We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business & Pleasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Business & Pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

My wife & I were booked here as part of a business group. We then extended our stay for a few days of Seattle exploration.
The staff was terrific. From car park to restaurant, front desk to concierge. Helpful, accommodating and genuinely friendly. They helped us book a float plane side trip to Victoria with an overnight stay. They quickly brought up our car many times. They suggested a restaurant and when we ate there we received a "complementary appetizer at the suggestion of our hotel concierge". Within two days everyone greeted us by our name. Some of the best service we have had in any hotel anywhere.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,022
    178
    43
    20
    11
See reviews for
323
426
60
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

The hotel was perfect with a great view, caring staff, clean room and a great view. So what's to complain about you may ask? The valet dented my car (a very expensive make). I complained to Kathleen the hotel manager and told her I wanted nothing, only more care from the valet's. SHE insisted that the hotel review the security recordings and would call me the next day. I again said I wanted nothing but she wanted to "investigate". The next day a security employee called and said they had nothing to do with the nasty little dent. The dent is dime size and directly above the door handle----VERY hard to miss. I wanted nothing so why would I need to be told I was wrong or insinuate that I might be lying!! Very bad customer service, possibly the worst I have ever experienced. Visit the hotel but leave your auto at home.

Room Tip: Water side is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank 2-goodtimetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
I am terribly sorry to read that what seems like a very enjoyable stay was tarnished in our response to your vehicle damage.
I am disappointed that we aggravated you instead of simply accepting your advice for our drivers to be more careful.
Thank you so much for bringing it to my attention. If you would like to speak with me further I can be reached on my direct line of 206-749-7001.
My sincerest apologies once again,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waimea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
105 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very impressed. We stay at a lot of Four Seasons hotels and this is truly a five diamond property. From service to rooms, we found no disappointments. First, this is a very well managed property, with staff well versed in taking care of a wide variety of guests. It's very well staffed and there is ample personnel in the front of the house who are all very well trained in guest services and knowledgeable as well. The publics spaces are not huge but are intimate and beautiful with emphasis placed on art. This is a theme they carry out to the smallest detail at this property which is one of the reasons why it stands out. From museum pieces on the walls, to glass blown objet in the bathrooms, they care about delivering a consistent product. Designed with understated elegance, this hotel focuses on light maple woods, natural colors, and a modern design that is never cold or unwelcoming. We stayed as a family with a suite and connecting room for our children. The rooms and bathrooms were well lit and ample in size. It is a real achievement that they have hand blown glass tumblers in the bathrooms, and not a chip to be seen on any of them. Housekeeping here is careful and thorough. Room service was excellent and their gym is open 24 hrs a day. We loved our stay. The concierge was especially good here. Thank you Justin. The only thing I would note to be a possible negative is that the bathroom in the corner suite is basically walled glass so that it is very cold or very hot. And, if you are a light sleeper, the regular room can be noisy, you can hear a lot of doors shutting in the hallway. The suite does not have this problem. Also, this was funny to us but maybe not to everyone, but next door there is an apartment building and a lot of the units there keep their blinds open and our 2 small kids pointed out, "Look it! That lady is walking around with no underpants on!" Also, this place is a good value.

Room Tip: Corner suites have the most light
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pkmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackfoot, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel is perfect. The staff are so helpful and the rooms and hotel are gorgeous. The rooms are so quiet and the bed was divine. It is located in the downtown area and so convenient for walking to the pier or restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Idahoreporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We checked in and from the get go the staff took care of us like we were family. Kaitlyn and Eric were very generous enough to upgrade us to a suite since it was my anniversary. We entered the room to find a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us which was very generous of them. Every single person working there always greeted us with a smile and always asked us if we needed anything which shows they really care. Pike Place market and other attractions are a five minute walk away, hands down I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when coming to Seattle. There's a reason why they were voted one of the top five star hotels in the world!! Well deserved!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigDaddy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is a lovely hotel with beautiful views and a great location in downtown just up from the waterfront. The staff, however, are the most exceptional. Very friendly without being intrusive, accommodating, helpful...I just can't praise them enough. We felt pampered while maintaining our sense of privacy. We had breakfasts in the ART restaurant and were pleased to find a range of unusual "healthy" choices along with the usual breakfast fare. Definitely a cut above the usual hotel restaurant. The outdoor heated infinity pool and spa was wonderful. I didn't expect to be interested in using it on a rainy Seattle weekend but it was delightful. We travel a lot, and this experience was exceptional.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Activetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

A stone's throw away from the Pike Market Place, where flying fish, sights and sounds abound! Visit the space needle, Pikes Peak, and shop until you drop. Then come back to the Four Seasons and relax to our hearts content. Highly recommend the pool, it gives a great view of downtown.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yourreflectphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,791 reviews
Hotel 1000
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing