We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private perfection on Seattle's waterfront that delivers tranquility and mouthwateringly good room service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #2 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 March 2014

A Four Seasons can be cookie cutter, but the Seattle property is anything but; it rests above the oldest streets of Seattle, overlooks a waterfront devoid of tourist hell and it has staff that seem like they have PhDs in anticipating what you want or don't exactly have. The room service, which can be sketchy at many places, features food from a chef who finds vegetables and fruit that feels as if they were cultivated by farmers trained in the nuances of a Per Se or The Laundry. Its fresh, fresh, fresh and prepared with imagination. Then there's the pool overlooking the bay. And the fitness center, which overlooks the pool. And the concierge who knows everything. I could have stayed for weeks. Make sure you book the spa for a massage or facial in advance; they were fully booked when I was there.

Room Tip: Ask for a partial bay view room. They're not as expensive as the full bay view room, but they ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYtravelbird5912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you so very much for such lovely comments about both the service and the food quality. I am so happy to share your sentiments about the staff with our entire team (of Doctors!)
I so hope you return soon. Gary Adkins, the Spa Director and his team want to make sure you are able to enjoy a relaxing treatment on your next visit.
Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

981 - 987 of 1,591 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times over the past 4 years and I am always impressed with the staff, service, wonderful pool and spa and the beautiful rooms. I absolutely love the location as it is close to Pike market, great restaurants, shopping and the Seattle art museum across the street. It is always a treat to stay at the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philip2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We've stayed here about every 18 months since it opened. In terms of decor, service, food, staff it is the equal of any Four Seasons and better than some. What sets it apart is the location. Not only are you near the Pike Place Market, the heart of old Seattle, but if you are willing to pay for it (and you should) you can get a view out over Elliott Bay towards the Olympic Mountains, replete with ferry boats and sunsets. The hotel is just close enough to the water, and just the right height, to give you a perfect view and a feeling of connection.

Room Tip: Go for the view, and if you can spend extra for one of the corner view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank piotzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Absolutely loved my recent (and first) stay here. The hotel itself is very nice, everything you would expect from a luxury hotel (clean, updated, well-located rooms, nice views, comfortable beds, quiet/sound-proof, etc.). Its location is great, as it is steps away from Pike Place Market, shops, restaurants, waterfront and other sights. I think for me, the service was what made my stay so nice. The staff were professional, courteous and intuitive. They were there when you needed it and stayed out of your way the rest of the time. The run a pretty well oiled machine at this FS. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILMF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you so much for detailing your stay. It is a huge compliment to say that the staff is what truly made the difference. We know guests have many choices when it comes to where to stay, so when someone tells us that our service made the difference, that is extremely meaningful.
Thank you again and I hope to welcome you back to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle in the near future.
Warm regards,
Ilse Harley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Everytime my travels take me to Seattle, I always try to stay at the Four Seasons. From the time you walk through the doors, you are welcomed into a very warm hotel by an exceptional staff. Four Seasons sets a high watermark when it comes to accommodations and even higher standards in customer service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

By far the best Hotel we've been to on our travels. The hotel was luxurious, but still down to earth. My wife and I work in Technology and Fashion and we find that hotels that try too hard to impress with unauthentic and unrequited services and offerings are not what we're looking for. The Seattle Four Seasons was authentic, had a great staff that was friendly and willing to actually talk to you. They were welcoming, knew who we were before we arrived, and made sure everything was to our liking. The salt water pool that looked above the bay was AMAZING, and made you feel like you were taking a swim in the ocean.

We will be back every time we head to Seattle.

Room Tip: City and Seaside are both great views. Don't worry about bad views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dylan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

What a lovely note about how genuine our staff is. Thank you so much for not only noticing, but for taking the time to share your experience. I am so glad you will be returning-we will be waiting!
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This a fine hotel with a caring and welcoming staff. From the front door greeters to the wedding coordinator, it was a class act all the way. I was expecting frosty-snobbery, but instead I found a terrific, warm place with people who really know how to instill customer loyalty and comfort by going way above all expectations for service. The dinner was so scrumptious I am still thinking about it a week later.The breakfast was hearty, yet elegant. If you've not been and want a treat, at least drop in for a meal or perhaps a drink. You might come simply for libations and but end up staying for the exquisitely appointed rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,774 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 105 in Seattle
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 105 in Seattle
3,299 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 105 in Seattle
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £311 - £798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing