We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very best hotel experience ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #2 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This has been the best hotel experience in many years of traveling around the world. The entire staff seemed dedicated to our comfort on a personal level. This was especially good since I had a major painful knee collapse. All our needs were met quickly and without difficulty,

Room Tip: ours was a handicapped room - perfect for my needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eleanore g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such nice note about our team.
I am so sorry about your injury but very glad that your felt comfortable with us.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Warm regards,
Ilse Harley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

998 - 1,004 of 1,589 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

The Hotel is the cleanest Hotel in town and the service is impeccable! We have stayed here multiple times and really enjoy the main dining room as well as the bar. The location of the Hotel really cannot be beat - you are smack in the middle of all the action of the City, however you would never know that once you are inside! Every time we visit Seattle, every 18 months or so, we will only stay here.

Room Tip: We have stayed in almost all sides of this Hotel and we have enjoyed each of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Had a great stay while at a business meeting. Rooms were fabulous right down to a TV monitor built into the bathroom mirror which I had not seen anywhere else before. Just a step away from Pike Place where one can go to see fish being thrown around at one of the markets. Breakfast was always great as was service all the way around. i would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MontanaGuy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Wonderful service; gorgeous art in hotel. The hotel is in a wonderful location right near the Seattle Public Market. There is also the art museum and the symphony hall close by. There is a tremendous variety of restaurants and boutiques for the "shopper" nearby. I highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: The view rooms are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Anne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This was our second stay at the Four Season's Seattle. Both of our visits have been excellent! We have been fortunate as the weather has been quite good on both visits. The pool deck area is a great place to sit by the fire pit, have a nice glass of wine, and just enjoy the scenery! The location of the hotel is also excellent. It is about a block away from the Pikes Place Market. The rooms and staff are typical four seasons quality! Highly Recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bridem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This hotel is almost over the top for quiet luxury. Spacious, comfortable beds, loads of storage space, choice of newspaper, television in the bathroom mirror opposite the spa tub. It was an easy walk to Pikes Place Market, Westgate Park and Mall area, the theaters, Pioneer Square, the art museum, the sports arenas. Lots of restaurants and coffee shops in the area. Great view from the hotel pool out over Elliot Bay to the Olympic Mountains.

Room Tip: We had a "city view" room but it was on the north side so was off the busy street over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This Four Seasons hotel is an amazing property located in DT Seattle. It is close to the water front, market and only a few minutes away from the shopping mecca. The room service staff were the best. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Book directly through the hotel website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tirelyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,769 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 105 in Seattle
2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 105 in Seattle
3,295 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 105 in Seattle
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £307 - £798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing