We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Five for Hyatt At Olive 8!”
Review of Hyatt At Olive 8

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt At Olive 8
Ranked #13 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
MIAMI, FLORIDA, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“High Five for Hyatt At Olive 8!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great hotel - great staff! From the time you check in you feel at home in this boutique style Hyatt. No old Hyatt style here... more of a sleek boutique look --- loved it! They also have a good size gym and an indoor pool! Perfect for some early morning laps. The restaurant is wonderful and unique with some creative dishes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VIAJONOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,482
    675
    144
    35
    14
See reviews for
458
667
142
813
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I recently attended a conference in Seattle and chose to stay at this hotel. I am very happy with the choice. Here is why:
1. The location was very close to the Washington State Convention Centre (two short blocks).
2. There was great shopping nearby incl Nordstrom and Pacific Place indoor mall.
3. It was a few blocks from the westlake downtown light rail terminal station.
4. The property is quite new and the design touches realy suited my taste.
5. The staff were warm and engaged.
6. The gym equipment was like new.
7. The lap pool was 25 yards long and had three lanes.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UpupandawayMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is nice and clean with lots of positives. The indoor pool and jacuzzi are great, I think this is one of the only hotels in downtown Seattle with a pool. It's a short walk to the mall where you can get the monorail to the Space Needle/EMP, and later on the train to the airport (which only costs like $3, super convenient!). You can also walk to Pike Place Market, the aquarium, etc in about ten minutes. I appreciate that they even give you a little tube of toothpaste in the hotel room. The room itself was very large and the bed was comfy, although the window basically looked right in on someone's office, so we saw the poor guy working there all the time while we were there during the week. If you want to go to some of the hipper neighborhoods, it's about a $13 uber ride to Fremont or Ballard. A couple of negatives, though: You have to pay for wifi (which I personally think there is no excuse for these days), and on top of that there is NO cell phone reception in the rooms. Very frustrating. There is free wifi in the lobby if you're desperate. And the hotel bar has the slowest bartenders in the whole world, which bugged me for some reason.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Carbon, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel is very clean and rooms are good size. The bed, pillows and linens were wonderful.
The location of the hotel was perfect. Close to the mall and many many wonderful places to eat. We walked everywhere. Very nice hotel would definitely go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheraKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed overnight in May of 2013, was given spectacular treatment, upgraded with out being asked, and found the hotel gorgeous, modern and the LEED features are intelligent and well thought out. Will definitely give this hotel big thumbs up and won't stay anywhere else if I'm in Seattle! Love the Hyatt rewards program that really puts the shine on these amazing properties!

Room Tip: Corner rooms offer amazing views of downtown Seattle, be sure to request one, also take advantage of...
See more room tips
Green Features: Really liked the LEED certified aspect of this hotel, lights are room key enabled so when you leave they all shut off, great for savings on electricity and water savings in the rooms doesn't affect quality of bathing or washing up.
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BartmanLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel is very clean and the rooms well sized (at least my room with 1 King).

I was able to check in quite early and the staff was quite helpful...thankfully no one was chasing my luggage (all one bag).

My Wi-Fi was complimentary and the speed of the connection was good.

This is not a classic old hotel look. Rather the hotel had a rather cosmopolitan flair.

The shower water pressure was average and there was no bath tub (if that is important to you).

Unfortunately, I did not have time to use the fitness room or the pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were pleased by the hotels location in relation to pikes pier, sporting arenas, and great food, all were within a 5-15 minute walk. Loved the valet parking and the hotel staff were excellent, knowledgeable and very welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dinajmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,624 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt At Olive 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt At Olive 8

Property: Hyatt At Olive 8
Address: 1635 8th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-1822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Seattle
#4 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#8 Business Hotel in Seattle
#8 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt At Olive 8 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seattle Green Hotel. Sleek modern design and environmental responsibility converge seamlessly at Hyatt at Olive 8. Designed to be the first LEED certified hotel in the city, Seattle’s newest hotel represents a new echelon for sustainability in the Pacific Northwest. Boasting an array of innovative energy and water saving features, the hotel offers guests the ability to continue their sustainable lifestyle while traveling. A few blocks outside our glass doors are historic Pike Place Market and Puget Sound. Eco-friendly dining and spa amenities present a resort atmosphere in a vibrant city setting. Exuding the best of the Pacific Northwest spirit, brilliant form is combined with environmental function to create a new definition of luxury in downtown Seattle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt At Olive 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt At Olive 8 Hotel Seattle
Hyatt Hotel Seattle
At Olive 8 Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing