We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star Four Seasons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 April 2014

You expect good things from Four Seasons hotels and this location certainly delivers. From the friendly staff who made us welcome from the moment of our arrival to the clean, modern and comfortable rooms, this hotel excelled. We particularly liked the location, right beside Pike Place market and easy walking distance to great shopping, dining and entertainment. We also loved the infinity pool with its unbelievable views across Elliot Bay to the snow capped Olympic Mountains. Yes, it is an outdoor pool, but its fourth floor location surrounded on the three non-view sides by the hotel itself, created a perfect microclimate to enjoy a sunny April afternoon. Close your eyes and you could be in Maui! And the poolside service was fast and efficient. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,474)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

843 - 849 of 1,474 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed with our family of four with older teens in two connecting rooms on the 7th floor.
Everything from check-in to check-out was flawless.
What really set this stay apart were the concierges. Christine and Justin helped plan and coordinate a day trip to some neighborhoods and the Boeing plant with printed maps, tickets, and reservations.
They also facilitated delivery and pickup of the rental car, making the whole experience effortless.
The rooms were spacious, the bathrooms expansive and well-appointed, and views beautiful, even from a partial bay view.
The gym was small but adequately appointed-never crowded.
Location couldn't be better.
Would return on every visit.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank WasabiSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay.
I will happily share your praise with Justin and Christine. They will be thrilled to know that you appreciated their service!
Again, thank you so much for your kind comments.
We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

From the moment our taxi arrived at the hotel, everything was wonderful. Despite the rain, we were greeted with smiling faces by the doormen outside. Same at check-in—we had to wait a minute or two, but both front-desk attendants were very friendly and helpful. Our room wasn’t yet ready (we were early, so that was not a problem for us….we anticipated that would be the case for arriving ahead of schedule), so we left our bags and headed out to explore. There are PLENTY of umbrellas (both in the room and at the front entrance of the hotel), so no need to bring your own. We were offered umbrellas as we set off on a walk while our room was readied. The hotel is located very close to the Public Market, Art Museum, great shopping, restaurants, etc. Very happy with the location.
We returned to the hotel to check-in to a beautiful, spacious corner room with a water view. I’m not sure what a previous reviewer was referring to as “tacky placards” throughout the room….because the materials in our room were in keeping of what we expect from a Four Seasons property: simple, seamless, and well-placed. My husband and I were in from Chicago for a weekend getaway (no kids). Waiting for us in our room was a DELICIOUS plate of fruit and chocolate…YUM! Bed very comfortable and bathroom well-appointed. Especially on a dreary day, the extra deep soaking tub was much appreciated!
We also took advantage of the hotel car service— the driver took us to the Space Needle one morning, and also out to lunch later that day. When the car was not available, taxis were easily found. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but we did enjoy two mornings of breakfast in our room. Everything was yummy, and prepared exactly how we ordered it (especially the EXTRA CRISPY bacon request).

Because of a special offer through our credit card, I had also booked a room at the 1000 down the street. Even though I was willing to try it, my husband was not keen on straying from the Four Seasons property. I’m so glad he had that opinion! This was our first time in Seattle, but will NOT be our last time at the Four Seasons Seattle. It was too chilly for us to use the outdoor pool, but we had a good view of the area— plenty of seating around the pool and the whirlpool. Ilse Harley has a wonderful team in place, and I wouldn’t have changed a thing— Thank you for providing a fantastic & memorable weekend stay at the Four Seasons Seattle!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuntKiki27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you so much for choosing Four Seasons Seattle for your weekend getaway!
We are now enjoying beautiful sunny weather ..so we are anxious for you to return and experience it all again ..this time with sunshine..and maybe the kids?
Your comments were so thoughtful and I have happily shared them with our team.
Thank you once again.
Warm regards,
Ilse Harley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We’ve been fortunate to be able to stay at a few different Four Seasons, but this was our first stay at this particular hotel in Seattle. It is now at the top of our list.

We arrived in Seattle at 9:00 am and thought we would just drop our car and luggage off while we explored the city and waited to check in. They had a room ready and checked us in right there, which was unbelievable. We went for a short walk then returned to our room to find a bottle of bubbles, Strawberries dipped in chocolate and a hand written note from the Anna, the assistant manager, wishing us a happy wedding anniversary, which we only mentioned casually at check in.

The hotel itself and all of the amenities are everything you’d expect from a Four Seasons. The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed and the location is right in the action. What made our trip so memorable and what most often does, was the people. Everyone working at this hotel seemed so happy, and truly enjoyed helping/serving/assisting us; valet, front door, check-in, concierge, the staff in the lounge and the restaurant… everyone.

Every time we stay in Seattle we will stay in this hotel, not just for the over-the-top service, but also for the fresh, made-to-order donuts that are on their desert menu.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerScho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely comments.
We so appreciate that you chose our hotel to spend your Anniversary-thank you!
I will happily share your note with our entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warm regards,
Ilse Harley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Excellent location! Very nice and well appointed common areas. Bedrooms are nice, super clean but dull, no character however the views are outstanding. On-site restaurant was delicious and service was excellent. Unfortunately the service is not consistent throughout the property. Housekeeping department was fast and fulfilled all our requests however the Front Desk staff was far from being courteous, gracious and helpful. A smile upon check-in is always welcome and appreciated! They didn't offer a personalized greeting, not even once, as I expect when I stay @ a Four Seasons Seasons Hotel. Better training is needed!!!! I also requested a last minute late check-out as our flight got delayed - flight was originally @ 5:00 PM but I received a text message letting me know that it wouldn't depart until 9:45PM. Late check-out could not be accommodate as the hotel was "Sold Out." Ok I accepted the answer to later find out the hotel was not sold out and I even offered to pay extra to stay until later. I had to make a new reservation, throughout the website in order to stay later. Bad Bad Bad costumer service.... Needless to say, I won't be coming back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RJ-SF2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your stay. I appreciate the comments about your room and the dining experience.
I am so sorry that you did not have a good experience with our front desk team. We should be able to facilitate your extension much easier than the way it occurred.
I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you at your convenience. I can be reached on my direct line 206-749-7001.
Thank you again and I look forward to speaking with you.
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

based on 2 visits. This is truly a great hotel. Amazing staff--with excellent service. Made a point to know our names even with a short stay. Staff pays attention to all details. Pool is on the roof looking out over the Sound. great restaurant in the hotel. Can't say enough--great place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christopher t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Best location. Best view. Best staff. Best service. Best four seasons we stayed in. It is so good that we are considering buying a residence at the Four Seasons here!
Right across street from world class Seattle Art Museum. Walking distance from world famous Pike Place Market. Easy driving distance from some amazing world class restaurants. Wonderful services for children.

Room Tip: Get a room with direct ocean view. The view is incredible with Olympic backdrop!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manny2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
We hope you do purchase a residential unit and become a permanent part of the Four Seasons Hotel Seattle family!
Warm regards,
Ilse Harley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,701 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 102 in Seattle
3,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £293 - £856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing