We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Ranked #43 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice Hotel and View”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This was my first trip to Seattle, and i had pre-booked the hotel. I reached there in the evening, the staff were very courteous and gave me the room keys. The suite was big with a kitchen and drawing room. You had all the needed utensils and appliances available in the suite. The view from the room was great, you can see the Pacific Ocean. The wi-fi was not so good, as i faced lot of problems connecting to it. The Space Needle and City Center were at nearby distance. Also there was Olympic Sculpture Park which was just 5 mins away from the hotel.
Overall the experience of staying in Homewood suites was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhaskartheroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    376
    143
    47
    19
See reviews for
360
239
43
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

If you like smelly, loud, expensive, inconvenient location and poorly maintained hotels - this should be at the top of your list! There are many other good hotels in Queen Anne that do not smell bad. Shut down the kitchen and I'm sure things would improve.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Highly recommended for families. It's location we not city center but it is very short walk to space needle and short trip to city center (market etc). Over all very good service, nice rooms, very good over all package for the price. This will be our first choice for next family trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ronen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We were on a family getaway to Seattle and wanted a hotel near the major downtown attractions. Have like Homewood Suites before and this one is great. Comfortable rooms, great hot breakfast. It is located a short uphill walk from the Needle and Science Center and EMP Museum.
No so great: Our room faced Western Ave, so we had some road noise, but not much. There is an extra charge ( $22 per day) for parking.

Room Tip: Rooms facing west can see the water, but get street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingVet1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Loved this hotel and the location was easy to walk to the Space Needle, museums, etc. Was able to jog along the waterfront as well. Great breakfast and accommodations. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great location, clean and spacious! We checked in last night and were welcomed with dinner and drinks, which was a welcome surprise. We enjoyed our meal and did not have to get back in the car to go find dinner in a new city. It was great for the parents to have their own bedroom, and the kids had their own space in the front room with a pull-out couch. We also had a kitchen with dishes and an apartment size refrigerator. I had asked for a quiet room, and they put us on the 5th floor away from the elevator in the back part of the hotel. It was very quiet from road noise and other guests, but we did experience a very loud air conditioner that continually turned on and off all night. This was annoying. Other than that, I highly recommend for accommodations, complimentary breakfast and complimentary food and drinks in the evening. It was very spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoneyBubbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great location that is only 2 blocks from many of Seattle's major attractions. The suite room we occupied was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff is very welcoming and made our family's stay a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#32 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Address: 206 Western Ave W, Seattle, WA 98119-4217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#39 Business Hotel in Seattle
#45 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing