We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,600)
Filter reviews
1,600 results
Traveller rating
714
562
166
95
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
714
562
166
95
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centermon thursfull kitchenlight dinnerevening receptionliving roompike stbreakfast and dinnerfree breakfastcapitol hillhot breakfastsmall kitchenfront desk staffking suiteattending a conferencevalet parkinghome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,007 - 1,012 of 1,600 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Traveled to Seattle for a recent football game at CenturyLink Stadium. I was immediately delighted with the location as the hotel is located in a fantastic location in the Capital Hill neighborhood of the city. It's a short walk to several wonderful restaurants and small grocery store just outside the lobby.

The room was a standard king, not a suite, which suited my needs. The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. My only complaint would be after disposing of the two (2) paper coffee cups, they were replaced. Not a big issue as there are plenty in the eating area.

The hotels offers a free daily breakfast buffet and week night meal. In addition, it offers free WiFi to its guest, which is a considerable savings to those of us who are budget conscious.

Staff was friendly and helpful in answering questions about the local area.

Light rail to the stadium is about 5 blocks from the hotel and Pike's Market is approximately 10 blocks. Very walkable area.

Room Tip: I booked through Hotwire and was provided a basic room, not a suite.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcribb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

kcribb1,

Thank you for taking the time to write up our hotel. We realize that someone with as many reviews as you have posted carries some weight - and we're impressed with ourselves that we made such an impression on you. Thanks for staying and we'll see you the next home game!

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed here as a family of 2 adults and 2 children for 4 nights. The location was great - easy walk to light rail, monorail and plenty of places to eat. We walked down to the waterfront & market a couple of times and it was easy walking for us all.

The hotel was clean and quiet and we particularly liked the manager's reception of an evening, there was plenty of food available and the menu rotated so different things each evening and we didn't have any double ups during our stay. As a family this was a great saving for us and was good when we had tired kids at the end of a big day sightseeing. Breakfast was also included, I have to say the food was fairly average at breakfast. The coffee was particularly bad, thankfully plenty of places nearby to buy a coffee.

All said, we would definitely stay here again, I love having the extra space of a suite and the location was great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaz0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

kaz0908,

We appreciate the detailed review and the kind words about the hotel. We're happy that you and your family were comfortable at our hotel and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel is close to many things that is easy to walk to. We took the light rail from Westlake to the Seahawks game which was a great way to do it. The people at the hotel were very professional and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

William T,

Our staff love hearing that they are professional and helpful! Thanks so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again when you are in Seattle.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Visited Seattle with family and the hotel was in the perfect location, a short walk to the Pike Place Market and near loads of restaurants and shopping. Hotel itself was great, friendly staff, clean rooms and with a rental car agency in the hotel itself, worked perfectly for us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank ssm787s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us. We appreciate your kind words about the hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I have always enjoyed this hotel because of its location next to the convention center. But what really sells it is its outstanding SERVICE. My door lock failed (not the card, the lock.) I was so very impressed with the young woman working the front desk - who came immediately and worked very hard not only to get back into my room (it was early am) but immediately got the lock fixed. And was so very nice and attentive about fixing it. ALL service there was outstanding. Also, my room was incredibly comfortable. THE ONLY downfall was the wireless internet service. INCREDIBLY POOR and wouldn't connect in most of the suite. Other than that, it was a terrific stay and I will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank jco39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Jan S,

Thanks so much for reporting on your stay with us. We love hearing about our terrific service! Please know that we are in the middle of an internet upgrade and should have it resolved in the next few weeks. We'll se you next time.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews