We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union
Ranked #64 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Avoid !!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Poor service. Room had view of interstate (not the water or city ). Bathtub and sink would not drain. Room smelled like it was recently sprayed with pesticides. Valet parking was $26 with tax - and the area is not safe at night to be walking with luggage from other parking locations that are free. No assistance with bags - despite arriving at 11pm with young children. Inedible breakfast and coffee. Diaper and towel found floating in the pool. Overall I would never recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vegatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    332
    127
    45
    24
See reviews for
217
162
40
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Decent hotel - clean and basic for the price. At first glance seems like a poor location but actually in good walking distance of many things: downtown, museums, music clubs and great bars and restaurants. The location was a bit better than the downtown hotels ONLY close to downtown. I would have scored it higher (for the price) except for a hiccups.

First, Service staff weren't very friendly. We booked through Expedia and made a note for a room facing away from freeway for noise. Expedia urges you to call to confirm notes - when we did the front desk staff sounded very annoyed that we called and said there request was in our file however when we got the room, we were still facing the freeway.

The other hiccup was with the free shuttle. We got on at the space needle - about a 10 min walk from the hotel. Not far but we were late for dinner. It's a bit of a trip as the shuttle makes a full loop. At the last stop from the hotel (about a 25 min walk) someone got on the shuttle with. Reservation and we were kicked off the shuttle and told to walk - the full 25 min back to the hotel. It ended up costing us an hour. While I can understand that if you make a reservation with the front desk it should be a priority, it's up to the driver to let other guests know the vehicle is booked before letting guests get on. If you have mobility issues, please be awAre of this when using the shuttle.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank backpackingwithstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

From the prompt valet service, to Ben at the front desk, to Gabe at the bar, this stay was amazing.....The room was huge, clean, the bed was super comfy!!!....We will never stay anywhere else in Seattle again!!...this place is great!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith I I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed here for three nights in December 2013. The breakfast was the best hotel breakfast I had ever had. Waffle machine on weekends, good oatmeal, real scrambled eggs and potatoes. Coffee was really good and strong, plus it is served all the time! The staff is always nice and friendly. The best part is the shuttle which takes you to Seattle Center or Westlake! You just call down and make a reservation for whatever hour you want to go. The only problem was our room wasn't usually cleaned until late in the day. Hotel bar and restaurant always seemed to be full at night! It is on the edge of Capitol Hill and Westlake Mall, so it is about six blocks to the Rail station.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenJoan2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Going off the last way i reviewed other hotels, lets do this again

Check In - Painless which was good, room was ready, went smooth, the staff was beyond great at communication etc. Worked to help get a room a little early as i arrived early.

Valet - Valet was quick, pulled up said name and done, how much easier can it get?

Room - We got a suite on the 10th floor, clean room, comfy bed, and best part is the fresh coffee and snacks outside your room by the elevator!

Extras - Breakfast was the usual, but was good, the space was capable to keep the line moving and people enjoying their food without the typical packed house. The location was easy to get to and very close to my meetings which was perfect.

Hats off to the staff on being one of the friendliest hotels ive stayed at this year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Great hotel and great service. We stayed to do some Christmas shopping and the hotel is a short walk from Pacific Place. They also have a complimentary shuttle that you can arrange through the front desk. The front desk was gracious in accommodating a few special room requests which we appreciated. I was particularly impressed by the cleanliness. Every inch of the caulk in the tub was gleaming white which is no easy feat. I took off one star for breakfast. There was limited seating and the set up makes it feel extremely busy and packed even when there weren't masses of people. The ladies working that day did a great job. They were sweet and kept busy opening additional seating, restocking and refreshing. Still it was difficult to maneuver to get an additional napkin, or spoon.

Overall great job!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traci N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Had pretty much all the amenities you could need. Great location. Close to restaurants, market, gym and walking distance to major attractions. A favorite restaurant was 13 Coins. It was open 24 hours with a full menu. The 60's Vegas lounge feel made you think Sinatra could be at the next table.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlouis7158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union

Property: SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union
Address: 1800 Yale Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown hotel. Just minutes from the Westlake Center via light rail, the Convention Center, The Space Needle, Waterfront, Pike Place Market and the Cruise Terminal's, our Seattle hotel's accommodations offer easy access to many of the city's top attractions. Start your day with a free hot breakfast buffet, and end it with a specialty cocktail at our Bistro on Yale Bar (happy hour is from 4-7 p.m.), or enjoy fresh regional fare at the Bistro on Yale Restaurant. Guests can also enjoy our Seattle downtown hotel's swimming pool, spa, fitness center, and free shuttle service. We are also proud to offer Complimentary access to 24 Hour Fitness located across the street. On-site parking is a valet-only service for a fee. All of our Seattle hotel suites offer spacious living and sleeping areas separated by a privacy wall, as well as kitchenettes with mini-refrigerators and microwaves. We look forward to welcoming you to the SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Seattle Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing