We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$265
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$336
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$228
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$675
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$216
US$204
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$251
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$269
US$227
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (1,601)
Filter reviews
1,601 results
Traveller rating
714
562
166
96
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
714
562
166
96
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centermon thursfull kitchenlight dinnerevening receptionliving roompike stbreakfast and dinnerfree breakfastcapitol hillhot breakfastsmall kitchenfront desk staffking suiteattending a conferencevalet parkinghome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
840 - 845 of 1,601 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here just for one night in late July. The staff was excellent. We arrived about 11:30 am and was told our room wasn't available, but no big deal, that's to be expected. They stored our luggage and gave me a call on my cell about an hour later to say the room was ready. The evening manager's reception and the free breakfast were nice, but don't expect gourmet food. Beer and wine were included in the evening and the coffee was good in the morning. The hotel is at the top of Pike street so plan on an uphill trek from anywhere downtown. There is a small grocery store right next door if you need anything. I think it's in line price wise with downtown Seattle hotels, although I used Hilton points to book my stay. The Wifi was a little weak in spots in our room but it was free at least. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drodawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

drodawg,

Thanks so much for the recommendation. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll get to spend a little bit more time with us next go round.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It is a great hotel. Good location, right on Pike Street, a bit of a walk, but very doable.
They have free breakfast, which was very good everyday. And free dinner from Monday thru Thursday, also very good (things like stuffed pasta shells and salad).
Room was big and comfortable, had couch area and kitchen. Pool is outdoors and they also have a small hot tub. There is a game room with darts, pool table, and TV.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lvebeachvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

lvebeachvac,

Thank you so much for your recent stay and post! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay!

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a nice business hotel one block from the convention center, and as such there are a lot of folks here to work. This does not mean that you can't come with a family.It is 10 blocks from Pike"s Market. Lots of shopping close by.The rooms are nice sized, larger than some smaller than other hotels. A free breakfast Monday - Thursday. some days quite good. others, mostly edible.
A free dinner and free beer and wine the same nights. If you are on a per-deim this can be helpful.Or if you want just grab a bite and then go to any of the local resturants for an appetizer and dessert to save a few bucks.The bus stops 100 ft (30M) from the front door.Be aware that if you drive, parking is a total of $37 a day plus tip for valet.Over all a nice place to stay while visiting Seattle.
The front desk personel were the best I have delt with in a long time. Well Done.

Room Tip: It seems that most of the rooms are fine. Be aware that you are just feet away from the I-5 freeway (it goes under the convention center).
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smogsteve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

smogsteve1,

Thanks for the kind words about our front desk staff. We are happy to hear it and we'll see you again when you're back in Seattle.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Desk staff related cheerfully and personally yet professionally to guests. Housekeeping supervisor attended to several room issues thoroughly. However, the nightly rate of $309, plus a $50 per day tax, made our stay ridiculously expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Hannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hannah K,

Thanks for your feedback. We are happy to know that you found our staff and housekeeping noteworthy and exceeded your standards. Our price, we believe, for our product and services, is in line with the market here in downtown Seattle. We hope you consider us the next time you are in town.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great rooms, but be sure to ask for a courtyard side room. The view isn't as nice but it will cut down on the street noise. Our street side room was a little noisy, but after a while it turned into "white noise" and wasn't a huge problem. My cousin stayed in the room with the King bed (and wore ear plugs) and I slept on the surprisingly comfortable hide-a-bed. Know that they are very security conscious here and you need your room key card to operate the elevator, or use the bathroom facilities on the lower level. The valet was great, but about as expensive as I have encountered ($34 a day), but for the convenience of not having to find street parking, it was almost worth it. Getting out of valet parking area was inconsistent. Sometimes the "arm" raised when we were close to it and other times, we had to use our room key card. Strange. Breakfast was pretty good too, so overall, we had a great visit and would definitely stay here again as it is next to the Convention Center and only a 10 minute walk to Pike Place Market!

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room on the courtyard side.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PasssionateTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

PasssionateTraveler,

We appreciate the detailed description of our hotel and amenities and thank you for such a wonderful review. This kind of information will assist future travelers in understanding some of the unique things about our hotel. We're thankful of your recommendation and look forward to serving you again.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews