We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff, service and ameneties"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle
2 reviews
“Amazing staff, service and ameneties"”
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We went to the Four Season with the kids for a little Staycation in Seattle and it was wonderful. The location is fantastic, just steps away from Pike Place and the Piers. The pool was a hit with the kids, as was the brownie sundae by the pool!!

Amazing place.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckygirlbrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,089
    187
    46
    22
    11
See reviews for
345
457
64
363
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2010

The Four Seasons is fabulous ~ very friendly, very helpful. There is nothing concierge cannot arrange or enlighten you about. Perfect location, walkway to waterfront. Pike Market steps away, beautiful views in every direction. Amenities five star!

Stayed July 2010
Helpful?
Thank seattletravel716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

It's a Four Seasons...in Seattle...on the water...a couple blocks from Pike Place Market. That's the foundation for a very good hotel, and that's what the Four Seasons is. The deck/pool is the highlight, which is a nice incentive considering that the hotel gym looks out on that area.

Rooms were typical Four Seasons quality, and the concierge staff was very helpful in arranging us a one-day rental car that was dropped off and picked up at the hotel.

The big decision you'll have to make when picking between, say, the Four Seasons and Inn on the Market is whether you prefer big, grandiose hotels (this is a smaller Four Seasons but it's big compared to the Inn) or more of an inn-type feel. There's definitely an atmosphere difference between the two, and it's a personal preference as to which you like better.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanDome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

I can not believe it has taken me so long to sit down and write this review! We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. We arrived at midnight and I was greeted by name and after 6 hours on the plane and in airports, this place felt like an oasis. I traveled with my husband and two kids, 5 and 2. We walked into our room to find cookies and juice for the girls, along with robes and slippers just their size. It was a lot of fun. The room is very understated. You don't have the dark wood and rich colors that tend to give a more luxurious feel, but everything was clean and spotless. I usually do a wipe down with clorox wipes and find things missed by the housekeeping staff, but everything was perfect here. The bathroom was as great as everyone says-rain shower, very deep soaking tub, tv embedded in the mirror, I could go on....

The next day we "rented" some videos and books from the concierge for the kids-its all free. They had a large selection of books and videos appropriate for all ages. There were a few books on Seattle so it was fun to read the books and tell my daughters what we were going to be seeing that day. Others have mentioned the great location-I would ditto that. We could walk everywhere even with a stroller. We walked to Westlake and took the monorail to Seattle Center. I highly recommend the Children's Museum. It was one of the best I have been to. It was a great way to spend the afternoon.

The pool was heated and beautiful overlooking the water. The fitness center was state of the art. We did not try the restaurants or room service. There was some issues with the bellman staff, they did not come on time and our taxi that they came early and then thought he was taking us to the airport. We were only about an $8 cab ride to the pier to board our cruise. It was a minor inconvenience. I did not feel like that one mistake altered my impression of the hotel. Now if that happened again that may be a service issue. Overall great stay in Seattle, we love the city and our first experience at a Four Seasons. Until now, we have been big Ritz Carlton fans. However, with the special attention that the brand pays to children, I think this may be our new brand of choice.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VLBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Hotel looked impressive. Swimming pool was incredibe. Room very nice... except: only one chair to sit in... very hard to have breakfast with partner (don't like eating in bed). Wireless connect wasn't working right. We had corner room and curtains would not operate correctly. Had to stand on chair and yank curtains closed. 24 hour fast ironing service (advertized heavily) was not available... turned shirts/pants in at 8pm and were not delivered back until 8am. Ordered room service for breakfast... it was late by 20 minutes. Good thing our meeting wasn't til 9! For the price of $500 + I would stay at Hotel 1000 any day.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank can2northwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2010

I was traveling with my wife and young child and absolutetly loved the Four Seasons. We've stayed at other luxery hotels around the world, W, Fairmont, Peninnsula, Ritz....etc and I was very pleased with this Four Seasons. I wouldn't say that their was anything over the top outstanding about the rooms but the location to the market and the service were worth going back for alone. That being said, the rooms were very clean and spacious and the property had a nice contemporary feel.

The concierge helped us plan almost everything we did. I typically like to have an itinerary for everyday so this trip was a first in that we just showed up and asked the concierge to help make the arrangements. We took their recommendations of resturants, sightseeing, car rentals, everything. They made traveling with a little one so easy I won't even consider another hotel upon our next visit to Seattle.

As for the location, I don't think you could find a better place. We were a short walk to everything and a 2-3 minute walk to the Pike's market. We wound up going to the market every single day for something. It was either pastries in the morning or oysters and wine during cocktail hour or fun things to take home at the end of the trip. I think our experience would have been much different if the hotel wasn't so close to the market.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonvivanttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2010

This relatively new hotel is in a perfect location, about 2 blocks from Pike's Place market and the heart of touristy Seattle. Great water views, typically solid Four Seasons service with their outstanding beds make this a great downtown hotel with a FS twist. I did find some minor housekeeping shortcomings (ironing board wasn't put away after I used it, small bars of soap, clothes I left out weren't folded as they'd typically do in other FS properties) but this is still a stellar city hotel. I also had one of the best massages in my life while enjoying a little down-time here.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidandrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,592 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing