We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful after midnight”
Review of Hotel Deca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Deca
Ranked #63 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersSilver level
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Helpful after midnight”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

After getting delayed at work and not making it to the hotel till 1:30 in the morning-the gentleman at the front desk who checked me in was so helpful and understanding when I couldn't seem to articulate my reservation needs due to my lack of sleep.
This was the first stay for me and the rooms were comfortable and relaxing. I would definately stay at Hotel Decca again and again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denyse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Hi Denyse B,

I am so glad our Front Desk team was so helpful. After a long flight with ridiculous delays a smiling face is wonderful. I am thrilled that he was able to help make a long day a little more enjoyable. We cannot wait to see you again.

Sincerely,
Jonathan Bartlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    411
    183
    104
    76
See reviews for
295
314
127
396
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We attended Opening Day Regatta last weekend. This hotel was minutes away from the regatta site. The hotel is situated in a nice neighborhood. The hotel staff were polite and attentive. The rooms were spacious. Tully's coffee shop in the hotel lobby was great for a morning latte!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Hello Kim M,

Thank you for staying at the hotel during the opening day of boating season in Seattle. You could not have picked a better weekend so be in Seattle. The weather was amazing. I hope to see you again during your next trip to Seattle.

Sincerely,

Jonathan Bartlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worldwide
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

The Hotel Deca in the University District of Seattle is an excellent option in Seattle. The staff could not have been nicer. The room was clean, large and had a great view of Downtown Seattle and the price offered good value. I liked the location, just 4 miles from Downtown, but with the added vibrancy of the nearby University of Washington campus. Lots of stores, restaurants, movies and entertainment within walking distance. The courtesy van came in handy. Easy on /off to I-5. Now if they could just do something about the traffic in Seattle.

Room Tip: good views on the high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AspenSpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Hello AspenSpin,

First of all, you have the best trip advisor picture ever. Very cool!!! I am thrilled you had such a good time. Hopefully we can be part of your next Road Trip.

Thank you.

Jonathan Bartlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Hotel Deca is where you want to stay if you're in Seattle. They hold excellence in the highest regard from check-in to check-out. The rooms are spacious and incredibly nice and the staff will provide you with anything you need. Please stay here if you are ever in the Seattle area.

Room Tip: Ask about the different promotions they have and they'll make sure to accomodate you for the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josiahpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Josiahpotter,

“Perfection”! That just about says it all. You don’t need some crazy response from the General Manager that will add nothing to the title of your post. Well maybe just a big huge THANK YOU!!!!

Hopefully we will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Jonathan Bartlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I stayed in the Hotel Deca for two nights in late April and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful in a number of ways including directing me to a store to buy a cell phone recharger and even at one point wheeled in a microwave oven late at night so I could heat up some take-out food. The room was very comfortable and clean and has a great location in the University Dostrict in Seattle with easy access to the Interstate 5 freeway. The rate I paid for the room also was quite reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
William S

I am so glad you had such a great time at the hotel. We truly do have an amazing team. A little known fact, while some of our rooms do have microwaves and fridges we have a number of extra ones for those that do not. If you are staying with us and need either one of these just let us know. As you said, we will wheel one right up.

Until next time,

Jonathan Bartlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2013

A nice change from the more conservatively designed hotels. Great views to the Space Needle and downtown from the higher floors. Clean and comfortable. Restaurant was casual, but just fine for this category of hotel. The staff are first rate and do everything to make your stay pleasant. It's not a downtown hotel, but if you need or want to be in the University area then it is great.

Room Tip: High up floors on the south side have wonderful views over the lake and to downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Jon L,

Thank you so much for recognizing our outstanding team. You are 100% correct, they will do everything to make your stay pleasant. Well almost everything.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerley,
Jonathan Bartlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013

The hotel is in an excellent location, if you are going to a show at the Neptune Theater, just across the road, really could not be more convenient! We chose the hotel primarily for location but were very pleasantly surprised by how up to date the hotel and its amenities were. A nice boutique feel to it. The staff were excellent and really paid attention to their guests. I would choose this hotel again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandS_13trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Hello JandS_13trip,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your trip to the hotel. We do have the very best location for fans of the Neptune Theater. We are so close you could literally throw a stone and hit it, although we would never actually do it ourselves..but you could. Or you could just wait for the crossing signal and head on across the street. Either way, we are really close.
Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jonathan Bartlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Bellevue
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Bellevue
Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle University District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 101 in Seattle
1,493 reviews
University Motel Suites
#72 of 101 in Seattle
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deca

Property: Hotel Deca
Address: 4507 Brooklyn Ave NE, Seattle, WA 98105-4508 (Formerly Hotel Deca, A Noble House Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > University District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Seattle
#43 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Deca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since its origin Hotel Deca has remained a fixture among Seattle’s University District hotels serving the needs of leisure and business travelers for 75 years. Our contemporary lobby with its warm fireplace, bold murals, and book strewn mahogany bookcases welcomes everyone as a distinguished guest. Elegantly appointed guest rooms feature boldly patterned textiles, a corner bay window, luxurious down blankets, wireless internet access, and of course every other modern convenience. For guests lucky enough to stay in our Sky level rooms (floors 7 thru 15), the hotel offers some of the best views in all of Seattle of the downtown skyline, the University of Washington campus, the surrounding lakes, or the beautiful mountain vistas. If you are looking for something even more unique, try our Penthouse floor. Featuring three unique suites with their own fireplaces, marble baths, flat-panel televisions, and wrap around outdoor decks, they are the pinnacle of luxury. Located in the heart of Seattle’s University District, the Hotel Deca is situated just two blocks for the University of Washington’s main campus. A brief stroll through our historic neighborhood leads to the discovery of a unique blend of architecture, culture, and outdoor adventure. Whether it is the Burke-Gilman trail where hikers and bikers alike enjoy 27 miles of scenic adventure, the Burke Museum of Natural History, or the many eclectic shops, restaurants, and theatres, there is always something new to discover. We are just 3 miles from downtown Seattle where some of the finest restaurants, antique shops, boutiques, and museums in the country enjoy spectacular views of Puget Sound. While in town guests can also enjoy leisurely sunset cruises, Duck tours, golfing, winery tours…the possibilities are endless! Hotel Deca is a 30-minute ride from SEATAC International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Deca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deca Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing