We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #2 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
boulder,co
Level Contributor
187 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel excellent location”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Enjoyed a couples weekend at the Four seasons. This is a Four Seasons residence hotel so not the big fancy lobby, but very nice entry area, staff as usual is very helpful and attentive. Near by the marketplace and can walk to the ferries. Room was nice, large clean andstocked with excellent amenities. good restaurant and bar

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howard0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,087
    186
    46
    22
    11
See reviews for
344
456
64
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

You are steps away from Pike Street Market, right on the sound (?). Any kind of shopping from mundane (Target) to upscale (Nordstrom's) are within walking distance. The rooms were small but lovely. We have no complaints.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank climberbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

I love this property and location, having stayed here before several times. If you're fortunate enough to have a waterfront room, the views are exquisite. Room service food, from Art, is excellent. However, for the second straight stay, I have found the beds soft to the point of discomfort. This time, I moved to the middle of the bed and realized that the sides were so worn out that I had to perch on top of the crest in the middle of the bed to keep from falling to either of the soft sides. Time to replace the mattresses!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TwoWire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your stay.
I am terribly sorry that your mattress was not comfortable. Four Seasons is just now introducing their latest mattress which has the ability to be customized (firmer or softer) to the guests preference.
Please do let us know that you found the mattress uncomfortable when you book a return visit.
Again, I am so appreciate you taking the time to let us know.
Sincerely,
Ilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
453 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Recently had to be on the west coast for business and stayed here. As has been the case in the past, the Four Seasons defines the standard for gracious yet low key service when traveling.

The views from the Hotel are pretty amazing and the location is excellent right down the street from Pike's Market.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intrepidtravelerfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel offers splendid accomodations with beautiful views over the harbour (Deluxe Bay-View Room) and an amazing staff.

Our room had a generous size with a marble bathroom featuring a tub as well as a spacious shower with two different shower heads. We experienced breakfast, in-room dining and the bar and everything was excellent except for the breakfast buffet, which I think is too small and in my opinion does not offer enough choices for its price, although the quality of the food available at the breakfast buffet is without question very high. The staff's friendliness was outstanding and staff members were quick to react to any demands of ours, always willing to go the extra mile. When we needed any directions within Seattle the doormen were always able to provide experienced advice. To sum up: We had a close-to-perfect stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPCM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutherville, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Traveled with my two teenage daughters for Easter week to Seattle. The Four Seasons was the perfect choice and one of the nicest hotel stays we have ever experienced! Calm setting, gorgeous views, and an attentive staff that pampered us from the moment we arrived. As spectacular as our room was, it was the service that set this hotel apart for us. Every staff member greeted us by name, remembered small requests or dining favorites, and made us feel truly at home. We loved every bit of our stay and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CbrownPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to spend your holiday week with your daughters at our hotel.
I am so happy to read that you felt pampered by our staff....that is our goal!
Family time is so important and we are thrilled you had such a great time at our location.
Please come back for the next holiday!
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Didn't stay at the hotel but came with a friend for a day at the spa. We had a wonderful and relaxing time! Enjoyed the gym, the pool/hot tube, had a good lunch, and of course, loved the spa. Impeccable service, fantastic facility--we had a wonderful ladies' day out!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DecemberAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,588 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing