We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful, luxury hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #2 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“beautiful, luxury hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2010

My husband and I notice every detail of places we stay and apparently so does the Four Seasons. Everything was perfect. Loved the outdoor heated pool, the luxury bathroom and curteous staff.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PickyInSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,058
    182
    44
    20
    11
See reviews for
335
441
62
353
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

I'm very lucky to be pretty well travelled and particularly experienced at American hotels! I'm a Westin devotee but hotels.com had a great deal on the Four Seasons, so we booked the first 3 nights of our honeymoon to stay there. It is quite simply one of the nices hotel rooms I've ever stayed in! The bathroom was amazing - so well designed, massive sunken bath, walk in shower, seperate toilet with it's own glass door, and a tv in the mirror! Bed was just as comfy as the wonderful westin Heavenly beds too. Loved it. Really well located for sight seeing in Seattle, and amazing fire feature in the lobby. Really welcoming too. Didn't try the food so can't comment on that but i'm sure it was great! If you're looking for a good restaurant in Seattle, try Etta's Seafood. Best food we found in town by far.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeadleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

Normally, I don't spend as much money on hotel rooms when I travel, but the Four Seasons hotel was worth every penny-and then some. I was visiting Seattle for the first time and those I knew suggested either the Inn at Market or the Four Seasons hotel due to good location. As a bit newer hotel, I decided to try the Four Seaons and could not have been more surprised or pleased. The location, can't be beat: the entire city is walkable from the Hotel's location and the Seattle Art Museum is literally across the street from the Four Season's Door and Benaroya Hall and the Transportation Tunnel is only one block away. Rooms are of incredible size and the bathrooms have large showers with rainfall heads and separate tubs that one can get lost in. Beds are dangerous: once you get in, you won't want to get up! Staff, to a person, are outgoing and friendly, without being obsequious. Every so often, spending a bit more for a hotel is worth it and the Four Seasons in Seattle is definitely one of those places to do so.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UMworldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2010

My Mother In-law purchased a room at the Four Seasons in Seattle for our Anniversary this last March. We loved the room and the location was great for walking around Pike Place Market and many restaraunts close by as well. The room was fabulous and there was even a TV IN the bathroom mirror!!! The tub was huge, easily big enough for two! They must have known it was our anniversary because within 20 minutes of checking in a complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries were delivered to the room! Very unexpected and wonderful!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lathams311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

Stayed here with some girlfriends for a weekend getaway. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance or short drive to shopping, Pike place market, and lots of good eats. Staff was friendly, professional and attentive to our every need. Our tastefully decorated and spacious room had two queen beds, a lounge chair with ottoman, table, awesome bathroom, and large windows to soak up the gorgeous bay view. We enjoyed the infinity pool and hot tub which had the same amazing view. We absolutely loved our stay here!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

This was our first stop on a tour of West Coast USA and it was a great hotel to begin our journey at. The hotel was first class, all staff called us by our name, were always courteous, and we were made to feel very welcome indeed. The hotel is not cheap but despite the high prices, we did feel we got value for money.
Location wise, it is ideal, one block from Pike Place Market, and 100 steps down to the pier and the restautants located there.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duncan_kirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2010

We had a wonderful stay. My children loved the beautiful pool and the staff could not have been nicer. It was a great family trip and we loved the Four Seasons! Stay Here!

Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Traveler1213Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,557 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 1000
#12 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing