We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms, overall decent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Ranked #37 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is a decent hotel for the money, if you can get a deal on it on a travel site. It's in the middle of a residential area in Lower Queen Anne -- a nicer area than most of the hotels right around Seattle Center. You're within walking distance of Seattle Center and right off Western/Elliott, which is a major thoroughfare in Seattle. However, despite facing on Elliott ("bay-facing" room), we didn't hear a lot of traffic noise.

The suite itself was quite spacious. The decor was average -- not awful but probably due for refurbishment soon, as it looks about 15-20 years old, showing some wear. A hot breakfast is free -- it's decent for a free hotel breakfast (Silver Cloud is probably a little better, but I've seen much worse in Seattle). Wifi is also free, which is unusual at a Hilton hotel. The only big extra charge was parking -- $20/night for the garage -- but as it's a residential area there's reasonably safe on-street parking all around the hotel and it doesn't seem too difficult to get a spot.

Really I only had two complaints, which were the strong, stale "hotel" smell -- really overpowering when you first walk into the room, which always makes me think they're trying to cover something up; and the housekeeping, which is a bit perfunctory during your stay (was clear they didn't vacuum or clean the bathtub/sink), although the room was clean when we arrived. Overall, this is not a bad deal for a suite in Lower Queen Anne, given the location and the prices of comparable hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OffTheBeatenPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,099)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

853 - 859 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2013

Stayed over a long weekend. Staff were friendly and v good. Only hiccup was that we had booked a 2 Bdrm but on check-in all were occupied. Without any discussion we were put into 2 adjacent King rooms for the duration. Breakfast was good, not the simple affair found most places. The weekday meal was also OK with included wine & beer a welcome addition. We arrived Sat afternoon and used street parking, which is free 6 Pm - 7AM Monday to Sat and all day Sunday & holidays, and were able to park right by the door without trouble. Our only quibble with the rooms is that the windows don't open, so even in Feb we needed to run the A/C to get the bedroom below 70F at night - which meant the fan kept coming on & was a little noisy. Otherwise we couldn't have asked for more & for the price the room was certainly much better value than any of the other hotels we've used when in Seattle for other weekend visits. If you are doing anything at Key Arena (or anywhere in the Seattle Center) its only a few minutes on foot & there are plenty of good restaurants also only a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Easy walking to the restaurant and bar district of Bell Town. If into running, cross the pedestrian bridge in front of the hotel and go for a great run along the waterfront. Breakfast was plentiful and rooms were spacious. Would stay here again without hesistation.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for bay view as all are pretty much obstructed views unless maybe the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHancock67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Staff are wonderful. Hotel is close to everything we needed. While internet was a little slow, the breakfast and dinner provided was really good. A little pricey but I was well taken care of. Furnishings are dated but still comfortable. Could use a little more by way of wall decor. I would definitely stay again if I return to Seattle.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This was our first visit to this hotel which was recommended to us by our favorite local restaurant at Elliott Bay Marina. The hotel was located in a quite part of town just north of downtown and was easy walking distance to Safeway and restaurants. The room was spacious, spotless and very well furnished. The staff was EXTREMELY friendly, helpful and accomodating, The parking is undergound in a secure area, well lit and serviced by elevator. Not a big hotel by any means, but a really nice one.

Room Tip: If you can, get the corner executive suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ssymms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We came in for one night. We stay local.Our sewer had backed up and needed to spend a night in a hotel to freshen up and use the restrooms. We were in and out for the most part. Came in at 8:30pm, left by 9:30pm, and then came in to sleep around midnight, only to wake up around 7:30am and go to work.

Since this was an emergency, we booked the room the same afternoon paying full price $170+. For such a short and distressed stay, all we wanted was a good experience.

The room was clean however the furnishings are old! The fabric on couches and chairs in the living room is old and looks dirty.

Worst of all, the internet was pathetic. Wireless connectivity was poor and when it did, my mobile devices were constantly getting disconnected. All of this while lying in bed, not even walking around the room.

There are much better hotels that i could get for the same price. Bed and Breakfast's are infact cheaper than this, which is what we ended up staying the next night.

Room Tip: i dont think they have any new rooms or rooms with newer furnishings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amit b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Our family spent a wonderful overnight stay to see the sound where I grew up and walk around and explore Seattle. The room and staff were wonderful, as is the location to many sites in Seattle. The breakfast in the morning was delicious with many choices that the whole family enjoyed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street
0.6 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Seattle
Hilton Seattle
#58 of 104 in Seattle
1,110 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
1.7 mi away
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Address: 206 Western Ave W, Seattle, WA 98119-4217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#38 Business Hotel in Seattle
#44 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £104 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing