We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great FS Family Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #2 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kailua, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Another Great FS Family Stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our family stayed at the FS Seattle in a gorgeous, spacious deluxe bay-view room. Check-in was a breeze, and within a few minutes, the kids were in the pool while I enjoyed the panoramic view of Elliot Bay and Puget Sound from a lounge chair with my drink in hand. Yes, the pool and hot tub area is small, but considering that most of the year the weather is too cold and nasty to swim outdoors anyway, we were very happy to have pool access on the hot, summer day we were there. Kids get free poolside snow cones, too, which is another great perk! If the size of the pool/pool deck is bothering you, I suggest ordering a great drink from the bar and relax and enjoy the views! The hotel is located at the top of the stairs leading down to Post Alley and the Seattle Aquarium, and just a block from Pike Place Market. We also walked an easy 20 minutes to the Space Needle, Chihuly Museum, and then down to the Olympic Sculpture Park, and back.

FS excels at keeping the families happy and the kids welcome amenity included a scavenger hunt checklist which they were eager to complete during our stay. Be sure to make cotton candy with the pastry chef after dining at ART! Such a unique and memorable experience for the kids.

A recent reviewer mentioned issues with dated technology, but we didn't have any issues with the TV or AC in our room. We had a modern, quiet thermostat, flat screen TV, and a TV in the bathroom mirror which the kids watched while swimming in the tub.

We have always had exceptional experiences at Four Seasons properties, and the FS Seattle met our every expectation. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sashak808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay.

I am so happy that you felt your children were well cared for and you enjoyed your time at our pool.

Thank you again for choosing Four Seasons Hotel Seattle for special family time.

Warm regards,
Ilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,139
    193
    46
    22
    11
See reviews for
359
477
71
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband and I went to Seattle to begin our year of celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary last September. The Four Seasons was a perfect place! We have travelled extensively, and this was one of the best ever hotel experiences. Everyone on the staff was very helpful, professional and friendly.
We were especially impressed with their method of housekeeping. No big, bulky cleaning carts in the hallways - just well dressed housekeepers pulling their roller boards and carrying a vacuum. The best we have seen since staying in Hong Kong.
Our room was lovely with a view of the bay. We loved overlooking the pool, and I swam there daily. It was delightful to overlook the bay from the pool. Although the hotel was sold out, it never was crowded or noisy.
This hotel certainly has outstanding management and fine training. We cannot wait to return.
Well done, Four Seasons!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolanddavid_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your experience. We are thrilled that you chose to spend such an important milestone with us.
I will happily share your note with our entire team.
We hope you consider returning for Anniversary 51!
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel is gorgeous and immaculately clean. Quick walk from Pike Place Market. Service was friendly and personal as expected at a Four Seasons. The pool desk is perfect for summer and, although small, it was not too crowded. Although nicely furnished, we had a city-view room and it seemed a little dark. I'd probably select a water view in the future. Unfortunately, as another reviewer had commented, we could not get the A/C to cool properly, so our sleep quality was impacted. Overall, we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LJSJ12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The staff was very helpful and dedicated to customer service. The hotel is what you would expect from the Four Seasons. The room accommodated all of my needs and was very comfortable.

The location of the hotel was very convenient to all the main sites and sounds of Seattle w/o needing to rent a car or hop on the public transit. The view from the pool is great!

The

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aledo, TX
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The staff is amazing..The hotel is on a wonderful piece of real estate!

If the price was in reason, I would not be posting a negative review, but with a $1,500 a night price tag, the facilities should be much better in an industrialized nation!

Sadly, the facilities (Television, Pool and A/C) are very dated. We could not get a clear signal on the TV in our room, a tiny pool with no availability, and air conditioning that could not handle 80+ degree temperatures in July.

This hotel is not up to most Four Season standards!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aledo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you so much for your comments about the staff and the location.

I am disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectation with our TV's, air conditioning and pool size.

I would love the opportunity to discuss with you at your convenience. My direct line is 206-749-7001.

Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

There is not so much to say about the FS in Seattle. The rooms have a good high standard and plenty of space. Restaurant is soso, especially the breakfast does not reach up to a certain expectations. What stands out is the convenient location, get at the SAM, Traver Gallery and Pike Market. Nice is the vicinity to Elliot bay if you fancy a morning run along the coast.
Gym and outdoor swimming pool are in good condition.

Make sure you book a room with a view to the bay, avoid lower floor due to the AC outlets at the facade.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room with a view to the bay, avoid lower floor due to the AC outlets at the fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CYTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your stay.

I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy breakfast in ART restautant. Was there something in particular that you did not like, or was there something missing from the menu that you would prefer? Your opinion is valuable to us.

I appreciate your kind notes about the hotel and location.

Thank you again.
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My husband and I live in Seattle and are very familiar with all of the hotels. We needed to find a hotel to house our family for 1 week as we were selling our house. We have a 2 and 4 year old.

Reservations were very easy to secure. The concierge was helpful. Check in was a breeze. The hotel was booked, but we requested early checkin so the kids could nap and they made it happen.

Room was very clean. Bed was comfortable. My husbands side was a little too soft for his liking so they fixed it as asap. We had a western facing sound view room. It was very ideal. I would recommend if sleep and quietness is a priority to Book one of those rooms. Street side may be loud. They provide kids robes and slippers and stuffed animals. My kids were in heaven. We lost one of them and they sent up a new one. The hotel staff truly goes above and beyond to satisfy the customer.

The spa was delightful post check-in. Phone was ringing, someone was checking out and I had about a 5 minute wait, but otherwise no complaints.

The pool is a bonus. Views galore. Staff was pleasant. We noticed people sneaking up t the pool and bragging about not staying at hotel but just walking up and using it. We mentioned it to he manager and it seemed to be resolved in a timely manner. My only complaint would be that the food service was very slow. A lot of staff but the actually food delivery was slow.

We dined at ART for breakfast mainly and a few lunches and dinners. Breakfast was on par with what you would expect from a four seasons property. A lot of local and organic items offered. Lunch was as well. Service was top notch. When you are dining out with kids under 5 you need it to be speedy and the food to be great. I would say both needs were met. Dinner was another story. It was very slow. The kids food was basically unedible. Chicken and fish were both overcooked. Portions were crazy large. It was a waste all around. Kids ate free so it wasn't a total loss thankfully.
Our entrees were delicious. Nothing to mention or note. Service was very very slow. We were the only one there. It was the first seating of the night. No explanation as to why things were so slow. We didn't go back for dinner.

Valet was prompt but pricey. 47 dollars per day.

Overall, the staff did a wonderful job hosting us for the week. We would definitely return.

Side note: Its hard to find a bug free hotel in Seattle. Four Seasons hasn't had one report.

Room Tip: The 5th floor is a nice choice. Same floor as the pool and workout facilities. I would request a wes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your housing transition.
I am so glad that your small children were well cared for.

I sincerely apologize for the delay with your food at both the pool and in the restaurant. I know how important it is to make sure food is timely when you have little ones with you, and I am truly sorry that we fell short in that area.

Thank you for all of your kind comments about the staff as well as your plan to return. We will look forward to that!

Sincerely,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,649 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,020 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing