We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms, but pricey and can be noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Ranked #44 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Fortaleza, CE
Level Contributor
377 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, but pricey and can be noisy”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

After speaking with a rep at the hotel by phone, I reserved a "bayview" 1 bedroom king bed suite. The room itself was impressive, both modern and large, but not only did we not have a view of the bay (those on the 4th and 5th floors might, but from the 3rd floor we saw the top of a building across the street-- built after the Homewood-- and could see the bay only between two buildings off to the side), but we were immediately above two busy streets. "Bayside" would have been more accurate. If I'd known this beforehand, I would definitely have reserved a city view room (a rep at the reception desk said she'd always recommend those rooms, but, unfortunately, she wasn't the one I talked with before reserving).

The hotel was, IMHO, expensive, even for a large room in Seattle (good location, a mile from Pike Market, and walking distance from the Space Needle, though not in the center of downtown). Laundry was a plus, even at $2 each for wash and dry. Free breakfast buffet was good, though the dining room could get very crowded, and the workers overwhelmed by the crowds, so at times silverware, plates, etc., could run low. Parking in the covered garages, each with a gate that usually closed after one entered, was extra, though it was comped for us after we remarked about the noise from the room.

Room Tip: Get a city view room, preferably on a high floor. Note that the few rooms on the ground floor have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    377
    143
    47
    19
See reviews for
361
239
43
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 July 2013

don`t stay here if you don`t have your car with you . if you don`t have your car or haven't rented one you are going to be walking a long way to get to anything . there is one bar and grill nearby but thats it , nothing else is walking distance unless you want to walk a mile to the closest restaurant and a mile back . there is a bus stop across the street we took the bus to the piers but the bus doesn't come back to the hotel . we paid extra for a bay view room . you can barely see the bay there are two large buildings in the way . breakfast was good . hotel doesn't offer any shuttle service .so be prepared to walk alot . the space needle is about a half mile uphill walk from the hotel .quik tour was worth the money very informative . saltys is a great place to eat on west seattle .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and was upgraded to a corner room which was awesome. The local beers in the evening were a nice touch. The staff was helpful on directions and followed up the next day with me. Go to the Boat Street Cafe for the Bread Pudding, it is to die for!! We are staying next year!

Room Tip: Ask for on of the corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiltonstayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Holland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Hotel was a great experience. I would recommend it to a friends or businessmen. It certainly was excellent place to host our family reunion. If the family agree to have the reunion in Seattle again, I would definitely pick Homewood suites

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The amenities and staff were great. Homewood is near to everything in the city even walking distance for those younger than us. Manager's Reception and breakfast helped were good times to meet others.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel last week on business and had such a nice stay I had to write something about it. The staff was very nice and greeted me on check in making me feel very welcomed after a long flight across the country. The room was ok but most importantly very clean. The breakfast choices in the morning were good but the managers reception was one of the nicest I've ever seen at a hotel. They had a couple of local beers on tap that were very good and a few choices of red or white wine. Each night they had a different choice of something to eat. I had the California chicken with salad and breadsticks one night and it was really good! Especially considering this was free. If you stay here make sure to walk over to the park across the street on the water. There is a pedestrian walk over and the view is beautiful!

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Porte
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Very nice hotel. Free breakfast and manager's reception; which is VERY nice when you have teenagers. Pretty centrally located for all the places we wanted to go. It was very hot while we were in Seattle and a pool would have been nice, but that didn't ruin our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Walter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#33 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Address: 206 Western Ave W, Seattle, WA 98119-4217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#39 Business Hotel in Seattle
#45 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing