We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street
Ranked #51 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Everything about our stay was pleasant, beginning with reservations. Rooms are spacious, clean, and stocked. Breakfast was hot and plentiful, but it ends on time so do not show up late. 10 blocks from the Market, last 3 blocks are uphill. Would recommend staying here.

1  Thank Christie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Christie H,

Thank you for the recommendation. We're glad to have had you stay with us and we'll see you the next time you're in town.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

805 - 811 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

we had to make quick arrangements to come to seattle so dad could have surgery and the staff was very helpful and accommodating and understanding our needs. we had a suite and it was very accommodating for mom, us and our granddaughter, it was comfortable and the maid was so helpful and friendly. the food was fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mark A. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Mark A. S,

We're glad we could accommodate you during your recent trip to Seattle. And we're sorry that you needed to come for the reason you did. We appreciate the kind words and hope you'll return under better circumstances next time.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We needed a downtown location for a one night stay prior to leaving for our Alaskan cruise the following day. We chose Homewood based upon past stays in other cities and the general location and reviews.

When we arrived that afternoon (2:30ish) we were told no rooms were ready yet and checked our numerous bags with the lobby attendant. We gave our cell phone numbers to call once our room was available as we wanted to rest up for the following day. We waited in the lobby for half an hour a bit concerned out bags were still sitting unattended in the lobby and then decided to explore the area until we were called. The hotel is indeed very busy but the staff is polite and we wandered the streets for a few hours returning about 6pm to find that our room was now available (no phone call?).

Our room was located on the quiet side of the hotel as requested and was comfortable for our one night stay. There is a deli/small market at the corner which was convenient to pick up water and snacks for the room. It is a non-smoking hotel but our balcony was littered with cigarettes and discarded cigarette package. We did report it upon check-out to let them know we don't smoke so there wasn't a charge.

The morning breakfast was handy but the hotel must have been full because it was very busy and you are lucky to find a place to sit. Good news for the hotel!

Overall another good Homewood Suites, however being so busy it was more exhausting than anything to get checked in and then to attempt breakfast, moving through the lobby, etc., and the following day to get a cab. No fault of the hotel, they are in the business to sell out and I believe they did that weekend!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quiet side as we did not have an issue with the traffice noise others commente...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnnaAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

AnnaAZ,

Thanks for the feedback. We do get an enormous amount of people in the summer and we do our best to accommodate early check ins. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you another time.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Fairly easy to get to from the airport using the Light Rail but have to walk a few blocks up hill to the hotel. The hotel has a nice view and rooms have balconies. They have done an amazing job blocking the freeway traffic noise while in your suite. The Manager's dinners were very nice but the breakfast area is total chaos. Nice walk to Pike's market and right next to the Conference Center. Walk a few blocks to get on the monorail to go to the Space Center.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Jamie M,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the kind words as well as the opportunity for improvement. We try to direct the traffic at breakfast as best we can, but with over 400 people trying to eat at the same time... We hope to see you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My fiancee and I spent $216(!) for this room on Hotwire. If you have not shopped for a hotel room in one of the "cool" areas of Seattle, be prepared to spend quite a lot of money, but don't expect a whole lot in return: Seattle is not a cheap place, especially in the summer.

We were carrying quite a bit of luggage, and they let us check in quite early, well before the 3:00 p.m. check-in time. We greatly appreciated this.

The problem was that the room was in relatively lousy condition. First the good: The room (204) was clean, the bed comfortable, and the LCD TV worked well. In addition, the the free breakfast and fitness room were very well stocked. So what's wrong? Briefly:

-The handle of the sink was loose.
-The sink drained very slowly.
-Ditto the shower drain (though not as bad).
-The walls and fixtures were worn.
-One of the lights by the bed did not work. When I investigated, I found one of those electrical adapters where six outlets are jammed into a standard outlet...and one of the two prongs in that outlet did not work.

I would expect drains and electricity to function properly at a Motel 6, let alone a Homewood Suites that cost me more than 200 buckaroos a night. Is it possible the "cost" for checking in early was a crappy room? I doubt it, but clearly our room needed some TLC.

Bottom line: If you can find a room for cheaper in Seattle at this level of expected accommodations, you might very well be more satisfied.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kabbagehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

kabbagehead,

Thanks for the kind words about our staff and please know that we are always working to improve the condition of our guest suites. We're sorry that you did not receive what you expected for the price you paid. We hope you give us another chance.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

On a map this hotel looks like it is across the highway from the site downtown, but the highway is barely noticable. The 1 block walk to the convention center is easy and safe. The noise from the highway does not penetrate the hotel. Apartment sized accomodations for a family of 4. Definitely an acceptable option for a vacationing family that wants to walk or take public transportation to the sites in Seattle.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Steven M,

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about our property. We're glad you stayed with us and hope you'll return.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Homewood Suites after our cruise. I knew we would be getting to the hotel about 12 and check in was not until 4. I called the hotel before our trip and asked if we would be able to leave our luggage, go for awhile and then check in a little early. I was told that would be no problem, they did that all the time for their returning cruisers. We arrived at the hotel about 11:45. It was very busy with people checking out so we waited to check our luggage until 12:30. We told them we needed to store our luggage and would like to check in as soon as possible. The clerk took my phone number and said they would check our luggage and call when our rooms were ready. At 1:15 they still hadn't taken our luggage to storage. When I inquired they said we could leave it in the lobby and they would get to it. I wasn't comfortable with this and told them I would wait. At 2 the bellman came to take our luggage. We went to eat and returned at 3. I inquired about a room and was told it would be ready shortly. I waited until I had seen 3 other people walk in and get their rooms. I also heard another couple state to the desk clerk it was ridiculous they couldn't check in. They waited 5 minutes and were called and told there room was ready. I went to talk with the clerk and explained my displeasure with the service. He gave us one room. We got to the room and discovered it was right above street level on two sides and very loud. I called down and explained this would not work for us. We were told we would have to wait for another room. We did. At 4:30 I went to the desk again and asked about our rooms. The man I had been talking with before was no longer there and the new staff had no idea we were waiting. We got our rooms and they gave us the same room as before. My mom said they would just keep it...they were exhausted and frustrated with the whole ordeal. We got into our rooms at 4:45 and our luggage was finally delivered at 5:15!! If you are wanting quick or even hospitable customer service this is not the place for you. The rooms were nice and clean. There was a moldy smell on the 3rd floor where my mom room was and a horrible food smell on the floor we were staying. Otherwise it was a good price and fairly well situated for sightseeing. The male clerk we dealt with at first was in desperate need of customer service training!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDomingiFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

TheDomingiFamily,

Thanks for providing a balanced review of your stay. The detailed explanation of your problem gave us the opportunity to review the specific issue and work with our staff. I appreciate your kind word overall about the property and hope you'll allow us to show you our improved service the next time you come visit.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Seattle
#58 of 104 in Seattle
1,112 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street

Address: 1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-2389 (Formerly Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Seattle
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#46 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £96 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seam of downtown Seattle and Capitol Hill, just blocks from the celebrated Pike Place Market, Paramount Theatre, and the shopping district, our boutique style hotel has the ultimate Seattle location. Featuring 195 individually designed guestrooms and suites that are uniquely Seattle. Additional amenities that will make your Downtown Seattle hotel stay even more comfortable: •24/7 Suite Shop(R) market with snacks, beverages and sundries •24/7 state-of-the-art Precor fitness center with cardio and free weights •Complimentary business center with printers •Complimentary WiFi throughout the property •Coin-operated laundry •One-day valet laundry service (weekdays) •Complimentary grocery shopping service •Hilton HHonors hotel points and airlines miles with every stay •Valet parking only is available at a flat fee of $45(no self-parking is available) Contact Us anytime if we can help you plan your stay at our downtown Seattle hotel. •Amazon Locker "Pomelo" on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing