We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient hotel location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street
Ranked #48 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“convenient hotel location”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

my husband and I always try to stay at a hilton doubletree or homewood suites. the separate bedroom is a must, we have totally different sleep cycles. this hotel was great. would stay there again. very clean. its funny, some of the hotel looks very modern and recently renovated. other bits.... seem very old. our room needed a new couch, but the bedroom and bathroom looked freshly redone. wifi has a little bit of a weak signal,. made it slow. but it still worked. most of the staff was really nice. like i said, will stay there the next time we go to seattle.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erika w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
erika w,

Thanks for the comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and will return. We will be switching out the couches in the next few months and we're sorry that they weren't up to standard.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    520
    145
    78
    51
See reviews for
391
359
100
465
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Healy, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Was traveling to Virginia Mason hospital...stayed at Homewood based on reviews I had read from the internet...and without a doubt would stay again. Great location, super friendly staff, rooms were fantastic and quiet..great internet..couldnt believe they serve breakfast and dinner four nights a week! Great place...also had my family with me and it worked out very well..loved the bed and the balcony! Will absolutely stay there again!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chrystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Chrystal D,

Thank you for staying with us recently and we hope that all went well at Virginia Mason. We love to hear great things about our staff and amenities. Please come back and see us again.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Easy walk to the fish market and the convention center. The neighborhood around hotel has some great local restaurants (non-touristy). Hotel modern and clean. Staff fantastic. The manager's reception in the evening with light dinner was a pleasant surprise. Highly recommend

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank emily8621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
emily8621,

Thank you for recommending our hotel to the travel community. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we see you the next time you come up to Seattle.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed for a long weekend so did not have the opportunity to attend the free dinner and happy hour. Our room was lovely and very large...and would have been perfect for a casual overnight stay but for several days, it just did not work.

FIRST PROBLEM - We did not have hot water any time during the day or night even after letting the water run for 15 minutes. I complained to the front desk and Monday morning we finally had hot water.

SECOND PROBLEM - I needed to work and most of the day, could not connect to the WIFI. When I could, it would stay up for about 10 minutes and then fail. I also complained to the front desk about this and was told that they were aware of the problem with the WIFI vendor but were locked into a contract. I wondered why they advertise WIFI availability if they were aware that it was not in good condition...as we would not have stayed here had we known.

THIRD PROBLEM - We also have problems getting the room cleaned. I was in the room the first day when the maid came. She did not appear to understand or speak English...she replaced washcloths and made the bed. I asked her to vacuum and she proceeded to smile and left the room...never returning. The next day, I called the front desk and requested the room be serviced. The same maid came to the door, now speaking and understanding English, and thoroughly cleaned the room.

The front desk did adjust our bill a total of $84 for three nights of no hot, or even warm, showers, little WIFI access and poor maid service. All in all, we will not stay here again unless it is a simple overnight trip and neither of us needs to work.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vostie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
vostie,

Please accept my apologies for the issues you had during your stay. I have gone back to my team with the concerns you had and we are currently addressing them so that future guests do not experience those issues. It appears that these issues were somehow localized to just your room, as we haven't had other issues of this nature with surrounding rooms or anywhere else in the hotel. I do hope you will reconsider and give us another chance in the future.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This was my first time visiting Seattle, so i was in search of a place to stay that was affordable and within close proximity to either public transport or all the action. The hotel is a short walk from the closest link light rail station, and can easily be done in the pouring rain. Upon arriving at the hotel the staff were friendly and helpful, and i was immediately checked in. This hotel provides complimentary breakfast daily and a light dinner mon-thurs. Unfortunately i didnt have the dinner, however i can say that breakfast is a good feed. Onsite WIFI is fast and the connection is stable. There is also a small grocery store next door. Overall i enjoyed my stay at homewood suites.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Scott C,

Thank you for letting us know how your stay went. We appreciate the positive feedback and it helps us know that we are hitting our mark. We hope you will return when you are back in the states.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint George, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is our second stay at this property for this occasion. I would recommend this property without any reservations. Outstanding customer service and location. Great Value. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Anything that you may expect from a Seattle Hotel they will provide to you and exceed many others.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Happy Anniversary and we look forward to sharing that moment with you again next year. The kind words are much appreciated and enjoyed by our associates.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Frequently stay in Seattle for business. Was booked here for one night recently and was very pleased. At first, I noticed the rate which was 159 dollars plus tax. Thought the rate was reasonable for Seattle. Pulled into their garage and was shocked to see the price of 34 dollars per night for parking. I was concerned about explaining this cost to my clients. Upon check-in however I was told that there was a complimentary dinner plus complimentary breakfast. I expected chips and salsa for the "dinner" like other hotels but was pleasantly surprised to find two types of good ravioli with a marinara sauce, dinner rolls, salad and free wine and beer. Breakfast was equally good. Nice location for outside restaurants and the room was huge. The staff was very friendly and efficient and the wi-fi was fast. I will definitely return here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimGPortland_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
JimGPortland_Oregon,

We're happy that you found our hotel to be quite reasonably priced for the services and amenities we offer. Our parking charges are certainly in line with the other downtown hotels and we believe our valet staff to be exceptional. Thanks for letting others know about your experience with us and please come see us again.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Roosevelt Hotel
#40 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street
Address: 1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-2389 (Formerly Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Seattle
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#46 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seam of downtown Seattle and Capitol Hill, just blocks from the celebrated Pike Place Market, Paramount Theatre, and the shopping district, our boutique style hotel has the ultimate Seattle location. Featuring 195 individually designed guestrooms and suites that are uniquely Seattle. Additional amenities that will make your Downtown Seattle hotel stay even more comfortable: •24/7 Suite Shop(R) market with snacks, beverages and sundries •24/7 state-of-the-art Precor fitness center with cardio and free weights •Complimentary business center with printers •Complimentary WiFi throughout the property •Coin-operated laundry •One-day valet laundry service (weekdays) •Complimentary grocery shopping service •Hilton HHonors hotel points and airlines miles with every stay •Valet parking only is available at a flat fee of $34(no self-parking is available) Contact Us anytime if we can help you plan your stay at our downtown Seattle hotel. •Amazon Locker "Pomelo" on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing