We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street
Ranked #48 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, United States
2 reviews
“Homewood Suites”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The staff are very accommodating and the value is outstanding. The fitness room was clean and available at convenient times. The meals served where hot and of good quality and value. The response to requests was very fast and professional.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Catherine A,

Thank you for your feedback. We're always glad to receive such high praise. We hope that you'll come back and see us again.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    639
    520
    145
    78
    51
See reviews for
392
359
100
465
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Silverado Canyon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This place was fantastic. I stayed here while on a business trip. The location was close to everything and the hotel staff was super helpful. The only thing I did not like is that you have to valet your car. No self parking. Other than that this is a great clean and cozy hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ursula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Ursula B,

Clean and cozy! That's how I like my hotels to be. Thanks so much for sharing that with us and with the TripAdvisor travel community. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I was a long term resident at the Homewood Suites from August until December and had a wonderful stay! The room I was in [802] had a great view [looking westward] and a wonderful balcony.

I can’t say enough about how helpful the staff was at the Hotel. Chris, the night shift front desk was always helpful in whatever I needed. In fact the entire front desk staff [Christian, Chrisalyn, and the others] were great. The valets [Jason, Eddie, Chris and the others] were all a great group of guys as well! The cleaning staff as will has the food service staff were simply top notch!

As for the Hotel, it was always clean and well kept up. The location is great! Just on the edge of downtown and the start of First Hill gives you an excellent location for restaurants in either downtown or Capitol Hill! Great Tapas restaurant [Flamingo’s] just up the street and well as a great local bar called Six Arms for an evening drink.

As far as safety…no issues. The hotel elevator requires a room key to select a floor thus preventing any unwanted guests from roaming the hallways. If you haven’t been to downtown Seattle before, you will experience that there are a lot of beggars and pan-handlers. Seattle being a more liberal minded culture there is more tolerance for letting the less fortunate [of which have mental health issues…this is often obvious by their shouting and erratic behavior] roam the streets of the downtown area.

As far as the breakfast food offered at the hotel…pretty good. Good selection of always having a hot dish [eggs of some type along with breakfast meat and a starch] as well as cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, and oat meal for the healthier choices. The food during the evenings [Monday thru Thursday] was pretty impressive. Always a salad available and local beer on tap along with a good variety of “comfort” food that can certainly suffice for dinner.

The only drawback I have to mention is the traffic noise; due to the fact that the hotel sits adjacent to Interstate 5. Being on the 8th floor and facing the west, it was quite noisy on my balcony or if I had the windows open. With the windows closed there was little noise, minus the occasional emergency vehicle passing by. But, you are in downtown Seattle so there will be traffic noise.

Lastly, during my several month stay I did encounter only one issue with my room. The issue was with the Television, but it was quickly corrected [replacing both television units] by the maintenance staff.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the downtown area or if you have an event to attend at the Convention Center…this is the place.

Room Tip: Westside rooms have great sunset views but more traffic noise from I5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Zwicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
John_Zwicke,

It is always great to hear such wonderful feedback from our long term guests. Having stayed with us as long as you did, you certainly had opportunity to observe plenty. I'm very glad to hear that it was almost entirely positive. We are very close to the busy center of the city and several hospitals, and we certainly are replacing televisions. Thanks so much John. We hope to have you back again.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrewshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

we stayed here for one night prior to a cruise. It was an ideal place to stay - close to the centre of seattle and not too far from the cruise terminal. The rooms were very big with a nice lounge area with kitchen as well as a large bedroom. Check in staff were very pleasant and we were offered a light meal with drinks at arrival. Breakfast was also included in the price which was pretty good and the breakfast area was well decorated and clean. We had never stayed at a homewood suites property before but after this experience we would definently consider them again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Gordon78,

Thanks for staying with us prior to your cruise this summer. We appreciate letting others know about your experience with us.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We really enjoyed our time here. They provided a good breakfast daily and dinner 4 nights a week. The suite was large and comfortable. We slept well. It was a good value. There is an outdoor pool. They allow pets.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We appreciate the kind comments. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I really enjoyed myself at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center. I highly recommend this hotel and will most def stay again!
The good:
Rooms were clean and well stocked-- This was a suite so there is a kitched with a full fridge and plenty of dished/silverware if needed. Home away from home.
Employees were kind-- I asked for my car to stay after I checked out and they were very accommodating. With a smile....
Free Breakfast-- Not just continental, complete breakfast! Yummmm!
Mon - Thurs free dinner-- This was a very nice touch!!! Even had house wine! Thank you!
The location-- GREAT! Walking distance to downtown, convention center, all entertainment, restaurants, shops, and stores!

The not so good (I won't say bad):
Only valet parking-- :( This can add up at $34 a day. I never moved my car and my bill for parking alone was over $100. Too much!

I will stay here again. Next time I will get a ride in and out. I'm sure a shuttle ride from airport will be cheaper than my final bill for valet parking for 3 days.
Good luck!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing inside park area, it's very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IslanHopper77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
IslanHopper77,

Thanks so much for the honest feedback. I'm very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay (sorry about the parking charges) and will return to stay with us in the future. We look forward to it!

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with how comfortable and spacious our queen studio suite was. Very clean and everything you needed in the kitchenette to have a meal! In town for a week visiting our daughter and her family, the hotel was such a nice home away from home for us. The location is fantastic - walking distance to downtown shopping and other attractions. There is a very nice game room on the fifth floor with a pool table and video games (all complimentary), a television and comfortable seating if you need a space to get together with a small group, The heated outdoor pool and spa are adjacent to this room. The breakfast was great and the eating area is spacious and inviting. Other pluses, complimentary internet and coffee and tea 24 hours a day.

Room Tip: You need to take two elevators to reach the 9th floor - may be a bit inconvenient for some. The roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrnMntGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
GrnMntGirl,

Home away from home! That's us! Thanks for letting the secret out. We are very happy to know that our services and amenities exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you the next time you come back to visit your daughter.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Roosevelt Hotel
#40 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street
Address: 1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-2389 (Formerly Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Seattle
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#46 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seam of downtown Seattle and Capitol Hill, just blocks from the celebrated Pike Place Market, Paramount Theatre, and the shopping district, our boutique style hotel has the ultimate Seattle location. Featuring 195 individually designed guestrooms and suites that are uniquely Seattle. Additional amenities that will make your Downtown Seattle hotel stay even more comfortable: •24/7 Suite Shop(R) market with snacks, beverages and sundries •24/7 state-of-the-art Precor fitness center with cardio and free weights •Complimentary business center with printers •Complimentary WiFi throughout the property •Coin-operated laundry •One-day valet laundry service (weekdays) •Complimentary grocery shopping service •Hilton HHonors hotel points and airlines miles with every stay •Valet parking only is available at a flat fee of $34(no self-parking is available) Contact Us anytime if we can help you plan your stay at our downtown Seattle hotel. •Amazon Locker "Pomelo" on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing