We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street
Nearby Hotels
US$302
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$452
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$347
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$383
US$349
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Belltown Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$361
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$331
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$682
US$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$409
US$372
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$343
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,601)
Filter reviews
1,601 results
Traveller rating
714
562
166
96
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
714
562
166
96
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centermon thursfull kitchenlight dinnerevening receptionliving roompike stbreakfast and dinnerfree breakfastcapitol hillhot breakfastsmall kitchenfront desk staffking suiteattending a conferencevalet parkinghome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
962 - 967 of 1,601 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Best location for attending activities downtown Seattle. Next to convention center and short walk to the Paramount theater. Complementary breakfast is an American style hot meal. The lobby is a little small for meeting people but the eating area is nearby with plenty of room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Joseph G,

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know how we did. We look forward to seeing you two again the next time you spend some time downtown.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

my husband and I always try to stay at a hilton doubletree or homewood suites. the separate bedroom is a must, we have totally different sleep cycles. this hotel was great. would stay there again. very clean. its funny, some of the hotel looks very modern and recently renovated. other bits.... seem very old. our room needed a new couch, but the bedroom and bathroom looked freshly redone. wifi has a little bit of a weak signal,. made it slow. but it still worked. most of the staff was really nice. like i said, will stay there the next time we go to seattle.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erika w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

erika w,

Thanks for the comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and will return. We will be switching out the couches in the next few months and we're sorry that they weren't up to standard.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Was traveling to Virginia Mason hospital...stayed at Homewood based on reviews I had read from the internet...and without a doubt would stay again. Great location, super friendly staff, rooms were fantastic and quiet..great internet..couldnt believe they serve breakfast and dinner four nights a week! Great place...also had my family with me and it worked out very well..loved the bed and the balcony! Will absolutely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Chrystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Chrystal D,

Thank you for staying with us recently and we hope that all went well at Virginia Mason. We love to hear great things about our staff and amenities. Please come back and see us again.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Easy walk to the fish market and the convention center. The neighborhood around hotel has some great local restaurants (non-touristy). Hotel modern and clean. Staff fantastic. The manager's reception in the evening with light dinner was a pleasant surprise. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank emily8621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

emily8621,

Thank you for recommending our hotel to the travel community. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we see you the next time you come up to Seattle.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed for a long weekend so did not have the opportunity to attend the free dinner and happy hour. Our room was lovely and very large...and would have been perfect for a casual overnight stay but for several days, it just did not work.

FIRST PROBLEM - We did not have hot water any time during the day or night even after letting the water run for 15 minutes. I complained to the front desk and Monday morning we finally had hot water.

SECOND PROBLEM - I needed to work and most of the day, could not connect to the WIFI. When I could, it would stay up for about 10 minutes and then fail. I also complained to the front desk about this and was told that they were aware of the problem with the WIFI vendor but were locked into a contract. I wondered why they advertise WIFI availability if they were aware that it was not in good condition...as we would not have stayed here had we known.

THIRD PROBLEM - We also have problems getting the room cleaned. I was in the room the first day when the maid came. She did not appear to understand or speak English...she replaced washcloths and made the bed. I asked her to vacuum and she proceeded to smile and left the room...never returning. The next day, I called the front desk and requested the room be serviced. The same maid came to the door, now speaking and understanding English, and thoroughly cleaned the room.

The front desk did adjust our bill a total of $84 for three nights of no hot, or even warm, showers, little WIFI access and poor maid service. All in all, we will not stay here again unless it is a simple overnight trip and neither of us needs to work.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vostie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

vostie,

Please accept my apologies for the issues you had during your stay. I have gone back to my team with the concerns you had and we are currently addressing them so that future guests do not experience those issues. It appears that these issues were somehow localized to just your room, as we haven't had other issues of this nature with surrounding rooms or anywhere else in the hotel. I do hope you will reconsider and give us another chance in the future.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews