We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean and Centrally Located..... But Still Prefer the Grand Hyatt”
Review of Hyatt At Olive 8

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt At Olive 8
Ranked #12 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
172 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Nice Clean and Centrally Located..... But Still Prefer the Grand Hyatt”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is a nice centrally located property...... nice gym, nice lobby, spacious rooms and very comfortable beds. Valet parking is expensive and no real viable self parking option which is a negative. As a Diamond member I prefer the option of the Lounge at the Grand Hyatt than the restaurant option at the Hyatt Olive 8. Breakfast is ok but nothing special and very expensive..... service is also not that great. Very slow..... will return if the rate is good but if the same or close to the same cost as Grand Hyatt will always choose the Grand Hyatt.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,481
    674
    143
    35
    14
See reviews for
458
667
141
812
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Very clean with pool very helpful staff who try to help you get the best out of your time in Seattle Location Central with good public transport links near bye.Rooms are very well equipped and very spacious .Good value for money



Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My friend and I were not sure what to expect when we booked this hotel. We could not have been happier with the choice we made. Not only is the hotel beautiful, close to everything we wanted to do, and a green choice, the staff here is truly world class. From the moment we checked in every staff member we have been in contact with has been wonderful and helpful. The real stand out for us is the barista in the coffee bar. Not only does Dusty make the most amazing latte I've ever had but he is the most friendly and helpful person I've ever dealt with in any hotel. While we were pleased with everything about this hotel, Dusty cemented the fact that I will never stay in any other hotel in Seattle. Bravo

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradyslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This was a girls weekend to site see, shop and taste the local cuisine. The concierge (Alex & Chuck) were xtremely helpful, booking tours, recommending restaurants and amazingly enough after we walked down to the Sheraton to catch the Hop on Hop off, Chuck walked down to the pick up point to tell us the pick up area had changed. He said he was on his way to the Grand Hyatt for business, but still this alone deserved a huge commendation. Front desk, housekeeping and pool staff were very accommodating and went the extra mile that is not common place in this industry. The only downfall was the lack of sound proofing and we were awakened Saturday night with guests in the next room talking and security was up within minutes and had them silenced. The Hyatt Olive 8 definitely want your repeat business and they certainly have mine. We would recommend the free walking tour of Pike Place Market and $10.00 shuttle to the Casino next to the Premium Outlet Mall which includes a free buffet worth $13.50. Metropolitan Grill has a terrific Happy Hour Menu, but get there early.

Room Tip: Ask for a room option that may be in the quieter area of the hotel if possible.
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling bins provided and towel re-use encouraged.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peanut52553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Perfect for business or pleasure. Very trendy, modern, clean and a good services. Nice views!. Very convenient if have to go to the Washington convention, it's very near. Cafeteria is wonderful. The green concept is great.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIAMI, FLORIDA, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great hotel - great staff! From the time you check in you feel at home in this boutique style Hyatt. No old Hyatt style here... more of a sleek boutique look --- loved it! They also have a good size gym and an indoor pool! Perfect for some early morning laps. The restaurant is wonderful and unique with some creative dishes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VIAJONOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I recently attended a conference in Seattle and chose to stay at this hotel. I am very happy with the choice. Here is why:
1. The location was very close to the Washington State Convention Centre (two short blocks).
2. There was great shopping nearby incl Nordstrom and Pacific Place indoor mall.
3. It was a few blocks from the westlake downtown light rail terminal station.
4. The property is quite new and the design touches realy suited my taste.
5. The staff were warm and engaged.
6. The gym equipment was like new.
7. The lap pool was 25 yards long and had three lanes.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UpupandawayMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,621 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt At Olive 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt At Olive 8

Property: Hyatt At Olive 8
Address: 1635 8th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-1822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Seattle
#4 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#8 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Business Hotel in Seattle
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt At Olive 8 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seattle Green Hotel. Sleek modern design and environmental responsibility converge seamlessly at Hyatt at Olive 8. Designed to be the first LEED certified hotel in the city, Seattle’s newest hotel represents a new echelon for sustainability in the Pacific Northwest. Boasting an array of innovative energy and water saving features, the hotel offers guests the ability to continue their sustainable lifestyle while traveling. A few blocks outside our glass doors are historic Pike Place Market and Puget Sound. Eco-friendly dining and spa amenities present a resort atmosphere in a vibrant city setting. Exuding the best of the Pacific Northwest spirit, brilliant form is combined with environmental function to create a new definition of luxury in downtown Seattle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt At Olive 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt At Olive 8 Hotel Seattle
Hyatt Hotel Seattle
At Olive 8 Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing