We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street
Ranked #50 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best of the Best”
Reviewed 13 July 2010

If you want service at a great hotel for a reasonable price this is the place to stay in Seattle. On Pikes Place it is easy to get to where you want to go on the bus line or use the friendly hotel shuttle. We needed to switch our rooms and they never made us feel like we were asking too much. The staff were AMAZING! I would stay there again in a heart beat. Rooms were nice and the price was right! The only down side to giving them a good review is the desire to keep this gem a secret to our selves.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crosbieclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAHM, Sales/Public Relations Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 22 July 2010
Dear crosbieclan-

On behalf of my entire team, thank you for such a phenomenal review of our hotel. It is the goal of our staff to go the extra mile with our guests and ensure they feel as if our hotel is their home away from home.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Seattle!

Lana Bulanova - Sales/Public Relations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    524
    148
    80
    52
See reviews for
395
365
101
470
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macon, GA, USA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Spent four nights here in a suite with a friend, and I can't say enough great things about the friendly & helpful staff of this hotel. From the moment I checked in, they made sure my stay was a great one. Suite was spotless, very roomy, and included a cozy fire place, balcony, full kitchen, and nice bath amenities.

Really enjoyed the huge breakfast offerings each morning, complimentary Starbucks 24/7, and nice fitness center. Easy walk down to famous fish market & plenty of great restaurants nearby Cheesecake Factory & Hard Rock Cafe. Will definitely stay here again upon return...a definite keeper!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maconMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAHM, Sales/Public Relations Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 21 July 2010
Dear maconMouse-

Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. We strive to provide you, our guests, with all the comforts of a home away from home so you feel comfortable throughout your entire stay with us. I am glad that you had the opportunity to take advantage of many of our complimentary amenities such as the Suite Start® breakfast, Starbucks coffee and fitness center.

Our location is wonderful because we are right on the seam of the hustle and bustle of downtown Seattle. We are close enough to experience it in its entirety, but set back enough to enjoy the privacy.

Again thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back upon your next trip to Seattle!

Lana Bulanova - Sales/Public Relations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Homewood Suites for a few days while visiting Seattle and had a wonderful experience. The staff was exceptional - ALWAYS very professional and courteous. The rooms were great; open, spacious and modern, and the fireplace was a nice bonus. Perfect for taking off the slight chill on rainy Seattle days. I definately would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAHM, Sales/Public Relations Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 20 July 2010
Dear Melissa248-

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. It is the goal of our staff to provide outstanding and memorable customer service and to go the extra mile to make our guests feel at home.

On behalf of my entire team - thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Seattle!!

Lana Bulanova - Sales/Public Relations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Superb suite - clean, new, spacious, everything I needed in kitchen, bathroom, HUGE bed, and everyone so friendly and helpful - oh yes, great breakfast!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hygieneLangley_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAHM, Sales/Public Relations Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 12 July 2010
Dear hygieneLangley_WA-

On behalf of my entire staff, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Please consider us your home away from home in Seattle!!

Lana Bulanova-Sales/Public Relations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Mirada, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

This hotel is 9 blocks from Pikes Market Place on a hill. So after eating, its a stroll up hill to work off some grub but worth it. The rooms were clean, lobby was inviting and the breakfast served was excellent. If I was business traveler, I'd definitely eat there each day. The beds were comfy and the bathrooms and kitchens were clean.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jplopez31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAHM, Sales/Public Relations Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 12 July 2010
Dear Jplopez31-

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We do have a great location right on the border of downtown, so you are close enough to all the excitement but still have to walk a few blocks to get into the downtown commotion. It is great to hear that our Suite Start® breakfast was a satisfying addition to your stay!

Thank you again for your review of our hotel and please do come back and stay with us upon your next trip to Seattle!

Lana Bulanova - Sales/Public Relations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

The hotel was a $12 taxi ride from Pier 91. We stayed here for 2 nights after a cruise. We had a 7th floor suite. The windows were closed, but there was a draft and the traffic noise sounded very clear. That was because the windows didn't fit the frames completely in both the living room and the bedroom. That's why I couldn't sleep on both nights. The sheets were thick and seemed like good quality, but they felt kind of rough. Since it's a Homewood, the hotel room set was nice and convenient with a stove, microwave, sink, fridge, and dishwasher. They provide pots, pans, and dinner ware. It would have been nice to buy fresh crab, fish, fruits, and vegetables from the market . There is a fitness center with a stationary bike, treadmill, elliptical machine, and benches for free weights. The billiards room is fun and has a leather couch with tv. They serve a generous breakfast, so the dining area was bustling around 9:30 am. The business center has two computers and is in the dining area. They provide free rides in the Homewood van, which is a Ford Flex. There are several drop-off points, including the International District and the Public Market, but they pick you up where they dropped you off. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk down to the Public Market. There are lots of shops and Starbucks along the way. The hotel provides umbrellas if you need one. Of course, it rained both days we were there. Finally, it costs $32 flat for a taxi ride from the hotel to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawaiidreamer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAHM, Sales/Public Relations Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 12 July 2010
Dear travel277-

Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your two days in Seattle were both rainy ones, our weather here is so unpredictable, it is very hard to tell ahead of time whether or not your trip will be a dry one or not (hence the complimentary umbrellas!)

Since we are a downtown hotel, we are aware that some of our rooms are louder than others. Due to the age of the building and normal wear and tear, also depending on your location in the building, some rooms are quieter than others. We do provide solutions for our lighter sleepers if noise level concerns are expressed during the stay.

I would like to thank you again for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, and let you know that your feedback is very helpful. Hopefully your next visit to Seattle won't be such a rainy one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We stayed at this hotel on the way north to Vancouver and we could not have been more pleased. We arrived early due to our flight schedule, but they did not bat an eye and got us right into our room, which was clean, comfortable with all of the amenities we could want. The location was perfect for all of the activities we wanted. On our way south we stayed at the other Homewood on Western Ave and what a disaster! Pike Street Homewood is the best location, best service, and best value for the money. The free breakfasts and dinners we perfect for fast and furious site seeing. Anytime we are in Seattle, this is where we are staying!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlynnsterSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAHM, Sales/Public Relations Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 12 July 2010
Dear FlynnsterSanJose-

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a review of our hotel! It is an absolute delight to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Please consider us your home away from home in Seattle!

Again thank you so much for your kind words, and please come back and stay with us next time your travels bring you to our city!

Lana Bulanova - Sales/Public Relations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Seattle
#55 of 100 in Seattle
975 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street
Address: 1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-2389 (Formerly Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Seattle
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#46 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seam of downtown Seattle and Capitol Hill, just blocks from the celebrated Pike Place Market, Paramount Theatre, and the shopping district, our boutique style hotel has the ultimate Seattle location. Featuring 195 individually designed guestrooms and suites that are uniquely Seattle. Additional amenities that will make your Downtown Seattle hotel stay even more comfortable: •24/7 Suite Shop(R) market with snacks, beverages and sundries •24/7 state-of-the-art Precor fitness center with cardio and free weights •Complimentary business center with printers •Complimentary WiFi throughout the property •Coin-operated laundry •One-day valet laundry service (weekdays) •Complimentary grocery shopping service •Hilton HHonors hotel points and airlines miles with every stay •Valet parking only is available at a flat fee of $34(no self-parking is available) Contact Us anytime if we can help you plan your stay at our downtown Seattle hotel. •Amazon Locker "Pomelo" on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing