We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seattle Waterfront”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Ranked #40 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
South Lake Tahoe, United States
1 review
“Seattle Waterfront”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great venue, great service, reasonable price. I'll be back! We walked Seattle's neighborhoods of Queen Anne, Belltown, and the Waterfront. From the Space Needle to the Wa State Ferry you can do it all without a car. Loved it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    389
    148
    50
    20
See reviews for
384
253
47
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The room lacked natural light in the family room and it could have used extra lamps. When I called the front desk, it took a couple of attempts to get them to bring up an extra light. It wasn't until I told the front desk clerk I was going to take a lamp from the lobby, that maintenance brought one up!

Pack n play was not set up in room as requested. When it was brought, the staff member roughly put it in our room so we had to set it up and they dropped a bag w/ the bedding so we had to do it ourselves.

The room showed signs of wear and tear...some dinged up cabinets and furniture. It was clean...just needed updating.

We enjoyed the nightly welcome reception & breakfast (good food and uber friendly staff). I was impressed that when we forgot an umbrella, a female staff member loaned us an umbrella from their tiny gift shop so we could go sight seeing! Great walkable location to the Space Needle...a few restaurants in the area, but not too many chains.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathnator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, mo, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

we thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Seattle and Homewood made that possible by providing us with trouble free accomodations. breakfast was good and the staff taking care of it were very helpful. I would like to see the front desk have more information on public transportation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Arla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was my third trip to this hotel and I am always pleased. It is close to the Seattle Center and about a 20+ minute to the new Great Wheel (and the entire waterfront). Not many places to eat nearby, but a few. The hotel breakfast buffet was great and there are plenty of food options. The rooms are large and nicely decorated. There is some street parking, but you can pay to park in the underground garage for $20.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Travel_Jan_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is our second stay at the Homewood Suites. The Monday-Thursday evening meal and daily breakfast is very good. The staff excellent. Wanted to give a shout out to Mary at the front desk, she provided some correct and helpful information for our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
465 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

For my very short stay it was definitely a convenient location, relative close to down town and the tower.
Room was large, actually way too large for me, but, if you need a bit of space, two twin beds, mini kitchen, spacious sitting area, this is your hotel. The only thing is that the designers should have put the living room in front near the window rather then the beds near the window.
Also, check the airco, if you are sleeping and the unit comes on in the middle of the night you are bound to sit up straight with your hairs standing on end, so noisy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spamobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stansbury Park, UT, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Parking is a joke for any facility in the downtown Seattle area, and it isn't any different for this hotel. The hotel charges an additional rate to use their parking facility, not known until you arrive, or you can park on the street if you can find a space. Like that is ever going to happen.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
MarQueen Hotel
#53 of 101 in Seattle
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Address: 206 Western Ave W, Seattle, WA 98119-4217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#39 Business Hotel in Seattle
#45 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing