We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, great service, kid friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This review is coming a little late, we've been a little busy with life. We stayed at the Four Seasons Seattle in July of 2013. This was one of 3 Four Seasons properties that we stayed at during our trip that included Seattle, Vancouver and Whistler. The Four Seasons Seattle was our favorite of the 3properties that we visited. We are a family of 4 (2 adults & kids 10 & 11) that stayed in a basic room which we found to be very spacious. The beds were very comfortable and we had views of both the city and the waterfront from the large windows in our room. Because we booked through Whatahotel.com we got some great extra perks - breakfast for 2 each morning, a food and beverage credit, and a room upgrade! We did not try any of the restaurants at the hotel but we did have room service for breakfast each morning and for dinner twice. The food that we had was the best any of us has ever had at any hotel for room service - I will never be able to order eggs benedict ever again in my life because I know that none will ever compare to the delicious eggs benedict at the Four Season Seattle - I need the recipe for the hollandaise sauce! The hot chocolate was also amazing! We lucked out and had hot and sunny weather while in Seattle so we were able to spend some time at the roof top pool sipping drinks while watching the kids swim - so relaxing! The location of this hotel puts you within close walking distance to Pike Place Market ( try the grilled fish sandwiches at Market Grill and the Mac & Cheese at Beechers - you won't regret it), the Seattle Aquarium, the Monorail for a quick ride to the Space Needle and EMP museum and local bus stops for a trip to the Museum of Flight. Our family loves the Four Season brand because they are so family friendly - the kids found fresh baked chocolate donuts, bottled root beer and stuffed sea otters waiting for them when we first got up to our room - what a nice treat! There were also board games and a large list of movies to borrow from the concierge. We were out sight seeing all day so it was really nice to be able to come back to the room and wind down playing Monopoly or watching a movie while having dessert from room service! We though the price of the room considering all of the extras we received was very reasonable. We hope to return to Seattle again in the near future and can't imagine staying any where else when we do. Thank you Four Seasons Seattle for helping us to have an excellent beginning to our family vacation!

Room Tip: Even the most basic rooms are spacious and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank partyofour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

946 - 952 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

The Four Seasons is a lovely hotel with excellent staff. Our room was moderately sized, beautifully decorated, thoroughly clean and it had many details for comfort like soft robes, slippers, a beautiful shower and soaking tub. Even the complementary hair and body products were high quality and smelled great! The hotel location is excellent and in walkable distance from many downtown attractions. The only thing we did not enjoy was the softness of the bed - our personal preference is for one much firmer - but I'm sure those who like soft plush beds would love it. We would definitely return to the Four Seasons if we come back to Seattle.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you so much for your great review of your stay. I will happily share it with our team.
I am sorry that your mattress was on the soft side. Just let us know your preference for a firmer one on your next visit and we will have the proper mattress on your bed.
Thank you again and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This has been the best hotel experience in many years of traveling around the world. The entire staff seemed dedicated to our comfort on a personal level. This was especially good since I had a major painful knee collapse. All our needs were met quickly and without difficulty,

Room Tip: ours was a handicapped room - perfect for my needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eleanore g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such nice note about our team.
I am so sorry about your injury but very glad that your felt comfortable with us.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Warm regards,
Ilse Harley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The Hotel is the cleanest Hotel in town and the service is impeccable! We have stayed here multiple times and really enjoy the main dining room as well as the bar. The location of the Hotel really cannot be beat - you are smack in the middle of all the action of the City, however you would never know that once you are inside! Every time we visit Seattle, every 18 months or so, we will only stay here.

Room Tip: We have stayed in almost all sides of this Hotel and we have enjoyed each of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Had a great stay while at a business meeting. Rooms were fabulous right down to a TV monitor built into the bathroom mirror which I had not seen anywhere else before. Just a step away from Pike Place where one can go to see fish being thrown around at one of the markets. Breakfast was always great as was service all the way around. i would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MontanaGuy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Wonderful service; gorgeous art in hotel. The hotel is in a wonderful location right near the Seattle Public Market. There is also the art museum and the symphony hall close by. There is a tremendous variety of restaurants and boutiques for the "shopper" nearby. I highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: The view rooms are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Anne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This was our second stay at the Four Season's Seattle. Both of our visits have been excellent! We have been fortunate as the weather has been quite good on both visits. The pool deck area is a great place to sit by the fire pit, have a nice glass of wine, and just enjoy the scenery! The location of the hotel is also excellent. It is about a block away from the Pikes Place Market. The rooms and staff are typical four seasons quality! Highly Recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bridem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,743 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,099 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £239 - £731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing