We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Hotel Near the Paramount Theater”
Review of Hyatt At Olive 8

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt At Olive 8
Ranked #8 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Modern Hotel near the Paramount theater. Large room with a great king bed, desk with all sorts of computer inputs, free wifi, and view of other office buildings from our 12th floor room. Located downtown Seattle, has valet parking, and parking is extra. Great little restaurant and bar, swimming pool, fitness center, and business center. Free newspapers. I could hear people getting ice out of the machine though. I spent a quiet night here sleeping. Great staff!!!!!

Room Tip: The room is more quiet when the ac/heater is not running. The higher the room the better, less stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buzzsaw22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,557 - 1,563 of 2,573 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in this Hotel, I spent a full week there and it was really good, the rooms are quite large and the soundproof is pretty good -comparing with other hotels i've stayed- the gym area is quite big and very complete. The restaurant is also good, with many choices, and the customer service is amazing!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shile7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Great place to stay. Located in the middle of where you want to be in Seattle. Easy access to the train which gets you around for very cheap. Employees are very pleasant and courteous. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. The restaurant "Urban Market" was a good as restaurant as there is. It has great appetizers, great selection of craft beers and a more impressive wine list.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TdPkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This was our first stay at a Hyatt Olive property. I liked almost everything about our stay. Price was great, staff was pleasant, efficient, helpful and smiling. Decor is urban chic. Rooms are comfortable and nicely appointed. Gym is rather nice with a first-class view (some hotel gyms end up in the basement): roomy with quite alot of excellent-quality equipment and a nice stretching area with floor-to-ceiling windows. My only complaint: On Saturday night at 9:30pm I wanted a glass of wine, but the lobby wine bar/coffee shop was closed. 9:30pm on a Saturday night a guest should be able to buy a glass of wine.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 493Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great hotel, great room. For all the attention to detail, to build a hotel with such thin walls is very disappointing. I had a marvelous suite on a high floor which was perfect in every way, so perfect that I took a bunch of pictures of the room since no one would believe me how nice it was. The room was incredible, the amenities fantastic. In this huge suite, the bed was against the bed of the adjacent room, and I heard every word whether they were talking softly (which they were not) or partying like crazy which they were and I had to call the front desk. I don't understand how you can build a five star hotel that is only five years old with such thin walls and no soundproofing. I had to get up early the next day for work, so I found this particularly annoying especially since it was 1130PM, a not unreasonable hour to expect quiet. I wish this and other hotels would start adding quiet floors if they won't soundproof the walls. Everything else was great including the pool and health club, far nicer than most hotels.

Room Tip: Pray you get quiet neighbors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fcrane35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed here for one night with my wife in February. We just came down from Vancouver for the night. We thought it was very reasonable and liked it better than more expensive hotels we had stayed in before in Seattle. The rooms and hotel were very clean and modern, the gym was great and the hotel was in a good location. A pretty quiet area but close to shopping and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JalenVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The Olive 8 is the younger sibling to the Grand Hyatt a block away in downtown Seattle and a much better value. The staff is attentive and competent, the restaurant and bar serve a varied cuisine at reasonable prices, and the fitness center is one of the best I've ever visited. The rooms themselves are large and comfortable and for the most part quiet. The hotel is also very well located, just a block from the convention center and a ten minute walk from the Public Market. This was my first visit to Seattle and I felt fortunate to have lucked onto the Olive 8.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMilo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 105 in Seattle
3,295 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 105 in Seattle
1,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,768 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 105 in Seattle
2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt At Olive 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt At Olive 8

Address: 1635 8th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-1822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Seattle
#4 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#8 Business Hotel in Seattle
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £135 - £362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt At Olive 8 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seattle Green Hotel. Sleek modern design and environmental responsibility converge seamlessly at Hyatt at Olive 8. Designed to be the first LEED certified hotel in the city, Seattle’s newest hotel represents a new echelon for sustainability in the Pacific Northwest. Boasting an array of innovative energy and water saving features, the hotel offers guests the ability to continue their sustainable lifestyle while traveling. A few blocks outside our glass doors are historic Pike Place Market and Puget Sound. Eco-friendly dining and spa amenities present a resort atmosphere in a vibrant city setting. Exuding the best of the Pacific Northwest spirit, brilliant form is combined with environmental function to create a new definition of luxury in downtown Seattle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt At Olive 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt At Olive 8 Hotel Seattle
Hyatt Hotel Seattle
At Olive 8 Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing