We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Ranked #44 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
West Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My husband and I travelled to Seattle for pleasure and I wanted to find a hotel that was in walking distance to the Public Market and other attractions in Seattle. This was perfect. First of all, the front desk greeted us very warmly. We stayed in a King Suite - as I was able to get a phenomenal off-season rate. Parking isn't an issue as they have a garage below that only costs 20.00 a day which is way cheaper than anything near the hotel or anything downtown. The hotel is located in a more quiet area of town - a bit off the hustle and bustle of downtown, which means you have to walk about 1 mile to get to the public market, but after a long flight - it was perfect. They have a beautiful lobby and complimentary coffee, tea, fruit, and beverages throughout the day. We arrived on a Thursday and were welcomed back from all day of touring with a Manager's reception offering complimentary beer/wine and amazing food (chicken cordon bleu, wild rice, glazed carrots, and salad). Although we had booked a hotel reservation - I really appreciated that we wouldn't have had to go out. The breakfast is amazing - and again the staff is so friendly. Although we don't have kids - I noticed last night at the reception the woman manning the food area brought some children out crayons and coloring books for them to enjoy while their parents relaxed! I thought that was ingenious and really highlighted their dedication to customer service.
Our room is amazing - we stayed in a king suite - which has a great little couch, tv, table area. The kitchenette is stocked with plates, glasses a wine opener, a fridge, microwave and a dishwasher! The BED was amazingly comfortable -and the room was very neat and tidy. The hotel was nice and quiet. Ultimately - I can't imagine staying in a better place for our trip! We came in the off season so I know we had a discounted rate - but seriously now I may consider paying full price when I see another Homewood Suites! Very nice!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amberbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elfaaz A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you so much for visiting this site and leaving a wonderful and elaborate review. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here. Our complimentary suite start breakfast and Evening Manager’s Welcome home reception are definitely a delight. We LOVE our guests and strive to deliver great yet homely experience to ALL. Your business was much appreciated and we look forward to providing the best service for your future travel needs at the Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    379
    144
    48
    20
See reviews for
365
244
44
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We appreciate the set up of these suites....1 bedroom with kitchen, stocked with dishes and utensils, microwave and range. Beds are really comfortable, good equipment in the fitness room. Located well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elfaaz A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you so much for visiting this site and leaving a wonderful review. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed our conveniently designed and stocked suites and fitness center. Your business was much appreciated and we look forward to providing the best service for your future travel needs at the Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Great location and great staff! Would definitely return. The location is right near the water and downtown. Very close to the bus stop as well. Wonderful breakfast each morning. A good hotel for a gathering--large area for eating to accommodate a group.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elfaaz A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you so much for visiting this site and leaving a wonderful review. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed our convenient location and great customer service by our friendly staff. Your business was much appreciated and we look forward to providing the best service for your future travel needs at the Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

If you want to make your own meals, the kitchen is perfectly set up for this. No oven, but a large fridge, dishwasher, sink and two burner stove. There's a grocery store a few blocks away. Room was very clean and comfortable and quite large. I didn't partake in the morning and evening meals, but they looked and smelled great!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elfaaz A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you so much for visiting this site and leaving a wonderful review. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here. Your business was much appreciated and we look forward to providing the best service for your future travel needs at the Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We arrived in Seattle on a red-eye very early in the morning. However, we were given a room immediately, and were able to take a nap before leaving to explore the city. Even though it was daytime, and our room faced a busy street, we were pretty well insulated from noise (closing the door to the bedroom kept out hallway and lobby noises). Since I am sensitive to noise, I was very grateful to be able to sleep with no problems during my stay there. Having a suite also gave us the opportunity to spread out and relax.

The hotel itself is a little off the beaten path. The closest attraction is the Space Needle and park, which is a few blocks away. However, Seattle is a small city, and we were able to walk back and forth from the Pike Place Market and downtown. For fun, you can take the monorail at the Space Needle, which takes you to the heart of downtown.

The neighborhood is mainly residential, and there are not a lot of restaurants. We wanted dinner our first night, but could only find a pub that was packed with what I guess were locals, and we didn't want to wait for a table. On returning to our hotel, we found that they serve dinner several days a week, and enjoyed a delicious hot meal, along with complimentary drinks, including wine and beer. Breakfast was also delicious, with a large variety of hot and cold food.

The staff was capable and friendly. We didn't interact much, but any request we had was addressed immediately.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRF131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elfaaz A, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you so much for visiting this site and leaving a wonderful review. We are glad that we were able to accommodate your early check-in and other travel needs. We appreciate your business and look forward to providing the best service for your future travel needs at the Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and even though we got off to a slightly rocky start, ended up really enjoying our stay.

At check in, we were greeted professionally and promptly, but then were told that the two bedroom suite we had reserved months ago had been rented to someone else in error. We were pretty disappointed since we had made our reservations so far in advance, but they accommodated us by giving us two one bedroom suites next door to each other at a significant discount because of their error. It ended up working out just fine.

The suite was laid out with the living area in front, the kitchen and bathroom across from each other in the middle and the bedroom in back.

The kitchen had a coffee maker, microwave, sink, fridge (and freezer), and a dishwasher. They also provided coffee, tea, and a bag of microwavep popcorn. It's stocked with real dishes and flatware also.

The bathroom was pretty standard. Average sized tub, good water pressure and heat. The toiletries were Neutrogena and Bath & Body Works brand.

We requested a crib and got a standard Graco Pack n Play, which was great.

The suite was clean, comfortable and just the right size.

Our second morning we took advantage of the breakfast. I really felt it was one of the better hotel breakfasts I've had. Scrambled eggs, sausage patties, fresh fruit, yogurt and muffins that tasted freshly made.
My husband went down for breakfast the next day and felt it wasn't nearly as good, so maybe it's hit or miss.

The staff we encountered were all friendly and helpful.

Finally, I need to mention the location. The hotel really is situated in an ideal spot. Pike's is about a mile walk and Seattle Center is really close too. There is also a nice pedestrian path along the waterfront that you can easily access right at the corner of the parking lot.

I really enjoyed the time we spent here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elvisgirl317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elfaaz A, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you so much for visiting this site and leaving a wonderful review. We would again like to apologize for the reservation mix-up you had experienced when you first arrived at our property. We are glad that you liked what we had to offer and had an enjoyable stay. Your business was much appreciated and we look forward to providing the best service for your future travel needs at the Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I used to live in Seattle and came back for a pleasure trip so I was familiar with the Hotel but had never stayed there. I got a good price online. When I arrived it was a Weekend very crowded. The friendly girl at the front desk gave me a great room with a view of the sound and Space Needle. The room smelled a little like cigarette smoke. A very friendly Employee named Virginia, who by the way was one of the nicest people I have met went above and beyond great customer service was wonderful and professional to say the least gave me a little discount toward the room. And Cheers to Rachelle, hope I spelled it correctly, who by the way was great too.
Will definitely go back. Even when I checked out was treated like a VIP... Great view, nice comfy bed and a kitchenette, felt like I was at home similar to a Studio Apt in the Heart of Seattle.

Room Tip: The rooms a little higher up are quieter. Facing East is nice for a view of the Space Needle
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rubee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elfaaz A, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you so much for visiting this site and leaving a wonderful review. Apologies for the smoke smell in your room but glad to hear that Virginia and Rachelle (you spelt it correctly) turned your stay around. Your business was much appreciated and we look forward to providing the best service for your future travel needs at the Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 100 in Seattle
1,475 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Address: 206 Western Ave W, Seattle, WA 98119-4217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#39 Business Hotel in Seattle
#45 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing