We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street
Ranked #50 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver BC, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My stay here was great and the staff was amazing. Suites are spotless and service exceeded my expectations. The Managers reception dinners are nice to come back to after a workday. The staff in the kitchen is very nice. Say hi to JD when having dinner he is very kind and great conversation. Thank you Homewood Suites of Seattle for the great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mathew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Mathew C,

You're welcome! Our staff is committed to you and we're happy to know that our job is getting done! I'll make sure to let DJ know that he hit the mark with his service and his culinary skills!

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    519
    145
    78
    51
See reviews for
390
359
100
465
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tumuning, Guam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

loved the fact they had arcade machines available and they did not charge for these little bits of home. The breakfast was exactly as expected and the room was amazingly clean. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Arthur E,

We like to know that we are providing some of the comforts of home while you are traveling. Thanks for pointing that out to our future guests. The Cabana Room, newly renovated, is certainly a fun spot and a little different that what you'd find in most hotels. We'll see you again the next time you're visiting Seattle.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynden, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This was a nice facility in a weird spot. Access from the street was not good and poorly marked. Rent-A-Center has better furnishings than the room had. Low quality and ugly furnishings for such a nice room. The Heater was LOUD!! The lock on the bathroom door was broken, window latch was either broken or missing altogether, (VERY SCARY as it swung out on it's own when released with no discernible way to grab or close it) The fireplace was off in the lobby. The pool was closed! It would have been nice to have known that in advance. The breakfast was of gas station quality at best, even the fruit was not fresh. It would have been a mercy to have just NOT offered it at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Christopher C,

I'm sorry that you had such a difficult stay. We are upgrading our furniture in our rooms as we speak and I hope you will give us another chance. If you do wish to speak further about the issues you had, I'm happy to chat with you anytime - and again, we certainly would have wanted your stay to be better.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Ignatius, Montana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

This property is with in walking distance of Capital Hill and Downtown Seattle. Also, the kitchenettes allow for some cooking which can be nice. Always friendly staff and helpful, if you need advice about what to see or do, they can help guide you in the right direction.


Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
JamesStIgnatius,

Fantastic! We're glad that someone who has contributed as much as you have the to TripAdvisor community would feel so strongly about our product and service. Please come back the next time you're in town.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

It was BIG, and inexpensive. I am a huge critic on guest service, and the staff at this hotel was simply outstanding. Very accommodating, knowledgeable, and friendly. Loved it and I have already reserved my return in the summer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Samuel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Samuel V,

We'll see you again, then! Thanks for staying, raving about us and booking again. We can't ask for more!

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We had to attend a wedding in Seattle and we all got booked at this hotel - it was a fantastic stay. Talk about perfect - everything was super nice and the staff did a great job. We will definitely return to this hotel. Thank you everybody for a job well done.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Yvonne B,

We loved having you guys here for the wedding. George and Peter were the best and we're so happy to play a small part in making the weekend a success. We hope to see you back again when you have the chance.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This is definitely not a place for light sleepers!!! The traffic outside of the hotel kept most of us up all night which was too bad. If you book here, ask for a quieter room away from the streets. The breakfast was great with lots of options and great seating. The suite was clean and had lots to offer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Candace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Candace H,

I'm sorry that you were distracted from sleep due to the traffic. Being that we're a downtown hotel, we can't avoid that, but we certainly can accommodate, when available, our rooms on our courtyard side, which are quieter. Thanks for pointing out the quality of our breakfast and offerings and we hope to see you again.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Roosevelt Hotel
#40 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street
Address: 1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-2389 (Formerly Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Seattle
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#46 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seam of downtown Seattle and Capitol Hill, just blocks from the celebrated Pike Place Market, Paramount Theatre, and the shopping district, our boutique style hotel has the ultimate Seattle location. Featuring 195 individually designed guestrooms and suites that are uniquely Seattle. Additional amenities that will make your Downtown Seattle hotel stay even more comfortable: •24/7 Suite Shop(R) market with snacks, beverages and sundries •24/7 state-of-the-art Precor fitness center with cardio and free weights •Complimentary business center with printers •Complimentary WiFi throughout the property •Coin-operated laundry •One-day valet laundry service (weekdays) •Complimentary grocery shopping service •Hilton HHonors hotel points and airlines miles with every stay •Valet parking only is available at a flat fee of $34(no self-parking is available) Contact Us anytime if we can help you plan your stay at our downtown Seattle hotel. •Amazon Locker "Pomelo" on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing