We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location, location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
432 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 423 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

One of only a couple hotels on the bay, the FS is also a block from Pike Place Market. This is more of a boutique hotel with only 10 floors so book early for the bay view rooms.

Features a great spa, pool area and fitness area. One caveat, no yoga mats or space to do yoga.

ART is their restaurant and what is interesting is that if you have been to Barcelona and stayed at the ARTS you would think both hotels are the same. Fab breakfasts with amazing salmon.

Service is typical FS and another reason to stay here, rooms are oversized so forget the suite it's not needed. For sure upgrade to the bay view room.

Room Tip: Bay view and any room that ends in "02"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LGspartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,019
    178
    43
    20
    11
See reviews for
322
425
60
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed at the hotel last week during the peak of tourist season--and was whacked with a $625 per night cost (plus tax) for a very, very average room with 2 double beds and a partial water view. Requests for extra consideration were not satisfactorily met in spite of this rate (a late check out request was granted--for an extra 30 minutes). A complaint about the size of the room versus the picture in my booking confirmation resulted in no room change, and no other gesture other than 30 extra minutes the next day. Hotel room lacked basic amenities--a coffee maker and coffee by example--which I would expect (and get) at a 3-star hotel for 1/6th the price.

A lovely property in a great location. If you pay more than $250 for a room here, you are being ripped off. Go to the Hampton Inn instead.

Room Tip: If a room costs more than $250, a tip would be not to book it here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to detail your stay.
I am very disappointed that you did not think there was value in the amount you paid for your room.
I apologize we were not able to give you alternate room choices. August is our busiest month and we are very often fully committed on every room type each evening.
I hope you understand that in Seattle, coffee choices are so abundant and personal, we do not automatically supply a coffee maker in our guest rooms. We happily provide one on a complimentary basis when requested.
I would love to discuss your stay further at your convenience. I can be reached on my direct line of 206-749-7001
Warm regards,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel has everything you could ask for including a great location. The Art restaurant in the hotel is very good. The amenities in the rooms are very nice and the bathroom was one of the nicest I have experienced in a hotel in quite a while. Very clean and a very attentive staff!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woodcarver A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here with the whole family and it was a great stay. The staff are thoughtful, informative, incredibly helpful and friendly. The location was great for being next to Pike Market and close to the waterfront which made it easier to walk around with the kids (both 3.5 years and younger) during that very hot and busy weekend.

We had two rooms joined together and they were fab. Clean, smart and functional with views to the water and the city. We had requested a refrigerator and microwave and they were waiting ready in the room along with a little welcome plate for our eldest. You feel here that that the Four Seasons will try their very best to make life as peaceful as possible whilst with them and with us, they achieved this.

Room service was fantastic. The kids' food was fun, so delicious, as well as presentable and our meal later that evening was great, I loved the charcuterie and jumbo prawns. The lounge downstairs has great views and does fantastic cocktails; I was impressed and reluctant to leave for our dinner reservation. We did though and they had a hotel car to use on a first-come-first-served basis so we were treated to a ride to our restaurant the second night. Again, lovely staff, great service.

This trip re-affirmed my liking for the Four Seasons and made a convert out of the rest of the family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictorianPoppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is our go-to hotel in Seattle and once again they proved why they're a great choice. Despite being fully booked and us running into a flight delay that made us overstay by a few hours we never felt like we were inconveniencing the staff. Great service, great room service (even at 2am) and wonderful accommodating staff.

Room Tip: We stayed in a city view room on this visit but in the past have stayed in an Elliott Bay Suite – af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hydra1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

The four seasons is my 1st choice hotel whenever in Seattle
It's position is prefect close enough to down town attractions and the rooms are extremely spacious clean and comfortable
The special touches from reception to dining are worth the extra

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Nice and helpful staff and the room was great...

We enjoyed the incredible service of the staff and their attentiveness to our requests. We had a great time using the workout and pool facilities with the free Gatorade (which was a surprise).

Would stay here again in a heartbeat...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,521 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,776 reviews
Hotel 1000
#9 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing