We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Conference Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street
Ranked #50 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“Business Conference Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Wonderful location. Excellent staff. Great breakfast with good variety of food. My only concern is the quality of pillows - too soft and the comforter - too soft. Would have preferred a safe in the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Azmina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Azmina P,

Thanks for providing us feedback on your stay. We are purchasing new pillows in the new year and should have them in place by the end of March. We also do have safe deposit boxes in the lobby for your convenience. We appreciate your visit and hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    630
    512
    142
    78
    50
See reviews for
388
356
99
454
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Longview, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Overall, the hotel was more than satisfactory. There was a problem with the toilet running (leaky seal). The staff was exemplary: professional, competent, and friendly. The location on the side of a hill is a little tricky, but the hotel is very close to the Convention Center and a number of excellent retail and dining establishments.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
David M,

We're sorry there was a small plumbing issue in your room during your stay. However, given that you found our staff to be exemplary, it doesn't seem that this issue had too much impact on your overall stay. Thanks for the feedback and we'll see you the next time you are in Seattle.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castaic, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very clean, great staff, room was large, but a little dated but all in all very good. Parking is expensive, but cheaper than most decent places town. Great location with all what you need in walking distance. Will stay there again...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Matthias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Matthias B,

Nice to hear that your stay was clean and comfortable. We'll see you the next time you are in town.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicksburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

My stay at Homewood suites was very accomodating. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and dinner. The game room was night and it is always good to have a fitness center onsite. The location was excellent in the downtown area and the room was excellent. Thanks!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Willis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Willis T,

We appreciate the kind words - always helpful to know when our guests have a fantastic stay with us. We'll see you soon.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
240 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed in a lovely studio suite for two nights. I really like the layout of these rooms because the bed is in an alcove off of the living room and it still has a full kitchen. My patio looked out onto a peaceful courtyard, so it was very quiet. The location is good but be aware if you are without a car and planning to walk, the hotel is at the top of a very steep hill.

The room includes breakfast and a light supper, however neither is really a reason to stay here because they both consist of frozen food that has simply been reheated. Seattle is such a great food town, so stay here but eat elsewhere. However, I really enjoyed the organic tea that was included in the room.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingTrixieBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Farin L,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We are glad to know that on balance, you were pleased with the hotel and will stay again.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We came to Seattle for a show at the Paramount theatre and chose this hotel due to it being two blocks from the theatre as we were flying in and wouldn't have a car. We were able to easily take the light rail from the airport to Westlake and walk the 8+ blocks to the hotel. The reception staff was very helpful, directed us to a great pub just a block up the road called the Six Arms for lunch when we got in. Complimentary dinner is no joke. They offered a salad bar, sandwiches, soup and desserts as well as beer and wine. The room was very spacious, the bed was excellent and we enjoyed having the option to watch TV in the bedroom or in the living area. I would also like to note that I called ahead to find out if we could check in early (our flight landed at 1130A, check in was at 3P) and they said they would try to accommodate us. Sure enough our room was ready when we arrived. I was so happy with our experience that I was wishing we could stay longer!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Laura H,

We are pleased to know that we were able to provide you an early check in and that your experience went straight up from there. Thank you for staying with us and we'll see you the next time you're in Seattle.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendon, Tx
Level Contributor
327 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

I'll say it again..great location. Easy walk to Pikes Street market..close great eateries and the convention center..nearby several upscale shopping areas. Generous breakfast every morning..great coffee served all day. Monday-Thursday this hotel has a very nice dinner buffet which includes a fresh salad bar and soup. Price for the room is very good when you consider the eats provided and free internet.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Fred W,

We can't get enough of the word great! Thanks so much for letting us know your thoughts on our hotel and location. We'll see you again!

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Roosevelt Hotel
#35 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street
Address: 1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101 (Formerly Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Seattle
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#46 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seam of downtown Seattle and Capitol Hill, just blocks from the celebrated Pike Place Market, Paramount Theatre, and the shopping district, our boutique style hotel has the ultimate Seattle location. Featuring 195 individually designed guestrooms and suites that are uniquely Seattle. Additional amenities that will make your Downtown Seattle hotel stay even more comfortable: •24/7 Suite Shop(R) market with snacks, beverages and sundries •24/7 state-of-the-art Precor fitness center with cardio and free weights •Complimentary business center with printers •Complimentary WiFi throughout the property •Coin-operated laundry •One-day valet laundry service (weekdays) •Complimentary grocery shopping service •Hilton HHonors hotel points and airlines miles with every stay •Valet parking only is available at a flat fee of $34(no self-parking is available) Contact Us anytime if we can help you plan your stay at our downtown Seattle hotel. •Amazon Locker "Pomelo" on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing