is a pleasant salt water pool with the right temperature. It is adequate for mild lap swimming, but not serious lap swimming. The pool deck has nice sun in the afternoon and is buffered from the wind. However, it is not buffered from the loud traffic from the Alaskan Highway at the waterfront. The lobby becomes quite crowded and noisy with partiers hanging out waiting for busses. It was quite difficult to make my way, being shoved and bumped, through the crowd to check in. While swimming in the pool, the obnoxious wedding party that made all the noise decided to commandeer the pool area without paying for it and made demands that I swim a certain way (under water!) for their pictures. If there was one word to describe the hotel environs it would be "NOISE". I would recommend the dining room and then stay at a quieter hotel. I believe that there are very good staff there, but the hotel management is not supporting their efforts which makes it difficult to want to return. Getting to the waterfront requires many steep steps with no access with escalator or elevator. Spa masseuse was very good, allowing me to make a choice of oils and scents. However, her skills were not the very best. Very good, but not excellent skills.

Room Tip: I am unable to recommend a room choice because of the hotel's policy with regards to events and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9Adventuress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, who were wonderfully helpful.
Only negative, need bigger beds!
Fantastic location, easy reach of attractions. Two minute walk to Pikes Market, and the centre of town or the harbour.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhian4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2012

A prime location, a truly friendly & accommodating staff, and all the amenities of a top notch hotel. To be honest, I was debating about staying at another place with slightly bigger rooms & an indoor pool. But, I am so glad that I chose the Four Seasons. The room was so nice & with the floor to ceiling windows it feels very spacious. Even with an extra bed brought in. The bathroom is like a mini spa. We were at the outdoor heated pool every afternoon. It's so relaxing to hangout in the pool or jacuzzi & watch the sunset. The staff seems to have a lot of pride in their hotel and the city. They are very accommodating & want you to have a great visit. They especially go out of their way to make kids feel special. The location was also perfect. There's so much within walking distance or they'll even drop you off in their car service.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izziechicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Spent my birthday here with my family. Perfect location with all walking distance to almost everything. My kids had a great time! They were excited that they got their own robe and stuff animal. Pretty impressed that they sent me a chocolate dessert in our room for my birthday. Memorable pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesvacation97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Our room was huge. So big that at some point, 3 of us got on the floor to do a few situps (we ate a bit too much at the Pike Place Market...) and had more than enough room. Beds were so comfortable I had some of the most restful sleep ever there. Bathroom was also very spacious.

The housekeeping staff was some of the most professional I had ever encountered - knew exactly how to organize our belongings so the room was clean, our items were in order and we did not feel like our stuff had been moved too much. They even re-plated a cheese plate that we had half-eaten so we could finish it later.

The staff was extremely attentive and they had no issues at all when we used the free car service to move to the other hotel that we had book for the last night of our stay in Seattle. (I wish we could have stayed at the Four Seasons the whole time, but availability issues meant we had to move).

Hot tub over looking the water = unforgettable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank complexsugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,020 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,646 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing