We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hyatt At Olive 8

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt At Olive 8
Ranked #12 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodations”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here with a late arrival and early departure the next morning for Victoria. The hotel staff was fantastic and friendly. Everything about the hotel was spotless from the room, bathroom, pool, gym and lobby. It's a perfect location for walking around downtown as well as taking a quick and inexpensive Uber or Taxi down to the ferries.

PS - I read reviews of people having a problem with the sliding door in the bathroom, with the glass shower wall as well. This is not a problem at all. And the showers are amazing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,437
    658
    138
    32
    13
See reviews for
441
656
137
781
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week for a conference. The actual conference was across the street, but we stayed at the Olive 8. The facility was beautiful...very modern and clean feeling. The room was spacious, modern and very well kept. The beds were perfectly comfortable. I also ate breakfast at the hotel's restaurant a few days. The eggs Benedict was amazing, and the other meals were equally as delicious. The hotel staff was friendly, accommodating and helpful. I would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank adb1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt At Olive 8, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you for your note. We are always aiming for our guests to feel comfortable and welcomed, we're so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We love that we can offer local fresh dishes at Urbane that give our guests a real taste of Seattle. We look forward to having you back with us on your next trip to the Pacific Northwest.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This was a great location to spend a couple of days in Seattle. This is a 'cleaner' neighborhood than many streets in Seattle, and is very close to many of the sites. Rooms are clean, hotel staff is very professional. We did not try the food at the hotel, but they had two restaurants. The swimming pool is set up in swimming lanes, so family play in the pool is a little restrictive. Overall, great accommodations....one weird thing is the door to the bathroom. It is a sliding door with frosted glass, but the door gaps can allow anyone to see into the bathroom! What's up with that?!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DanMazur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A Friday night at the Hyatt at Olive 8 was the perfect conclusion to a week visiting the Seattle area. It's a beautiful, new and modern hotel, our room was enormous and well-equipped, and the staff was friendly and helpful, as usual with Hyatt. The location is ideal for business or pleasure, as it is close to shopping and major office buildings, and a short walk to Pike Place, the waterfront, restaurants and entertainment venues.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt At Olive 8, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you for your comments. We love that we can offer our guests relaxation for vacation as well as practicality for business. It's wonderful that our central downtown location made it easy for you to explore the city including visiting Pikes Place Market and the waterfront. One of our main priorities is to make our guests feel welcome and deliver genuine hospitality; we are so glad that this is what you experienced. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Seattle.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dix Hills, NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

stayed here on a 4-day convention. location is about 6 blocks from pike place market, a block from the usual downtown department and chains. the immediate area has no charm. close to mass transit

i obtained a corner room suite-upgrade at a fair price, making the stay much nicer.

folks who work here are very good, but busy.

Room Tip: corner suite upgrade provided LOTS more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Excellent location and customer service.Very centrally located, we felt like we saved a lot of time by being in the core of areas we wanted to visit. From the valet, receptionist to concierge, staff were very professional and welcoming. Room was comfortable, clean and airy. Being a green hotel, only hiccup was that toiletries were stocked at bare minimum, for the price a few extra items (like even a shower cap) would have been nice. We were tired and checked in late and didn't see the extensive list of toiletry items we could have requested until the next day. (It would have been nice if they had placed the list in the bathroom where its easier to locate.) Overall, solid hotel, I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkcaviar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel was modern and well appointed and the room large and comfortable. The bed was great! I loved the saline pool, and the exercise room was well equipped for my husband and me. The breakfasts In the cafe were delicious. A great first stop on our three week vacation!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank annjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt At Olive 8, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love that we can offer some great amenities to our guests like the heated saline lap pool, Elaia spa, and Urbane Restaurant where we work to offer local and seasonal dishes to our guests. We look forward to having you back with us on your next visit to Seattle.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
2,837 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
1,971 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 100 in Seattle
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt At Olive 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt At Olive 8

Property: Hyatt At Olive 8
Address: 1635 8th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-1822
Phone Number: +1 888-882-1234
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Seattle
#4 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#8 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Business Hotel in Seattle
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt At Olive 8 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seattle Green Hotel. Sleek modern design and environmental responsibility converge seamlessly at Hyatt at Olive 8. Designed to be the first LEED certified hotel in the city, Seattle’s newest hotel represents a new echelon for sustainability in the Pacific Northwest. Boasting an array of innovative energy and water saving features, the hotel offers guests the ability to continue their sustainable lifestyle while traveling. A few blocks outside our glass doors are historic Pike Place Market and Puget Sound. Eco-friendly dining and spa amenities present a resort atmosphere in a vibrant city setting. Exuding the best of the Pacific Northwest spirit, brilliant form is combined with environmental function to create a new definition of luxury in downtown Seattle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt At Olive 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt At Olive 8 Hotel Seattle
Hyatt Hotel Seattle
At Olive 8 Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing