We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at the Olive”
Review of Hyatt At Olive 8

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt At Olive 8
Ranked #8 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed at the Olive 8 last week. I stayed on business, but I definitely would stay for any occasion. The hotel is great with many amenities (pool, gym, spa). The restaurant was fantastic I ate there two of my six days.

The staff is so helpful and it is a green hotel. It is very close to the convention center and the layout of the rooms was great. I like to make the room mine when I stay and so I move things around. The staff cleaned but they respected where I had placed things. That hasn't happened in years! I love this hotel.

Room Tip: I like to be up high so I can look down on the city and that's just what I got. Ask for what you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,562 - 1,568 of 2,566 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

I am a gold club member so I received free internet and a room upgrade. I really liked the layout of the bathroom. The room came with an air purifier which was too noisy to sleep even when it was on quiet mode. My other petty complaint was the electrical cords on the hair dryer and coffee pot were so short as to make them nearly useless. I cannot believe that this economizing would save any money. The wifi seemed fast but they also have a cable connector and several jacks for the tv. The hotel has adapted from Europe the room key slot by the door to activate the electricity in the room. I had asked for a spare key so my computer would charge when I was out, but each day the cleaning staff would remove it. The complimentary umbrellas are handy for Seattle"a rainy weather.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Harring10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

If you are in Seattle for a visit around downtown and want to have best experience as far as stay and comfort goes, this is the place to block. Beautiful staff, adjacent restaurants, spa, gym and pool within the building itself. The room was well equipped with everything you would requires for your stay, (bathrobe included :) ). I cannot think of a single negative point from my stay and I am pretty sure you wouldn't too.

Keep travelling , explore and most of all enjoy!

Room Tip: Being the downtown, all the corners are really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankur a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I enjoyed my stay here. The room was clean and spacious, especially the bathroom! Loved the contemporary feel! Tabletop mirror was a great touch. You need to keep a card in the slot for the elec and air to work when you leave so bring an expired gift card with you. Nice bedding with a variety of pillows. Barista in lobby, restaurant as well. Subway restaurant across street! Excellent location not far from nordstrom's mother ship lol! I did think the room fresher smelled too much like men's cologne, very strong!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank up4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We were in town two nights for a wedding. We found the staff to be very friendly and the room very contemporary and comfortable. Took a cab from the airport, so no issue with parking. The hotel also seemed very quiet in the rooms, despite a lot of activity in the lobby. It was an easy walk to shopping, Pike Place market, and the monorail to the Space Needle. We booked a AAA rate which included breakfast. My only complaint was the restaurant menu was perhaps overly eclectic.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ohio-Brown-Eyed-Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is a great hotel, nicer than the Grand Hyatt just down the street. Much better fitness center and spa. It's also smaller and more intimate. Great area in the middle of everything but not noisey. Always try to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Docterloeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Very nice hotel and amenities in a great location. Wonderful staff. Reasonably priced by Seattle standards although parking is expensive if not included in the hotel rate. My first choice in hotels when I visit Seattle. They often have special promotions which makes even more attractive.

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank Peppi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,276 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,755 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,116 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#42 of 104 in Seattle
2,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt At Olive 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt At Olive 8

Address: 1635 8th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-1822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Seattle
#4 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#8 Business Hotel in Seattle
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £140 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt At Olive 8 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seattle Green Hotel. Sleek modern design and environmental responsibility converge seamlessly at Hyatt at Olive 8. Designed to be the first LEED certified hotel in the city, Seattle’s newest hotel represents a new echelon for sustainability in the Pacific Northwest. Boasting an array of innovative energy and water saving features, the hotel offers guests the ability to continue their sustainable lifestyle while traveling. A few blocks outside our glass doors are historic Pike Place Market and Puget Sound. Eco-friendly dining and spa amenities present a resort atmosphere in a vibrant city setting. Exuding the best of the Pacific Northwest spirit, brilliant form is combined with environmental function to create a new definition of luxury in downtown Seattle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt At Olive 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt At Olive 8 Hotel Seattle
Hyatt Hotel Seattle
At Olive 8 Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing