We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Family Vacation Lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street
Ranked #49 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Germantown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Family Vacation Lodging”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The Homewood Suites was located in the heart of Seattle and made walking throughout the city very easy for this family without a vehicle. The noise of the traffic was the only complaint (pack your ear plugs). The staff was very helpful and made our stay quite comfortable and positive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Kathy K,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our folks took good care of you while you were here. We hope to see you again when you return to Seattle.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    523
    146
    79
    52
See reviews for
394
361
101
468
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Millburn, NJ, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Nice suite, comfortable, quiet and great location. Would return if back in Seattle area. Homewood has a good reputation and we were not disappointed. Location is very convenient to Pike Market, Monorail and Convention Center. Parking cost ($34/Day) add to hotel bill.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Frank S,

Glad you'd return and that you were not disappointed with us. We appreciate your business and your review on TripAdvisor.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here just for one night in late July. The staff was excellent. We arrived about 11:30 am and was told our room wasn't available, but no big deal, that's to be expected. They stored our luggage and gave me a call on my cell about an hour later to say the room was ready. The evening manager's reception and the free breakfast were nice, but don't expect gourmet food. Beer and wine were included in the evening and the coffee was good in the morning. The hotel is at the top of Pike street so plan on an uphill trek from anywhere downtown. There is a small grocery store right next door if you need anything. I think it's in line price wise with downtown Seattle hotels, although I used Hilton points to book my stay. The Wifi was a little weak in spots in our room but it was free at least. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drodawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
drodawg,

Thanks so much for the recommendation. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll get to spend a little bit more time with us next go round.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It is a great hotel. Good location, right on Pike Street, a bit of a walk, but very doable.
They have free breakfast, which was very good everyday. And free dinner from Monday thru Thursday, also very good (things like stuffed pasta shells and salad).
Room was big and comfortable, had couch area and kitchen. Pool is outdoors and they also have a small hot tub. There is a game room with darts, pool table, and TV.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lvebeachvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
lvebeachvac,

Thank you so much for your recent stay and post! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay!

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a nice business hotel one block from the convention center, and as such there are a lot of folks here to work. This does not mean that you can't come with a family.It is 10 blocks from Pike"s Market. Lots of shopping close by.The rooms are nice sized, larger than some smaller than other hotels. A free breakfast Monday - Thursday. some days quite good. others, mostly edible.
A free dinner and free beer and wine the same nights. If you are on a per-deim this can be helpful.Or if you want just grab a bite and then go to any of the local resturants for an appetizer and dessert to save a few bucks.The bus stops 100 ft (30M) from the front door.Be aware that if you drive, parking is a total of $37 a day plus tip for valet.Over all a nice place to stay while visiting Seattle.
The front desk personel were the best I have delt with in a long time. Well Done.

Room Tip: It seems that most of the rooms are fine. Be aware that you are just feet away from the I-5 freeway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smogsteve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
smogsteve1,

Thanks for the kind words about our front desk staff. We are happy to hear it and we'll see you again when you're back in Seattle.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chatham, nj, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Desk staff related cheerfully and personally yet professionally to guests. Housekeeping supervisor attended to several room issues thoroughly. However, the nightly rate of $309, plus a $50 per day tax, made our stay ridiculously expensive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hannah K,

Thanks for your feedback. We are happy to know that you found our staff and housekeeping noteworthy and exceeded your standards. Our price, we believe, for our product and services, is in line with the market here in downtown Seattle. We hope you consider us the next time you are in town.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payson, Arizona
Level Contributor
321 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great rooms, but be sure to ask for a courtyard side room. The view isn't as nice but it will cut down on the street noise. Our street side room was a little noisy, but after a while it turned into "white noise" and wasn't a huge problem. My cousin stayed in the room with the King bed (and wore ear plugs) and I slept on the surprisingly comfortable hide-a-bed. Know that they are very security conscious here and you need your room key card to operate the elevator, or use the bathroom facilities on the lower level. The valet was great, but about as expensive as I have encountered ($34 a day), but for the convenience of not having to find street parking, it was almost worth it. Getting out of valet parking area was inconsistent. Sometimes the "arm" raised when we were close to it and other times, we had to use our room key card. Strange. Breakfast was pretty good too, so overall, we had a great visit and would definitely stay here again as it is next to the Convention Center and only a 10 minute walk to Pike Place Market!

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room on the courtyard side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PasssionateTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
PasssionateTraveler,

We appreciate the detailed description of our hotel and amenities and thank you for such a wonderful review. This kind of information will assist future travelers in understanding some of the unique things about our hotel. We're thankful of your recommendation and look forward to serving you again.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#36 of 100 in Seattle
4,009 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street
Address: 1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-2389 (Formerly Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Seattle
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#46 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seam of downtown Seattle and Capitol Hill, just blocks from the celebrated Pike Place Market, Paramount Theatre, and the shopping district, our boutique style hotel has the ultimate Seattle location. Featuring 195 individually designed guestrooms and suites that are uniquely Seattle. Additional amenities that will make your Downtown Seattle hotel stay even more comfortable: •24/7 Suite Shop(R) market with snacks, beverages and sundries •24/7 state-of-the-art Precor fitness center with cardio and free weights •Complimentary business center with printers •Complimentary WiFi throughout the property •Coin-operated laundry •One-day valet laundry service (weekdays) •Complimentary grocery shopping service •Hilton HHonors hotel points and airlines miles with every stay •Valet parking only is available at a flat fee of $34(no self-parking is available) Contact Us anytime if we can help you plan your stay at our downtown Seattle hotel. •Amazon Locker "Pomelo" on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing