We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place from which to visit Seattle.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Ranked #41 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Everyone was helpful and nice and easy to work with .They helped me with directions to seattle center and other points of interest. Nice and easy going folks. I will come back. The breakfast was extrordinary in its variety and quality , my wife and I were consistanclly happy with starting the day with a good meal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elfaaz A, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you so much for visiting this site and leaving a wonderful review. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here. Your business was much appreciated and we look forward to providing the best service for your future travel needs at the Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

687 - 693 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel could use some updating but it's comfortable and adequate. However, the walls are paper thin. The housekeeping staff was yelling at one another, banging their carts around, slamming doors, etc for hours. Don't expect to sleep much esp if you're on the sleeper sofa of a one bedroom.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AKirkG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Very nice, about 5 blocks to the Space Needle, Chihuly Museum, etc. had a separate bedroom with a kitchen and small living room adjoining. 2 tvs in case you want different programs. Ate at Buckley's a block away, good food, pub atmosphere. I would definitely recommend.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank DawnStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWS-Seattle-Downtown, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

It was our pleasure having you as our guest. We are delighted to hear you had such a great visit with us in Seattle. I look forward to see you again when travel brings you into Seattle.

Thank you again for your kind words,

Dirk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We were happy to be able to get a quiet 2 bdrm suite away from the traffic in this downtown Seattle hotel. Good beds , nice pillows. Good location for accessing space needle, downtown. Decent breakfast , friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank SusanPurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Came to Seattle for a week to get married and honeymoon. The front desk staff to the dining room staff, to the housekeepers have been gems. The friendliness and willingness to please are phenomenal in this day and age. We just spent the most enjoyable dinner downstairs (gratis Mon - Thurs) and had complimentary white zinfandel and pilsner with it, brought a second glass to our room. It's not high dining, but the attitude and charm of Jada really made it better than some filets I 've eaten. Really enjoyed her interaction with the other guests as well as with us. The company should take note of hidden assets such as her. Michael at the front desk was very helpful as well. The duvet on the bed had seen it's better days, and the sofa in the separate living area wasn't the greatest, but that's about all I can truly say I found lacking - though a jacuzzi tub would have come in handy after a day walking the hills of Seattle. Get a room higher up, 4th floor was quite, especially as we didn't face Western Ave. No real view, but not important. Parking is hard to find on the street and perilous as far as tickets, and $20 was a bit rich for our blood. less than a $6 cab ride to Pike Place Market, and walked to EMP museum, Space Needle, and some great ethnic restaurants. I satisfied my Thai and Greek urges within 4 blocks and they were across the street from each other.

Room Tip: Get 4th floor or higher and away from Western Avenue if you want quiet. We were never aware of noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel is about a mile from the center of downtown. If you're a walker, it's not an issue, and the rates will be more reasonable than the more centrally located hotels. There is a waterfront walking path a short ways away that's a nice option for walking downtown.

If you're NOT a walker, beware, Seattle isn't a great city for cabs. My group had a couple of very long waits for cabs.

The room was fine, hot breakfast was included, and a light dinner is even served Mon-Thursday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikerider57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We are die hard Homewood Suites fans and have stayed at nearly 10 different locations with our kids. I was a bit hesitant to book at this hotel as some reviews said it was in a bad neighborhood and that the hotel parking was expensive and street parking hard to find. We visited in August with our 10 year old twins and had an excellent stay. We found street parking every day and even got tips from the Front Desk on where to find it without getting a ticket. Weekends are more flexible, and there are lots nearby for $5 to $7. We felt very safe in the neighborhood and explored Lower Queen Anne restaurants. There are lots of high end condos near the hotel, so it's a nice area. It is a city, so you just have to be aware of your surroundings. We walked to the Seattle Center several times and took the monorail downtown. Didn't get to explore the sculpture garden and park across the street, but plan on doing on our next visit. The hotel is a bit tired compared to some Homewood Suites, and could use new beds and carpeting, but the staff was friendly and we had a nice quiet room.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
MarQueen Hotel
#56 of 103 in Seattle
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Address: 206 Western Ave W, Seattle, WA 98119-4217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#39 Business Hotel in Seattle
#45 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £120 - £343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing