We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Spa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt At Olive 8

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt At Olive 8
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I was trying to find a place to review the spa, but I guess it's just part of the hotel. I stayed across the street at the Grand Hyatt and had a couples massage at the spa in Olive 8. It was amazing! You get a locker and can take a shower with the most awesome shampoo and conditioner I've ever used (it's not on the market yet, I asked). Then you can take a swim in the pool or sit in the hot tub so remember to bring your swim suite. The chairs in the lounging room was relaxing as was the cucumber water. The massage was absolutely perfect and relaxing. I wish I could remember my person's name because she deserves a public compliment. The prices are high, but definitely worth it.

I did also eat in the restaurant downstairs. The staff was very friendly. I'm pretty sure my eggs were a little undercooked, but the food was still good. The place has a modern feel, very bright, boxy and modern. It was good for breakfast. I am not sure what they had at night.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yippie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,412
    651
    132
    31
    13
See reviews for
429
650
137
764
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The hotel was perfectly located, it was clean, well stocked, and the management was amazing! (Our safe wasn't working)
The bed was super comfy. I got a great deal through Priceline.com

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgia-ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bend, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This was our second stay, and again, 5 star all the way! From the moment we walk in we feel less stress, and right at home. The staff is always top notch. Food and drinks at Urbane deelish! Rooms are spacious, totally cool, and quiet. This second time we won an auction stay and was a little concerned we might be put in a smaller room, but nope! Just as nice as the first time! Our late night bartender, (Danielle maybe?) was super nice and an excellent bartender. We will be back for sure! Hoping for another "staycation" and do the spa next time! Thanks so much for being so great!

Room Tip: We were on the 15th floor, and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
280 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Booked via Visa Infinite Card & did receive VIP treatment as stated.

Check-in was a breeze. We needed to ask for the room upgrade, but did get it, though the room was at a lower lvl.

We’re traveling with our son. Supposed to receive complimentary Continental Breafast & $25 food/ bev voucher, but the Hotel offered 2 Full Breakfast Coupons & $25 food/ bev voucher instead. We’ve originally planned to use the $25 voucher for some after-dinner dessert, but needed to keep it for the 3rd breakfast instead. The coupons could be used for room service, which was actually a preferred option for us. However, this breakfast coupon + $25 voucher arrangement was a bit complicated & they over-charged us when we checked out. This issue was fixed promptly, and we did not have to pay extra for breakfast at the end. It would have been much simpler if they’ve given us 3 breakfast coupons.

The VIP treatment also included a complimentary cheese plate, which completely satisfied our craving for after-dinner dessert. We chose complimentary valet parking, ‘cause our Hyatt membership gave us complimentary in-room internet.

The Hotel situated in an extremely convenient location, with close proximity to downtown shopping like Pacific Place & Westlake Center etc. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lraep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

This is a truly GREAT HOTEL with wonderfull staff members, a fantastic restaurant and the BEST spa in town!!!
Thank you Olive 8…

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunSandH20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star Valley, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Just spent 3 nights at this hotel. Very easy to get to from the Sea-tac airport. Took the light rail ($2.75) from airport to the West lake station (last stop) and walked with luggage the short 1/4 mile (easy walk) to the hotel. Very nice staff (we had a group of six that had a bottle of wine one in our group brought with while in the lobby visiting and they brought us 6 glasses so we could toast our trip). Service was outstanding! Rooms are very nice, quiet, eco smart design (you will see what I mean if you stay here). Great restaurants in the area and shopping (don't miss Nordstrums Rack down the street). Great bed, open shower but no tub which I guess is the norm here in Seattle. Guess that is why it is sleepless in Seattle if you like a bath to relax you. 4.95 out of five stars. Great for conferences as well!

Room Tip: Get rooms above the eight floor for views and we were on the back side and no noise. Rooms ranging 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt At Olive 8, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! And thank you also for taking the light rail train to the hotel! We are just two blocks from the Westlake station so it has been a great addition to the hotel. Thanks also for pointing out the new location for Nordstrom Rack, which is now only three blocks away! And also thanks for noting our great conference location as we are only a block from the Washington State Convention Center. But hey, you don’t have to go sleepless in Seattle if you need a bath; we have over 80 rooms that do feature bathtubs, so please request one on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Great room - super large - great views, super clean - great service. great location. We only spent one night on way home to Victoria - arrived with 2 young kids - this is more of a business hotel but everyone was super kind and accomodating to the kids. the pool was also nice and warm - very important with young kids. so no complaints - except restuarant downstairs where it took 45 minutes for food to arrive and it was not good - strawberries for kids were rotten, food mediocre, bread rock hard - and need less to say in a hotel not cheap. so to make a long story short - great hotel - eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohninCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,791 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt At Olive 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt At Olive 8

Property: Hyatt At Olive 8
Address: 1635 8th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-1822
Phone Number: +1 888-882-1234
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Seattle
#3 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#8 Business Hotel in Seattle
#8 Family Hotel in Seattle
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt At Olive 8 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seattle Green Hotel. Sleek modern design and environmental responsibility converge seamlessly at Hyatt at Olive 8. Designed to be the first LEED certified hotel in the city, Seattle’s newest hotel represents a new echelon for sustainability in the Pacific Northwest. Boasting an array of innovative energy and water saving features, the hotel offers guests the ability to continue their sustainable lifestyle while traveling. A few blocks outside our glass doors are historic Pike Place Market and Puget Sound. Eco-friendly dining and spa amenities present a resort atmosphere in a vibrant city setting. Exuding the best of the Pacific Northwest spirit, brilliant form is combined with environmental function to create a new definition of luxury in downtown Seattle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ebookers, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt At Olive 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt At Olive 8 Hotel Seattle
Hyatt Hotel Seattle
At Olive 8 Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing