We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location,location,location!”
Review of Hyatt At Olive 8

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt At Olive 8
Ranked #8 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

A gem of a hotel within walking distance of many of Seattle's attractions, restaurants and flagship stores. Clean and cool rooms as well as 5 star dining at their restaurant "Urbane".Order the Mac & Cheese with Dungeness crab and short rib sliders, EXCELLENT. A great stay made even better by their friendly and helpful staff throughout the entire property!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaureenCruiseQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,517 - 1,523 of 2,569 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a great hotel. Perfect location, comfortable bed, modern bathroom, clean, and great service. The restaurant had good food and the breakfast counter was reasonably priced. The front desk was helpful and friendly. The wifi worked well and there were plenty of places to work in the lobby. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Seattle.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

While Hyatts can be nice, this one was excellent. Brand new, my understanding is that to build it, the city of Seattle required them to be green. It is a spa like hotel (with a spa). I was there on business but wished I could stay longer and take advantage of all the treatments, spa facilities and so forth they have. When I entered the lobby to check in I was approached and offered a glass of water and green apples were available. The room was spacious, the bed comfy, and the care prompt and friendly. Highly recommended it. Very close to nice shops of Seattle.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here four nights for a business conference. The front desk personnel were attentive when I called them requiring information.

I had FedEx send me a package, and I got a text that it had arrived hours before I could pick it up. When I inquired about it, they were friendly and sent someone up to my room with the package as soon as it got logged.

It's a small touch, but I loved that they had fresh water with fruit or cucumber in the lobby toward the afternoon for a refresher. When I checked in they had green apples on the counter, but I didn't see them on subsequent days.

The workout facilities were good. I used them twice. In the gym they had antibacterial wipes to clean the machines, cool towels in the refrigerator, regular towels for use, and water. The machines had all the bells and whistles and let you work out overlooking the tree-lined streets below. I wish I had had time to try the sauna, use the whirlpool, or visit the spa--alas, it was a business trip!

I did not park, and it was just two blocks or so from the Nordstrom-based light rail that takes you to the airport for $2.75 in about 35 minutes. I liked that the hotel let me know about this option to arrive at the hotel prior to my trip. No doubt my business office will be glad for that small expense savings!

Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M_Phillips2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The location of the hotel was superb. If you like to walk great place to do so, close to all attractions. Pikes Market about a mile walk, Space Needle and Chihuly Glass museum about a 2 mile walk. If someone has difficulty walking you may want to take a cab or transit as there are some hills you may not be able to negotiate.Very close and convenient to restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful during my stay. Rooms updated very tasteful. The only reservation I had was for a Hyatt there was a charge for WiFi in the rooms (free in lobby) and no complimentary coffee in the lobby that most hotels offer. Other than that it was a comfortable stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ezduzit3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great bar, nice rooms, comfortable beds, clean, centrally located, and great service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who plans on staying in Seattle. Very close to the convention centre, shopping centres, and fantastic restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meagan506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is a nice centrally located property...... nice gym, nice lobby, spacious rooms and very comfortable beds. Valet parking is expensive and no real viable self parking option which is a negative. As a Diamond member I prefer the option of the Lounge at the Grand Hyatt than the restaurant option at the Hyatt Olive 8. Breakfast is ok but nothing special and very expensive..... service is also not that great. Very slow..... will return if the rate is good but if the same or close to the same cost as Grand Hyatt will always choose the Grand Hyatt.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,282 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,758 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,117 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#42 of 104 in Seattle
2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt At Olive 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt At Olive 8

Address: 1635 8th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-1822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Seattle
#4 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#8 Business Hotel in Seattle
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £139 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt At Olive 8 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seattle Green Hotel. Sleek modern design and environmental responsibility converge seamlessly at Hyatt at Olive 8. Designed to be the first LEED certified hotel in the city, Seattle’s newest hotel represents a new echelon for sustainability in the Pacific Northwest. Boasting an array of innovative energy and water saving features, the hotel offers guests the ability to continue their sustainable lifestyle while traveling. A few blocks outside our glass doors are historic Pike Place Market and Puget Sound. Eco-friendly dining and spa amenities present a resort atmosphere in a vibrant city setting. Exuding the best of the Pacific Northwest spirit, brilliant form is combined with environmental function to create a new definition of luxury in downtown Seattle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt At Olive 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt At Olive 8 Hotel Seattle
Hyatt Hotel Seattle
At Olive 8 Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing