We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful water front views, 5 min walk to Pike Place Market and excellent service. You can't ask for a better location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #2 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful water front views, 5 min walk to Pike Place Market and excellent service. You can't ask for a better location.”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Beautiful water front views, easy walk to Pike Place Market, the Pier, Aquarium and public transportation. Excellent service, great rooms (the beds were super comfy) and an ideal location. A safe environment for evening activities and no need for a rental car because every thing is within walking distance or public transportation (subway, bus, monorail). I highly recommend this location to anyone who wants a truly memorable experience.

Room Tip: Ask for water view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Passport_ready1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,087
    185
    46
    22
    11
See reviews for
344
456
63
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and it was amazing. Great location downtown and walking distance to many attractions. The service was phenomenal and the room was very cozy and modern (we had a city view room). Melvin at the concierge gave a great recommendation for sushi and even followed up with us the next day to see how everything went! The lounge was a fun place to hang out at night with local beer and creative cocktails. The only thing that was a little disappointing was the jacuzzi not being available our entire stay (only a minor detail!). We will hopefully be back in the future!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments about the hotel.
I think Melvin is terrific and I am so happy to know you had a good experience with him.
I apologize that the Jacuzzi was not available during your stay, I hope you were able to take advantage of our heated pool.
Thank you again for taking the time to detail your visit.
I hope to welcome you back to the Emerald City soon!
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Had a quick, last-minute one-night stay at the Four Seasons. First, the hotel i located right in the middle of downtown Seattle. Close to the Pike/Pine corridor and a short walk to Pike Place Market. Depending on room location, you can have a city or sound view.

The rooms are nice and modern. Full AV hookups for using a laptop with the TV in the room. Bed is comfortable and the room has all of the expected amenities, with the strange absence of a coffee maker. The hotel does provide complimentary coffee in the lobby for guests, but not having this in room seems like a weird oversight, especially in a coffee town like Seattle.

I arrived late and the desk staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. This ws a trend for the evening, as I ended up in the bar for a nightcap and found everyone to be friendly and constantly checking to see if I needed anything.

Overall, a nice stay. I look forward to a chance to stay a bit longer next time and take advantage of the hotels other amenities.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eldub1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel has an ideal location near the waterfront and Pike Place Market but still close enough to walk to the shops downtown. The rooms are updated and fresh. It's a totally different vibe than the Fairmont which has a more traditional feel to it. The staff are very friendly and attentive. It's a great option in the Summer because it has an outdoor pool with a nice view and yummy food and drinks.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Overgoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The basics of this hotel are okay. The bed is clean and very comfortable. The room is spacious. The hotel itself is new and well appointed. The people in the lobby are very nice. If you don't want to watch TV or have any sort of complimentary drink that's common in other hotels, you'll think it's great.

But...they don't get Comedy Central? Seriously? Jon Stewart and Stephen Colbert are, I am under the impression, pretty influential in the United States (all of their jokes about being on basic cable aside). This hotel does not get Comedy Central. Seriously. They can't spring for the expense, while they're happy to offer the Golf Channel, apparently.

And -- no coffee in the room. Even the Four Seasons in Toronto (just slightly newer) has Nespresso machines in its rooms. Due to jet lag and work obligations, I was up at 5 a.m. in this hotel, and had no source of caffeine. Nothing's open at 5 a.m., so you're stuck. No caffeine. Not even a tea option. Nope. No courtesy drinks in this hotel, unless you drink water from the tap.

Also, FYI: the hotel's not in a great part of town (though it is quite convenient for Pike Place Market) -- absolutely there are worse parts of Seattle, but this is not by any means Belltown (though they'd like you to think it is). You will get harassed by aggressive panhandlers even just crossing 1st Ave. outside the hotel or at the top of the steps from the hotel down to the waterfront, and it's a block or two away from a strip club/XXX store (and no, not the female-friendly one that used to be down the street, with the funny marquees).

It's a lovely room, but somehow they make it feel less than it is by cutting corners.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OffTheBeatenPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I appreciate your positive notes about the hotel and our staff.

Thank you for telling me that you were disappointed we did not offer Comedy Central in our selection of channels. We have not had this concern brought to our attention by previous guests and we will certainly look at adding it to our channel guide.

I also would like to apologize that you were not informed of our various complimentary coffee options throughout the hotel. We offer a coffee set up each morning at the front desk as well as our fitness center. In addition, we are always happy to equip your guest room with either a coffee or tea set up upon request and that is of course always on a complimentary basis.
We have learned that coffee choices in Seattle are extremely personaI and we try our very best to customize the experience to each of our guests.

We certainly should have done a better job communicating to you each of the options available. I am so disappointed you were left with the feeling we were attempting to save costs.

I do hope you choose to stay with us in the future and share with us any prefrences so we may ensure a truly personalized stay. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Warm regards-
Ilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
183 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Only one night in this perfectly located hotel two blocks from Pike Place Market, across street from Seattle Art Museum with views of Puget Sound. Very large spacious room and bathroom with soaking tub, separate shower and a TV in the vanity mirror. Subtle shades of grey throughout with beautiful woods giving it a NW vibe. Comfortable beds, beautiful linens...everything you would expect from a Four Seasons Hotel. We were here to join a small group of travelers embarking on an around the world adventure and the hotel staff could not have been more accommodating and helpful. The cocktail party and dinner was exceptional. Their chef did a terrific job and our breakfast the next morning in their casual dining space was wonderful. Our morning departure to Tokyo was postponed due to a Typhoon crossing Japan but the hotel did everything possible to accommodate late check outs and arrangements. It was a hectic weekend for them with the SF/
Seahawks football game going on but the hotel staff handled all of us beautifully. Exceptional staff everywhere in the hotel!!! We will look forward to returning and spending more time in this hotel and city.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMac28046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
149 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

From the location to the view, this place is the tops. There is no reason to stay anywhere else, and the pool deck boasts a serene view of the cruise ship dock and ferris wheel. You are steps away from great coffee, the Pike Place Market and city tour pickups. The accoutrements are fancy and perfect. It was a great home base for our trip: luxurious, quiet and service beyond expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntieJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,588 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing