We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street
Ranked #52 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic for the price”
Reviewed 7 January 2010

I booked this hotel last minute on Priceline.com; I was only going to be in Seattle a couple of days on business and needed somewhere to stay downtown. I plugged in the price I wanted to pay and where and Priceline gave me Homewood Suites on Pike St.

The hotel was very easy to find from the I-5 and valet immediately parked my car. Check in was at 4:00 pm but I arrived just before 2 and didn't have a problem.

My room was amazing: it was literally bigger than my current apartment. It had a full kitchen, full living room with work space, large bathroom and nice size bedroom with a king size bed, not to mention two flat screen tvs.

I didn't have much of a view, but I didn't really spend that much time in my room. Some people may have found Boren St a bit noisy so you might request a quieter part of the hotel. It didn't affect me. The suite was updated and the hotel lobby was quite stylish for a 3 star hotel. It looked like it had been renovated within the past 3 years.

There was a note in the bathroom saying if you forgot any essential toiletry item they would be happy to provide you a complimentary replacement, which I thought was a nice touch.

As well, after I had been out for the day, the front desk called my room and asked if everything was to my liking. It seemed like everyone who worked here really liked their jobs.

I used the shuttle service a few times and it was quick and reliable. But downtown Seattle is small enough that you can pretty much walk everywhere.

Breakfast was much more substantial than I think most guests are used to: cereals both hot and cold, a variety of pastries, bagels, bread, fruit as well as some hot items. I would have liked to see a bit more on the lighter side of fare, but they are appealing to the masses, not to special dietary needs. I was fine. I didn't leave hungry.

As well, the Welcome Home reception was a nice concept. It was nice if you didn't feel like trying to locate a restaurant in the area that appealed to you.

One of the women at the front desk even remembered my name. Impressive.

If I was going back to Seattle anytime soon I would definitely stay here. The value you get for your dollar just makes sense.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prairiegirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAHM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 11 January 2010
On behalf of the entire team at the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Downtown Seattle, Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us.

We strive to provide you with the comforts of home while traveling on the road. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Greg Dietl - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    527
    149
    81
    55
See reviews for
399
370
101
473
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2010

My wife and i thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Homewood suites. We came down to Seattle from Vancouver for the final Seahawks game of the season. We were treated excellently as soon as a i valeted our vehicle. There was a shuttle waiting to take us to the game which would have picked us up after if we had not wanted to wander.

All staff were very friendly and willing to help. We received 4 star treatment at 3 star price.

I will definitely book with them again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HowBOUTthemCOWBOYS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAHM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 11 January 2010
On behalf of our entire team, thank you for your taking the time to write a review on our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Downtown Seattle.

We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to Seattle.

Greg Dietl - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2010

The location was very convenient to everywhere downtown. The complimentary shuttle service made it even easier to get around. Breakfasts offered something for everyone. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank treeladyHonolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAHM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 4 January 2010
Hello treeladyHonolulu!
Thank you for your great comments on our staff during your recent stay. Our goal is to provide you with the best service we can and we are happy to hear of your experience.
Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to Seattle!
Greg Dietl - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, WA USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2010

We are seasoned travelers, but we're also from the Puget Sound area, so it was quite a challenge to "choose a home base place" for a small Seattle Downtown movie, dinner, romance adventure (on a budget) for our anniversary eve (we were married in Seattle and stayed at one of the large, but very nice "corporate" hotels, the Westin for that special evening...)

Homewood (now a Hilton after being called Pike Place Suites and Summerfield under previous nameplates) quite simply was the best overall value we could find, and WE really knew where and what to look for. Its location is outstanding for walking, exploring and being right in the thick of the things most really want to "see" in Seattle. And if you need to go further, it's ideally situated to do it from.

"Top Marks" for: Front Desk friendliness/knowledge, Engineer (we had a door lock glitch, so they gave us a quick upgrade 'til getting the room back open), Location (They are easy off I-5 and away from a lot of the one-way hassles of downtown) besides their valet during the week you may get lucky like us and find free parking across the street - from late Saturday through Sunday when meters are off) they're one block from the Wa State Conv Ctr if that's of interest, and only 3 blocks or so from the Regal Theater complex and literally scores of great local and chain restaurants and shops. Finally, it's a straight shot right down Pike about 9 easy blocks to the Pike Place Market "pig" entrance.

"Good Job"s for: Rooms (a bit tired, but nice kitchens, baths, furnishings and comfy Hilton beds), Exercise Room with water cooler, towels, TV and some weights, plus 2xTreadmills, 2xEllipticals, 1 Recumbent Bike - all NEW Precor with Cardio Theater TV's and near-pro gym quality) "Hot" Breakfast (better than Denny's but not quite up to Embassy Suites standards - but the price- Free - was right!), Shuttle Service (we didn't use but it was a great itinerary and they were flexible about pick-ups until around 9 pm. Great if you are tired after walking all over the city.

Biggest Surprise: The price, just over $100 incl. tax for an admittedly quiet night, just after New Year's.

The Last Words...This is a great place to stay if you want a quiet and close-by hotel to kick back (even play pool in their lounge!), with a weekday manager's reception, and to keep some food, drink around your room (big fridge, a microwave and a stovetop, plus a coffee maker and the bonus - Starbucks coffee always hot in the lobby, incl. real creamer. You can buy munchies from their quick selection but there are markets everywhere, including a fairly close QFC supermarket up on Capitol Hill, a mini mart by the Conv. Ctr. and a nice IGA with decent wine prices right down on 3rd Ave. off Pike. If you want to work out and not pay extra, it's a 24-hour fantastic value - so pick the "off-times" to avoid any crowds and get a real workout incl. in your room price. Or just head down the hill, to Pike Place, Pioneer Square, or the waterfront. You'll be walking lots, especially back up the hill to the hotel, but there's lots of food and drink along the way to cure what "ales" you...

"Top Tips" nearby from a Local "Tourist": Pike Place Pub for beer and magnificent crab-stuffed Salmon filet. Everything's wild, food is best quality, beer brewed there has won awards. McCormick and Schmick's...great drinks, consistently better seafood, reasonable wine list values. Key Lime Pie that is more like cheesecake but puts others to shame! Avoid Rock Bottom, Tap House Grill has a great selection though...Want to see Seattle and its environs from the water - try Argosy Cruises, a family-owned company, and always focused on service and true value. or just hop a WS Ferry!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 1StepBeyond7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAHM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 4 January 2010
Dear 1StepBeyond7!
WOW! Thank you so much for the kind words of praise on our team of seasoned associates. We strive to provide the best we can and appreciate hearing of your stay.
I have to agree with you on our location - it's central to everything even if involves some walking.
Thank you again and we welcome you back to the Homewood Suites by Hilton on Pike Street anytime!
Greg Dietl - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downtown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2010

a hotel of choice if traveling with family. we loved the rooms with a kitchen. best of all the hotel had free breakfast and free dinner. the front desk staff was wonderful. free shuttle to nearby downtown areas.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DowntownSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAHM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 11 January 2010
Hello DowntownSeattle!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Downtown Seattle!

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Seattle!

Greg Dietl - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2010

Nice friendly staff, and clean hotel. Our suite was very roomy. The free breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiaj2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAHM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 4 January 2010
Hello tiaj2001!
Thank you for great review of your recent stay with us! Our goal is to provide the best service and accommodations possible. We look forward to your next visit to Seattle!
Greg Dietl - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary, alberta, canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2009

I arrived on an early flight & arrived at the hotel just after 9am. The front desk staff welcomed me and immediately found me a suite even though check-in is not until 4pm!
The complimentary breakfast was still open so I was also invited to enjoy breakfast!
I couldn't have felt more welcome.
The suite was spacious, clean and fully equipped. It was located away from the noisy Pike Street side.
The breakfast had many selections both hot & cold and the evening reception was also substansial and included a selection of beer or wine.
I noticed many families enjoying eating together morning and evening.
The location was central and right next to the convention centre with its great free art exhibit .
Great shopping and Pike Place Market are within walking distance.
It was also within easy walking distance of the new SoundLink Light Rail station at Westlake Centre that connects with SeaTac airport for $2.50 one way

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank solo-traveller1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAHM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 4 January 2010
Dear solo-traveller1209:
Thank you for your review. Our entire team strives to provide all of our guests with the service and comforts you expect with Hilton.
We really do have a great location being within walking distance to so many of downtown Seattle's top spots. We hope to see you the next time your travels brings you to Seattle!
Greg Dietl - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,017 reviews
Hilton Seattle
#55 of 101 in Seattle
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street
Address: 1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-2389 (Formerly Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Seattle
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#46 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seam of downtown Seattle and Capitol Hill, just blocks from the celebrated Pike Place Market, Paramount Theatre, and the shopping district, our boutique style hotel has the ultimate Seattle location. Featuring 195 individually designed guestrooms and suites that are uniquely Seattle. Additional amenities that will make your Downtown Seattle hotel stay even more comfortable: •24/7 Suite Shop(R) market with snacks, beverages and sundries •24/7 state-of-the-art Precor fitness center with cardio and free weights •Complimentary business center with printers •Complimentary WiFi throughout the property •Coin-operated laundry •One-day valet laundry service (weekdays) •Complimentary grocery shopping service •Hilton HHonors hotel points and airlines miles with every stay •Valet parking only is available at a flat fee of $45(no self-parking is available) Contact Us anytime if we can help you plan your stay at our downtown Seattle hotel. •Amazon Locker "Pomelo" on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing