We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for its price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
Ranked #70 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for its price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2011

My boyfriend and I came down from BC to do a little shopping, and wanted a cheap but decent hotel to stay at. This was perfect. We had booked a single room with a king bed, but we were upgraded to a suite for free: king bed AND jacuzzi tub. The view of the space needle was amazing, and the service was excellent. I was skeptical about paying $85 a night, with a free breakfast, but the breakfast was to die for! All really hot and always being replenished- a plus compared to some places where it's more of a first come first serve thing. The staff are incredibly friendly, and helped recommend some great eats closeby. Best place to stay if you aren't wanting to spend great amounts of money for a great hotel! Oh, and the concierge gave us free parking for the weekend too, bonus!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgal36064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    318
    164
    39
    46
See reviews for
225
208
49
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2011

This is the absolute work stay in any hotel. The reservation was booked and PAID for over a month in advance. We spent our weekend there and left. Found a second charge of $205 for the same room we had paid for a month previous on the day we departed. When asked to refund the money the customer service of this hotel replied "we can't find the money we took before, so I had to come out again."
We sent bank statements showing the withdrawal of the funds, we had our bank representative call and talk with customer service with absolutely NOTHING done to refund the $205.
Next is the attorney and more fun. Avoid this place like the plague!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WAtraveler2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review, 18 March 2011
Although I understand how inconvenient this situation was, ultimately, it was determined to be a bank issue and not a hotel issue. This was a coordinated effort with our valued guest to research and resolve the problem. After more than a week of diligent investigation by both parties, we were unable to come to a definitive conclusion. We did, however, reach a satisfactory resolution, and I look forward to hosting these guests again in the future. We treat all concerns with billing accuracy very seriously, and I welcome the opportunity to address this, or any other matter directly.

Respectfully,
Darcy Hambrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2011

When we checked in Jeff put us in his "favorite" room (614), it was a corner room on the 6th floor with a great view of the Space Needle and EMP. Nice, spacious, very clean room, tiny bathroom though.
We were in walking distance of the Seattle Center where we enjoyed going to EMP/Science Fiction Museum and the Harry Potter Experience at the Pacific Science Center.
Breakfast was good, but it was busy so the staff didn't have a lot of time to clean tables in between guests. Saw one breakfast person put new bacon on top of the old bacon in the warmer which is great for people to get fresh bacon except for the people that come in toward the end of breakfast then who knows how old the bacon left is. But besides that it was a good breakfast.
Chad was great when we checked out that morning and looked up my Priority Club number so I could get my points.
Over all my husband and I had a great time exploring the Seattle Center and relaxing in our room.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2011

After arriving to an unheated room I was told by the front desk that for energy conservation purposes rooms were not heated until the guests turned the heater on. With a snow storm outside, the room was actually pretty cold. After some "negotiations" the maintenance did check the heater, which was in order, and the room was also warm in the morning when I left.
One should value new experiences, I guess, and sleeping with the overcoat on was new to me.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldp60802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2010

Close to the Seattle Center for the concert we were attending, helpful and friendly staff, nice rooms and a decent breakfast. The hotel is on a main street, but the cars just kind of sound like white noise and were not a problem - you can always turn on the heater or air conditioner if you are really sensitive to noise. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripper2774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2010

Stayed for two nights with extended family, with young kids. The room was spacious. The bathroom was clean. Breakfast was decent. The breakfast room has two attendants at all time, so the food was always well stocked. The location of the hotel was great. We walked to the Space Needle. There's also a Walgreens close by, so it was very convenience. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline, Washington
Level Contributor
742 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2010

This Holiday Inn Express is affordable (when compared to other downtown Seattle motels-hotels) and within walking distance to downtown attractions and has a covered parking garage at an affordable price. You are also within a very short walk to the free zone for the downtown busses. The room was clean and comfortable and everything worked fine with no problems. The pool was heated nicely and the work out room was basic but a bit "cramped". The breakfast (included hot and ready) was tasty and had the usual items but was well stocked and attended.
Staff was friendly and very helpful and check in and out was fast and efficient with no problems encountered of any kind.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KweqSmanit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
Address: 226 Aurora Ave., Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Situated between Seattle Center and the heart of downtown s shopping, dining, and entertainment districts, it's an easy walk to Westlake Center Mall, The Showbox, or Benaroya Hall. The world famous Space Needle and Monorail, Pike Place Market, Seattle Art Museum, Pioneer Square, Pier 66, Cruise Terminal 90/91, Microsoft, Boeing and more are so close our ideal location will suit the needs of any business or leisure traveler. Sports fan? We re minutes to Safeco & CenturyLink Fields! We offer parking for standard sized vehicles at $10 per night (limited space). Whether you re visiting Seattle for work or fun, Holiday Inn Express will be your home away from home. Wake up to our complimentary hot breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon or sausage, fresh fruit, and more. Maintain your cardio in our free 24-hour fitness center or go for a swim in our heated, indoor pool. Enjoy a leisurely stroll to numerous restaurants and bars. Our friendly, knowledgeable staff will get you where you need to go! The best of Seattle is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Book your hotel reservations now for the SeaHawks NFL or Huskies football season or choose from one of our great King Tut Packages. Great family fun is just minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Hotel Seattle
Holiday Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing