We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Practical for the business traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union
Ranked #64 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Practical for the business traveler”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

It doesn't necessarily have the luxurious feel of the Hyatt or Four Seasons, but it is much more practical for a business traveler. The suite-style room is much more spacious than the standard room in a luxury hotel. It had what was essentially a living room (couch, desk, coffee table, mini kitchenette) in addition to the bedroom. Made doing some late-night work more comfortable than slouched in bed.

I'm not an extremely light sleeper but street noise will sometimes wake me and even though my room was closest to the highway, I slept like a baby. Comfortable bed and room temperature.

I highly value a good shower, and the showerhead at the SpringHill Suites was only so-so (hence the 4 star rating, otherwise it would be a solid 5). It was a bit older, not quite symmetrical water spray / pressure, not terrible but not great.

But overall great stay for a business trip.

Room Tip: Room at the end of the two wings might be louder (I was at the very end though an didn't have an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    330
    126
    45
    24
See reviews for
216
161
40
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

One of the most uncomfortable hotel rooms I have been in. The room lay out makes no sense. There are two rooms, and the TV is on a non-movable nightstand smack dab in the middle of the two rooms. In order to see the tv, you have to swivel the tv but when you lie in the bed you are parallel to it and end up with a stiff neck. Terrible design. The bed was also very uncomfortable and I woke up the next morning hardly able to move from stiffness in my body and a crick in my neck from watching tv at an odd angle. We had booked the room for 3 nights and left after the first because we were so unhappy.

The positive to the hotel is a very good free breakfast...probably one of the best I have had at this kind of hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Am very disappointed. Came to Seattle for back surgery and checked in for 3 days. Asked the front desk if I could get a shuttle at 5:30am knowing they didn't start till 7am. The lady at the front desk explained this to me but said they were not busy at that time and it wouldn't be a problem and even scheduled it for me. This was at check in on Friday. Double checked at the front desk on Sunday afternoon and was told no I'm out of luck they won't do it. Had I known this hotel was not going to keep it's word I would have stayed elsewhere. No sympathy at all from the weekend front desk staff. Will not stay at this hotel again...ever!!

Room Tip: If you ask for something get it in writing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Both valet and check-in were staffed with friendly. Free continental breakfast. Room was decent and clean, furniture left more to be desired. Beds didn't seam up to that of Marriott's usual standard, a bit on the stiff side; couch/hide-a-bed had many visible snags and bath linens were somewhat stained.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osunikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
241 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

We lucked out with a groupon which included a bottle of wine each night and 25 dollars a day to spend at their restaurant. It was so inexpensive. The staff are very warm and friendly. Rooms are ok. I would give it higher rating if they could update the mattress.

We enjoyed ourselves.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dlarocqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
583 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Located right next to the I-5 on ramp and across the street from 24 hr fitness. Your room key gets you into 24 hr fitness for free.

Short 20 min walk to Pike Market place and the excellent restaurants and scenery in that area.

They do have a shuttle that can take you where you want to go.

I did not give it a 5 because they only have valet parking for $25/night. A bit pricy and I like to park myself. There is a lot right next door for $10 per night.

Rooms are very good and comfortable. Staff friendly.

Room Tip: Bit of traffic noise on the south side. Ask for a room on the other side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dan459us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

I stayed for a week last November- some insufferable hotels have aspirations to be posher than they are. This hotel, knew what it was, and was all the better for that. Food was simple and abundant. Staff were friendly, not because it was in their job description to be so. Room was simple, comfortable - once again, unpretentious. This hotel also generously supported my author tour enabling me to share a love of reading and stories with thousands of children in the area. Highly recomended.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jez A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union

Property: SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union
Address: 1800 Yale Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown hotel. Just minutes from the Westlake Center via light rail, the Convention Center, The Space Needle, Waterfront, Pike Place Market and the Cruise Terminal's, our Seattle hotel's accommodations offer easy access to many of the city's top attractions. Start your day with a free hot breakfast buffet, and end it with a specialty cocktail at our Bistro on Yale Bar (happy hour is from 4-7 p.m.), or enjoy fresh regional fare at the Bistro on Yale Restaurant. Guests can also enjoy our Seattle downtown hotel's swimming pool, spa, fitness center, and free shuttle service. We are also proud to offer Complimentary access to 24 Hour Fitness located across the street. On-site parking is a valet-only service for a fee. All of our Seattle hotel suites offer spacious living and sleeping areas separated by a privacy wall, as well as kitchenettes with mini-refrigerators and microwaves. We look forward to welcoming you to the SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Seattle Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing