We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$544
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$526
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$482
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$434
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$688
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$448
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$331
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
505
422
156
54
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
422
156
54
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspace needlebay viewevening receptionliving roombreakfast and dinnerfree dinnerqueen anneunderground parkingcomplimentary breakfastsmall kitchenwithin walking distancefull kitchenfew blockspacific science centerview of the waterwould stay here againking suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
759 - 764 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

If you want to make your own meals, the kitchen is perfectly set up for this. No oven, but a large fridge, dishwasher, sink and two burner stove. There's a grocery store a few blocks away. Room was very clean and comfortable and quite large. I didn't partake in the morning and evening meals, but they looked and smelled great!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elfaaz A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you so much for visiting this site and leaving a wonderful review. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here. Your business was much appreciated and we look forward to providing the best service for your future travel needs at the Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We arrived in Seattle on a red-eye very early in the morning. However, we were given a room immediately, and were able to take a nap before leaving to explore the city. Even though it was daytime, and our room faced a busy street, we were pretty well insulated from noise (closing the door to the bedroom kept out hallway and lobby noises). Since I am sensitive to noise, I was very grateful to be able to sleep with no problems during my stay there. Having a suite also gave us the opportunity to spread out and relax.

The hotel itself is a little off the beaten path. The closest attraction is the Space Needle and park, which is a few blocks away. However, Seattle is a small city, and we were able to walk back and forth from the Pike Place Market and downtown. For fun, you can take the monorail at the Space Needle, which takes you to the heart of downtown.

The neighborhood is mainly residential, and there are not a lot of restaurants. We wanted dinner our first night, but could only find a pub that was packed with what I guess were locals, and we didn't want to wait for a table. On returning to our hotel, we found that they serve dinner several days a week, and enjoyed a delicious hot meal, along with complimentary drinks, including wine and beer. Breakfast was also delicious, with a large variety of hot and cold food.

The staff was capable and friendly. We didn't interact much, but any request we had was addressed immediately.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRF131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elfaaz A, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you so much for visiting this site and leaving a wonderful review. We are glad that we were able to accommodate your early check-in and other travel needs. We appreciate your business and look forward to providing the best service for your future travel needs at the Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and even though we got off to a slightly rocky start, ended up really enjoying our stay.

At check in, we were greeted professionally and promptly, but then were told that the two bedroom suite we had reserved months ago had been rented to someone else in error. We were pretty disappointed since we had made our reservations so far in advance, but they accommodated us by giving us two one bedroom suites next door to each other at a significant discount because of their error. It ended up working out just fine.

The suite was laid out with the living area in front, the kitchen and bathroom across from each other in the middle and the bedroom in back.

The kitchen had a coffee maker, microwave, sink, fridge (and freezer), and a dishwasher. They also provided coffee, tea, and a bag of microwavep popcorn. It's stocked with real dishes and flatware also.

The bathroom was pretty standard. Average sized tub, good water pressure and heat. The toiletries were Neutrogena and Bath & Body Works brand.

We requested a crib and got a standard Graco Pack n Play, which was great.

The suite was clean, comfortable and just the right size.

Our second morning we took advantage of the breakfast. I really felt it was one of the better hotel breakfasts I've had. Scrambled eggs, sausage patties, fresh fruit, yogurt and muffins that tasted freshly made.
My husband went down for breakfast the next day and felt it wasn't nearly as good, so maybe it's hit or miss.

The staff we encountered were all friendly and helpful.

Finally, I need to mention the location. The hotel really is situated in an ideal spot. Pike's is about a mile walk and Seattle Center is really close too. There is also a nice pedestrian path along the waterfront that you can easily access right at the corner of the parking lot.

I really enjoyed the time we spent here.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elvisgirl317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elfaaz A, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you so much for visiting this site and leaving a wonderful review. We would again like to apologize for the reservation mix-up you had experienced when you first arrived at our property. We are glad that you liked what we had to offer and had an enjoyable stay. Your business was much appreciated and we look forward to providing the best service for your future travel needs at the Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I used to live in Seattle and came back for a pleasure trip so I was familiar with the Hotel but had never stayed there. I got a good price online. When I arrived it was a Weekend very crowded. The friendly girl at the front desk gave me a great room with a view of the sound and Space Needle. The room smelled a little like cigarette smoke. A very friendly Employee named Virginia, who by the way was one of the nicest people I have met went above and beyond great customer service was wonderful and professional to say the least gave me a little discount toward the room. And Cheers to Rachelle, hope I spelled it correctly, who by the way was great too.
Will definitely go back. Even when I checked out was treated like a VIP... Great view, nice comfy bed and a kitchenette, felt like I was at home similar to a Studio Apt in the Heart of Seattle.

Room Tip: The rooms a little higher up are quieter. Facing East is nice for a view of the Space Needle
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rubee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elfaaz A, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you so much for visiting this site and leaving a wonderful review. Apologies for the smoke smell in your room but glad to hear that Virginia and Rachelle (you spelt it correctly) turned your stay around. Your business was much appreciated and we look forward to providing the best service for your future travel needs at the Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We've been only for a weekend in this beautiful Seattle for a night at the Seattle opera.
We've chose this hotel being very close to downtown and not so far from the Seattle Opera.
Spacious suite, very clean, the staff very nice, professional and very helpful.
One small think: we do appreciated the breakfast included but the management might have another look on the menu. Chicken patties and that kind of baked potatoes can be replaced by something better- something like omelet, maybe a strip of bacon can do for sure better in guest's plate.
But anyway this is just a detail. I'll recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Choose room facing inside court.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cristian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elfaaz A, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you so much for visiting this site and leaving a wonderful review. We will keep your comments in mind in creating ways to enhance our guest breakfast experience. Your business was much appreciated and we look forward to providing the best service for your future travel needs at the Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews