We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Place to stay if you like Pike's Market” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Place to stay if you like Pike's Market”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2010

I was traveling with my wife and young child and absolutetly loved the Four Seasons. We've stayed at other luxery hotels around the world, W, Fairmont, Peninnsula, Ritz....etc and I was very pleased with this Four Seasons. I wouldn't say that their was anything over the top outstanding about the rooms but the location to the market and the service were worth going back for alone. That being said, the rooms were very clean and spacious and the property had a nice contemporary feel.

The concierge helped us plan almost everything we did. I typically like to have an itinerary for everyday so this trip was a first in that we just showed up and asked the concierge to help make the arrangements. We took their recommendations of resturants, sightseeing, car rentals, everything. They made traveling with a little one so easy I won't even consider another hotel upon our next visit to Seattle.

As for the location, I don't think you could find a better place. We were a short walk to everything and a 2-3 minute walk to the Pike's market. We wound up going to the market every single day for something. It was either pastries in the morning or oysters and wine during cocktail hour or fun things to take home at the end of the trip. I think our experience would have been much different if the hotel wasn't so close to the market.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bonvivanttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,025
    178
    43
    20
    11
See reviews for
324
426
61
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
172 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2010

This relatively new hotel is in a perfect location, about 2 blocks from Pike's Place market and the heart of touristy Seattle. Great water views, typically solid Four Seasons service with their outstanding beds make this a great downtown hotel with a FS twist. I did find some minor housekeeping shortcomings (ironing board wasn't put away after I used it, small bars of soap, clothes I left out weren't folded as they'd typically do in other FS properties) but this is still a stellar city hotel. I also had one of the best massages in my life while enjoying a little down-time here.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidandrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caifornia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

We found this hotel to be excellent, and up to normal Four Season standards. The location is fabulous, with a great view and very near all of the attractions of downtown Seattle.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GreatBearCaifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2010

Unbelieavably wonderful service. The kind where you think if care so genuinely about your stay or if they are just paid to do so. I believe they really care or they are good actors. You can stay one night but everyone including the doorman knows your name and greets you. Awesome view, awesome location right next to the museum and pike place market. I won't go into the amenities and how nice the rooms are but rest assured it's the four seasons and there are no better rooms I have stayed in even compared to st Regis and ruts carltons of the world. To top it off, their rates are very low compared to four seasons in other cities. I highly recommend it as the stay is well worth the money!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JongY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

The Four Seasons is known for its attention to details. That's what makes this an outstanding hotel to stay at. The hotel is about 2 years old and is very chic. We decided to splurge a little and stay here for two days during our visit. The hotel is in a great location and a few blocks from the Pike Place Market and the Seattle Museum. Its walking distance to the stores and Pioneer Square.

The staff are attentive and will help you with any of your questions about what to see and do and where to eat while visiting Seattle. One night I wanted to find a place to eat that was good value and had a nice atmosphere. I wanted to eat at an Italian restaurant and the concierge provided me with a list of hotel recommended restaurants. However she personally recommended "The Pink Door" off Post Alley near the market place. It was perfect and we had a great meal, enjoyed the ambience and there was even a trapeze artist performing in the restaurant as well.

The hotel spa, steam room, pool and hot tub were very beautiful and was a great place to relax after a day of walking and sight seeing. Of course the change rooms have all of the Four Seasons touches with cucumber iced water, iced wash cloths for the steam room, fresh towels and great shampoos, conditioners and moisturizing creams.

All in all this was a great place to stay and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philip2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2010

We loved, loved, loved the Four Seasons. And so did our two little doggies. No where else can provide the level of service that this chain provides. Being greeted every morning by your name is lovely. The hotel staff is wonderful: attentive without being too aggressive.

The lobby is amazing, and the fireplace is like ours at home. Love the location: being near the Seattle Art Museum is a plus.

Tip: Splurge for a room with a water view. It doesn't get more amazing that that!

PS- Almost forgot, ART is a wonderful restaurant. We also did Thanksgiving dinner there. The cheese and wine deal that they have is to die for.

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank withaview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2010

Wow. The location of this hotel is fantastic. Its about a block from the Seattle Art Museum (SAM), a 5 minute stroll to the heart of Pike Place Market, a block from a great music venue (Showbox), about a 8 minute walk to the piers to take the ferry/sightseeing, 6 blocks from awesome downtown shopping. (the monorail to the space needle is located here)

The staff at this hotel are amazing. From the moment you arrive - they are ready, willing and able to assist - nothing is too small or too large. My flowers were taken from my hand and placed in a vase in the room within moments. Fantastic!!!

Check in was personable and very fast. Any questions or any comments were met with extreme professionalism and grace. The original room was not ready and the request for extra towels was fulfilled within minutes!!

The room was comfy and decorated in a contemporary fashion - the view was in the direction of the entrance/Pike Place Market. Awesome to watch the sunset! The bathroom was a nice size - the tub is VERY deep and can fit two people (!!!). Make sure to watch the mirror TV (!!!!!) while kicking it back in the tub with a beverage! The tub also has a hand held sprayer to rinse off after a soaking... :) The shower is large enough for two people so if you like a lot of space while showering this will work for you! Also the shower head is not only above but also has a shower head in front, so take your pick! There is also a hand held shower head to use. The toliet has a frosted glass door for ahem privacy. L'OCCITANE products are used and are plentiful. There are also 2 bathrobes to enjoy. The room also has a small safe, umbrella, iron and ironing board.

Turn down service was great, the attendant asked preferences and if anything was needed.

There is an outdoor pool and lounge area - make sure you check this out! its a great place to just unwind and take it all in. The fitness center has lemon lime gatorade and lemon water. Also cool towels/purell/ clorox wipes for the machines. I had an employee ask me if I needed water and brought it over without hesitation. There are a few balance balls, a few weight machines, free weights, treadmills, elliptical machines and bikes. There is also a floor mat to do sit ups and yoga poses.


My only gripe was room service. I had an awesome salad with chicken skewers - great presentation on day one. On day two ordered the same thing and had a not so nice presentation. Not sure if the breakfast crowd had just finished or what but I was a bit disappointed. :(

You can also take the Light Rail from University station to Sea Tac - the entrance is thru Benaroya Hall. Its 2 blocks (?) uphill so if you dont want to take this route - use car service to the airport.

I would give this hotel another try but I would *love* to compare it to the Inn at Market or Hotel 1000.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms.Me2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,798 reviews
Hotel 1000
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing