We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Ranked #40 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Very nice, about 5 blocks to the Space Needle, Chihuly Museum, etc. had a separate bedroom with a kitchen and small living room adjoining. 2 tvs in case you want different programs. Ate at Buckley's a block away, good food, pub atmosphere. I would definitely recommend.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DawnStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWS-Seattle-Downtown, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
It was our pleasure having you as our guest. We are delighted to hear you had such a great visit with us in Seattle. I look forward to see you again when travel brings you into Seattle.

Thank you again for your kind words,

Dirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    387
    148
    50
    20
See reviews for
384
251
47
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We were happy to be able to get a quiet 2 bdrm suite away from the traffic in this downtown Seattle hotel. Good beds , nice pillows. Good location for accessing space needle, downtown. Decent breakfast , friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank SusanPurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Came to Seattle for a week to get married and honeymoon. The front desk staff to the dining room staff, to the housekeepers have been gems. The friendliness and willingness to please are phenomenal in this day and age. We just spent the most enjoyable dinner downstairs (gratis Mon - Thurs) and had complimentary white zinfandel and pilsner with it, brought a second glass to our room. It's not high dining, but the attitude and charm of Jada really made it better than some filets I 've eaten. Really enjoyed her interaction with the other guests as well as with us. The company should take note of hidden assets such as her. Michael at the front desk was very helpful as well. The duvet on the bed had seen it's better days, and the sofa in the separate living area wasn't the greatest, but that's about all I can truly say I found lacking - though a jacuzzi tub would have come in handy after a day walking the hills of Seattle. Get a room higher up, 4th floor was quite, especially as we didn't face Western Ave. No real view, but not important. Parking is hard to find on the street and perilous as far as tickets, and $20 was a bit rich for our blood. less than a $6 cab ride to Pike Place Market, and walked to EMP museum, Space Needle, and some great ethnic restaurants. I satisfied my Thai and Greek urges within 4 blocks and they were across the street from each other.

Room Tip: Get 4th floor or higher and away from Western Avenue if you want quiet. We were never aware of noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel is about a mile from the center of downtown. If you're a walker, it's not an issue, and the rates will be more reasonable than the more centrally located hotels. There is a waterfront walking path a short ways away that's a nice option for walking downtown.

If you're NOT a walker, beware, Seattle isn't a great city for cabs. My group had a couple of very long waits for cabs.

The room was fine, hot breakfast was included, and a light dinner is even served Mon-Thursday.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikerider57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We are die hard Homewood Suites fans and have stayed at nearly 10 different locations with our kids. I was a bit hesitant to book at this hotel as some reviews said it was in a bad neighborhood and that the hotel parking was expensive and street parking hard to find. We visited in August with our 10 year old twins and had an excellent stay. We found street parking every day and even got tips from the Front Desk on where to find it without getting a ticket. Weekends are more flexible, and there are lots nearby for $5 to $7. We felt very safe in the neighborhood and explored Lower Queen Anne restaurants. There are lots of high end condos near the hotel, so it's a nice area. It is a city, so you just have to be aware of your surroundings. We walked to the Seattle Center several times and took the monorail downtown. Didn't get to explore the sculpture garden and park across the street, but plan on doing on our next visit. The hotel is a bit tired compared to some Homewood Suites, and could use new beds and carpeting, but the staff was friendly and we had a nice quiet room.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, CA, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We booked a "bay view" suite at this property, which is really a bit north of downtown Seattle, nearer to Seattle Center. When we arrived, we were given a room which looked out on a parking lot across the street. We complained and were the given a room on the top floor which did face the water, although the bay view was through the bedroom window, as the suites are set up like Embassy, with the living room area adjacent to the hallway and having no windows. the hotel is "pet friendly" and our couch showed it, as the arms were frayed from what looked like cat scratches. The room was clean, but people with pet allergies may have issues. The managers reception (M-Thu) was a real bonus, as they offered a buffet dinner as well as wine/beer in the well appointed common dining area. Breakfast was also buffet style, with eggs, meats and cereals. The only thing missing was fresh cut fruit. The hotel is close to Seattle Center with the Space Needle and museums, but is a mile or two from Pikes Market and other parts of downtown, so if you are not a walker, you'll need transportation to see those sights.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Homewood Suites is always my first choice when I visit corporate HQ in Seattle. It is just blocks from the office. The room is large and comfortable, which makes a big difference on an extended stay. And the staff is always friendly and professional. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mr_MegaZone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
MarQueen Hotel
#54 of 101 in Seattle
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Address: 206 Western Ave W, Seattle, WA 98119-4217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#39 Business Hotel in Seattle
#45 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing