We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous! Better than expected” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous! Better than expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2010

I have stayed at a lot of wonderful hotels, many of them being at the Four Seasons, but I have never stayed at a hotel with better service than this. Our stay was absolutely wonderful! There was so much attention given to detail and they gave fabulous customer service. This hotel made sure we were taken care of and pleased with our experience there at the Four Seasons. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERYONE!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlsbadgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,022
    178
    43
    20
    11
See reviews for
323
426
60
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2010

What can I say, if you've done any Four Seasons its a very plush known quantity. We always deal directly with any hotel/resort we are staying at, rather than book online, even with their own website. There is always added value going this route, whether it be a personal touch, like the child sized Four Season bathrobes and cute stuffed animal gifts laid out for the children, or even an upgrade bc you make the reservation agent laugh. Front desk service was inviting, very "proper", and yet not stuffy.

We stayed here for the weekend after a week long rental on Whidbey Island. We could see the city for a couple of days, and ya know, stay at the Four Seasons...weekends are always cheaper. The rooms are beautifully well appointed, beds uber comfy and sheets with fairy tale softness. The bathrooms are downright interior designer porn. Nice big flatscreen, wifi (I think I paid), and groovy infinity pool and hot tub with a view.

We ordered in the first night, and though the food was beautiful and delicious. However, it looked better than it tasted and for the amount we spent could have eaten at a high end restaurant. Wonder if the in house restaurant would have had a little better food, but with the kid's with us, it was the best food we were going to get. THey did have a children's menu.

Anyway, after looking at the various Kimpton properties, and W, on the Trip Advisor reviews, I decided that Four Seasons was a no brainer. And we were well rewarded for staying here.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allinclusivefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, sc
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

This is the second time we have stayed at the Four Seasons Seattle. It is located about a block from PIke's Place Market. We visited the Seattle Aquarium, Experience Music Project and the Children's Museum. All are worth the time and money. We also easily could walk to restaurants and went to the Highway 86 jazz bar located about a block away.

The Four Seasons service was impeccable. Our room service was great and right on time. We at lunch in the Lounge and our meal was very good. I used the gym and our daughter swam in the pool. Both we very clean and more than adequate for this size hotel. The pool is located outdoors, however heated to about 80 degrees. Our daughter had no problem swimming in it the 50 degree misting weather!

We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank charlestonpanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2010

Stayed here for a business trip and to visit family. I have nothing negative to say. Upgraded to a bayview room and it was well worth it. We spent our mornings drinking coffee and watching the Ferry Boats. This hotel is modern and elegant using natural elements in the decor. I love Four Seasons and this is one of my favorites. Great location, a short walk to the Pike's Place Market. The fitness center has a great view. There was a great pool, too cold to use but it had a great view as well. The Fran's Chocolate in the lobby just puts this place over the top.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HighMaintenance01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2010

Very comfortable. If anything they are too nice and accommodating--if that is possible. Views of Elliot Bay, wood accents, generously sized-rooms. I was impressed.

According to some of the Seattlites in my group, the restaurant and lounge, called ART, has one of Seattle's best Happy Hours. Endless exotic cheese table, Tapas Unlimited, Mini-Burgers, Proscuitto di Parma board, and Calamari was good enough to skip dinner.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TakeTheHighRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland, or
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2010

Arrived late on Saturday from LA. Had called earlier to reconfirm reservation and asked about transportation from SeaTac, and was offered only to arrange for a taxi. No town cars? I booked a deluxe water view room and was given the lowest floor which gave the feeling anyone in the pool could see into the room, and the view foreground was a Public Storage facility. The staff seemed very young and inexperienced for a FS and contrasted markedly from the SFO FS where we stay often.
Another small annoyance was there was virtually no book of hotel services, only a small page which I later found in the room service menu book. I had to call the front desk to find out where the fitness center was and how to get there.
This hotel has a lot of potential, but was not a real value for what I have experienced with FS elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doctormm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2009

I am a very loyal customer to the Four Seasons Brand. I have stayed at my of the hotels all over the world and most recently the Four Seasons San Francisco and New York. Needless to say I am in love with the service and amenities that the brand offers. On a recent stay at the Four Seasons Seattle I was very disappointed. Firstly, the facilities were not of the Four Seasons Standard. The hotel seemed very dated although new. The service was not close to par with any other hotel I have stayed in. A good example is the doorman was on his cell phone while holding the door open and did not make any eye contact with me or my traveling partner as we entered the hotel. The front desk people checking us in were aloof and seemed unwelcoming when we arrived and did not warm up during our entire stay. The public restrooms next to the lobby was unclean and did not have toilet seat covers and when it was brought to the attention of the front desk, they look at us with the look as to say "so". Overall, I felt that I was staying at a nice Holiday Inn or a Sheraton or Hilton. The overall impression I got when leaving was that the hotel was going to benefit from the Four Seasons name alone and not do anything to uphold or enhance the standard. If I were at the hotels headquarters, I would reevaluate the general manager as the hotel can only be as good as the management deems. This is a failure for sure.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank randyoneseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,786 reviews
Hotel 1000
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing