We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #2 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Love the Location”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here right before Christmas and the lobby was beautifully lit up and decorated, complete with a gigantic gingerbread house and walls covered in cookies and candy! The bar/lounge area is lively and fun and the food was good. Great concierge, great service. The location is perfect, you can walk right out the door to Pike's Place Market, and a ton of restaurants and shops. Definitely my favorite place to stay in Seattle.

For more information and photos on Seattle please visit my luxury travel blog here: blog.fairverona.com

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Misha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,115
    191
    46
    22
    11
See reviews for
352
467
68
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Location wise, the Four Seasons Seattle is just perfect. Literally within 2 minute walking distance from Pike Market. Beautiful scenic view from my room, courteous and friendly staff, awesome food. Being a light sleeper, there was no noise at all from adjoining rooms or the hallways. I slept like a baby. Definitely will come back and stay here on my next visit to Seattle.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiraFaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel is literally next door to Pike Place Market and a block from the Seattle art museum, so there's plenty to see if you just take a short walk. For runners, the hotel sits above a miles-long running path on the water, which makes for a perfect morning run. For non runners, the gym has a good range of equipment, and there's an outdoor pool with deck space (with view of the water). Of course, everything within the hotel is Four Seasons quality--attentive staff, beautiful rooms. I'll put in a plug for the bar, since we usually finished our evenings with a late night drink. The bar was usually pretty busy, but if you can get a table by the window, you have a perfect view of the water (backlit by the giant Ferris Wheel that sits on the pier).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank choang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

One of the most wonderful aspects of staying at a Four Seasons was the staff. I really liked their attention to detail and willingness to find a great solution. A few examples... we returned from a run around the city and upon opening the door for us, we were offered a bottle of water (since we looked sweaty). We later went to the pool to relax with some champagne... the attendant needed us to use plastic, which was fine but I asked if we could keep our glasses for when we went back upstairs. He suggested first that he have new glasses sent up, then thinking about it for a second longer said "or I could have someone grab the bottle from your room if you want it down here?" The champagne was for my husband's birthday which prompted the hotel staff to leave a card.. and one where they took the time to spell out "Happy Birthday" in fancy handwritten letters. And complimentary cake with happy birthday written in chocolate. And once one person knew it was his birthday, they all seemed know too and were leaving unexpected surprises around.. like a little happy birthday flag in our poolside snack. Too often you stay at places where the staff just responds to everything with an obnoxious "my pleasure" that feels completely ingenuine. We loved how no one took a forced approach like that and just simply were very helpful.. they were casual about their approach to excellent service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eekayboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Your note about your stay was delightful to read. Thank you so much for recognizing unscripted acts of kindness from our team. It will be so meaningful for them to hear how their actions made you feel.
I cannot thank you enough for detailing your stay and for choosing to celebrate a special occasion with us in the first place.
Maybe your husband will bring you back for your birthday? We hope so!
Warm regards,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I can't say enough about the Four Seasons Hotel in Seattle. From the perfect location to the most accommodating and wonderful staff, the hotel just can't be beat! The hotel is modern and, of course, the rooms have their signature beds and luxury bedding. Why do we always sleep better at a Four Seasons?

The pool is a chic place to relax and overlook the water, the bar is lively and the food in the restaurant is delicious! We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet, the Fonte coffee (THE best) and afternoon cheese and wine.

Thank you to Eric, who is a fabulous concierge and was so helpful in planning our outings and got us last minute reservations. And, what a treat to have Frankie serve us in the restaurant. He is simply delightful!

If you're headed to Seattle, I wouldn't look any further. No doubt, we're already planning our next stay :-)

Room Tip: Try to get a waterfront room. Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank urbanetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your stay.
I cannot wait to share such wonderful comments with our team.

Thank you also for specifically mentioning Frankie and Eric. If cloning was possible, they would be on my list for sure....they are both wonderful!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Wonderful hotel, nice room with a tub you could drown in, exceptional staff, great location. Deserving of its Forbes award. Adjacent to Pike Place Market. This is the hotel I would stay at when in Seattle. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 7th floor with a view of the ferris wheel and water. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AieaSam711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
177 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have stayed here for a week each month since October 2013 and it is home away from home. Entering the rooms is like getting home again. Amazing staff, amazing restaurant, gym, breakfast, wifi and location.

Nothing more needs to be said. All the rooms are excellent regardless of "view" and I am looking forward to my next visit to Seattle and the Four Seasons.

If I could move in I would :)

Room Tip: Any room is a good room. Of course a view of the Sound is nice though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FussyDave12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely note.
There is no greater compliment about our service than a guest returning. Thank you for staying with us every week!
And as far as moving in goes...we do have a few homes available in the building-we would love for you to be our permanent guest!
Warmest regards and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,626 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
2,005 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing