We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place to stay with great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #2 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to stay with great location”
Reviewed 24 May 2010

The Four Seasons is known for its attention to details. That's what makes this an outstanding hotel to stay at. The hotel is about 2 years old and is very chic. We decided to splurge a little and stay here for two days during our visit. The hotel is in a great location and a few blocks from the Pike Place Market and the Seattle Museum. Its walking distance to the stores and Pioneer Square.

The staff are attentive and will help you with any of your questions about what to see and do and where to eat while visiting Seattle. One night I wanted to find a place to eat that was good value and had a nice atmosphere. I wanted to eat at an Italian restaurant and the concierge provided me with a list of hotel recommended restaurants. However she personally recommended "The Pink Door" off Post Alley near the market place. It was perfect and we had a great meal, enjoyed the ambience and there was even a trapeze artist performing in the restaurant as well.

The hotel spa, steam room, pool and hot tub were very beautiful and was a great place to relax after a day of walking and sight seeing. Of course the change rooms have all of the Four Seasons touches with cucumber iced water, iced wash cloths for the steam room, fresh towels and great shampoos, conditioners and moisturizing creams.

All in all this was a great place to stay and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philip2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,087
    185
    46
    22
    11
See reviews for
344
456
63
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2010

We loved, loved, loved the Four Seasons. And so did our two little doggies. No where else can provide the level of service that this chain provides. Being greeted every morning by your name is lovely. The hotel staff is wonderful: attentive without being too aggressive.

The lobby is amazing, and the fireplace is like ours at home. Love the location: being near the Seattle Art Museum is a plus.

Tip: Splurge for a room with a water view. It doesn't get more amazing that that!

PS- Almost forgot, ART is a wonderful restaurant. We also did Thanksgiving dinner there. The cheese and wine deal that they have is to die for.

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank withaview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2010

Wow. The location of this hotel is fantastic. Its about a block from the Seattle Art Museum (SAM), a 5 minute stroll to the heart of Pike Place Market, a block from a great music venue (Showbox), about a 8 minute walk to the piers to take the ferry/sightseeing, 6 blocks from awesome downtown shopping. (the monorail to the space needle is located here)

The staff at this hotel are amazing. From the moment you arrive - they are ready, willing and able to assist - nothing is too small or too large. My flowers were taken from my hand and placed in a vase in the room within moments. Fantastic!!!

Check in was personable and very fast. Any questions or any comments were met with extreme professionalism and grace. The original room was not ready and the request for extra towels was fulfilled within minutes!!

The room was comfy and decorated in a contemporary fashion - the view was in the direction of the entrance/Pike Place Market. Awesome to watch the sunset! The bathroom was a nice size - the tub is VERY deep and can fit two people (!!!). Make sure to watch the mirror TV (!!!!!) while kicking it back in the tub with a beverage! The tub also has a hand held sprayer to rinse off after a soaking... :) The shower is large enough for two people so if you like a lot of space while showering this will work for you! Also the shower head is not only above but also has a shower head in front, so take your pick! There is also a hand held shower head to use. The toliet has a frosted glass door for ahem privacy. L'OCCITANE products are used and are plentiful. There are also 2 bathrobes to enjoy. The room also has a small safe, umbrella, iron and ironing board.

Turn down service was great, the attendant asked preferences and if anything was needed.

There is an outdoor pool and lounge area - make sure you check this out! its a great place to just unwind and take it all in. The fitness center has lemon lime gatorade and lemon water. Also cool towels/purell/ clorox wipes for the machines. I had an employee ask me if I needed water and brought it over without hesitation. There are a few balance balls, a few weight machines, free weights, treadmills, elliptical machines and bikes. There is also a floor mat to do sit ups and yoga poses.


My only gripe was room service. I had an awesome salad with chicken skewers - great presentation on day one. On day two ordered the same thing and had a not so nice presentation. Not sure if the breakfast crowd had just finished or what but I was a bit disappointed. :(

You can also take the Light Rail from University station to Sea Tac - the entrance is thru Benaroya Hall. Its 2 blocks (?) uphill so if you dont want to take this route - use car service to the airport.

I would give this hotel another try but I would *love* to compare it to the Inn at Market or Hotel 1000.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms.Me2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
233 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2010

The hotel is located near the waterfront approximately a block away from Pike Market Place. The staff were extremely helpful with any questions I had. I was greeted with a smile by the doorman everytime I left or came back to the hotel. I did not get to eat in the restaurant but the items on the menu looked good. The pool was very nice, more fancy than any other pool I've seen. The only drawback is that when it's crowded, you may have to wait for a chair.

But overall, this is a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CUTiger81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2010

The Four Seasons Seattle was one of the best hotel experiences my husband and I have ever had and we have traveled extensively, including many other stays at other Four Seasons properties. The service was impeccable, warm, friendly, helpful and professional. And a free upgrade to a nicer suite was a welcome suprise after a long flight in from the east coast. I will not stay anywhere else when visiting Seattle in the future. A now loyal Four Seasons customer.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mybeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, ca
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2010

LOCATION- Took the Light Rail from the airport. $2.50 per person and 40 minutes to University station. Just a block from the hotel. Walked to the Pike Market every morning. LIght stroll to the pacific center- 10 minute walk. Aquarium is only 10 minute walk. The ferry to cross to Bainbridge is 20 minute walk. Everything was within 3 mile radius so that you have an option of using the complimentary house car.

HOTEL - Probably the smallest Four Seasons in the US. Lobby is modern and clean but generally small. Pool and jacuzzi area also small, but beatiful view.

SERVICE - As usual, FS quality. Haley at the concierge was very helpful.

ART RESTAURANT- The doughnut desert was not as good as other people's review. Portions were small but still satisfying. KIDS 5 and under eat free.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davis121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2010

This hotel is new and it shows: Modern style and spit-shine clean.
My wife and I stayed at FS Seattle for couple of days before departing for our honeymoon (FS Manele Bay in Lanai which I can talk about for an hour.) This was a great hotel and accommodated my needs in every way.

Since I was getting married earlier in the day of the check-in, I called the FS Seattle concierge to have the bags delivered in the morning. She took care of everything including checking us in and having they keys ready the moment my wife and I arrived around midnight. They also had a complementary champaign waiting for us in the room. The spa was great and the hot tub on the terrace looking over the Sound was pretty cool.

The location is pretty good. Pike Place is just couple of blocks away and can walk to most downtown attractions.

Overall, FS Seattle is worth 5 stars in my book.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FranklinR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,588 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing