We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel's OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Ranked #40 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Cataldo, United States
1 review
“This Hotel's OK”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Staff was friendly, room had some dirty furniture pieces. Would make an excellent choice if you are staying more than a few days, good kitchen and they will do the grocery shopping for you. It's in a good location for Seattle down town. All the appliances and electronics were in working order. Overall, lots a room to spread out and enjoy your trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    389
    148
    50
    20
See reviews for
384
253
47
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

This may not be a 5 star hotel because it isn't luxurious, but you can't beat the location. Elliot Bay is within walking distance, Safeway is within walking distance, the Seattle Center and Space Needle are within walking distance, and the monorail at the Seattle Center will get you to the downtown shopping area including Pike Place Market.

The one bedroom suites are very roomy with kitchens. Every morning there is a nice breakfast and Sunday through Thursday there is a dinner with beer and wine all included. The only complaint I have is that the view of the bay is in the bedroom and there is no natural light in the living room/kitchen area. Try to get a room on an upper floor for the best view.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank KellyM0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Better than we expected. Rooms are a little dated but very clean. Location is not in the middle of downtown, but close enough. It took us about 10 minutes to walk to the Space Needle and about 20 minutes to walk to Pike Place Market. Parking in the hotel's garage is $20 per night, but very convenient. We arrived early and they allowed us to park our car in the garage even though we could not actually check into the hotel. We stayed in several "suite" hotels during our trip to Washington, and this one had the best buffet breakfast. The eggs, sausage and breakfast potatoes tasted fresh, not frozen/microwaved like all the others.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandHeidi392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoquiam, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed this past weekend; had the BEST time ever! Amazing room, staff were so friendly and helpful. We are ages 55 and 60, walked everywhere! Just over one mile to Safeco Field, lots to do downtown and we didn't feel anything was too far!

Room Tip: I couldn't really speak to which side is better; it didn't matter to us either way :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duboisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooper City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel is away from the downtown area although it is within walking distance (about 20 minutes). It's very convenient to the Seattle Center and this is where we ended up spending a good bit of time. It's also away from the touristy downtown restaurants so we were able to find places nearby that gave you a true "locals" experience. The hotel is what you would expect of a Homewood Suites and everything was in proper working order. Parking is $20/night or you can try your luck finding parking on the street. I'd recommend this location if you like to get more local experience than a typical tourist.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caryon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortaleza, CE
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

After speaking with a rep at the hotel by phone, I reserved a "bayview" 1 bedroom king bed suite. The room itself was impressive, both modern and large, but not only did we not have a view of the bay (those on the 4th and 5th floors might, but from the 3rd floor we saw the top of a building across the street-- built after the Homewood-- and could see the bay only between two buildings off to the side), but we were immediately above two busy streets. "Bayside" would have been more accurate. If I'd known this beforehand, I would definitely have reserved a city view room (a rep at the reception desk said she'd always recommend those rooms, but, unfortunately, she wasn't the one I talked with before reserving).

The hotel was, IMHO, expensive, even for a large room in Seattle (good location, a mile from Pike Market, and walking distance from the Space Needle, though not in the center of downtown). Laundry was a plus, even at $2 each for wash and dry. Free breakfast buffet was good, though the dining room could get very crowded, and the workers overwhelmed by the crowds, so at times silverware, plates, etc., could run low. Parking in the covered garages, each with a gate that usually closed after one entered, was extra, though it was comped for us after we remarked about the noise from the room.

Room Tip: Get a city view room, preferably on a high floor. Note that the few rooms on the ground floor have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 July 2013

don`t stay here if you don`t have your car with you . if you don`t have your car or haven't rented one you are going to be walking a long way to get to anything . there is one bar and grill nearby but thats it , nothing else is walking distance unless you want to walk a mile to the closest restaurant and a mile back . there is a bus stop across the street we took the bus to the piers but the bus doesn't come back to the hotel . we paid extra for a bay view room . you can barely see the bay there are two large buildings in the way . breakfast was good . hotel doesn't offer any shuttle service .so be prepared to walk alot . the space needle is about a half mile uphill walk from the hotel .quik tour was worth the money very informative . saltys is a great place to eat on west seattle .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
MarQueen Hotel
#53 of 101 in Seattle
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Address: 206 Western Ave W, Seattle, WA 98119-4217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#39 Business Hotel in Seattle
#45 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing