We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitly come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
Ranked #67 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Will definitly come back!”
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Was nicely surprised on arrival when I walked in to the large spacious lobby. We were greeted warmly by Terra, and were even given goodie bags with bottled water and cookies! Terra offered us up all sorts of helpful information as we weren't that familiar with Seattle, and definitly made our arrival relaxing and stress free.

Our room was gorgeous, spacious and very clean. It had a beautiful view of the space needle and a large jacuzzi tub.

There is a complimentary breakfast in the morning with lots of options, even a pancake machine! There is also a restaurant on site, just across the driveway in the Holiday Inn, that was decent.

There is also free wifi and a business centre.

I couldn't ask for any more from this hotel, especally for the price.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room with a kitchen and view, it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allyalexmch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to recognize a member of my staff! Terra is a highly valued employee who genuinely enjoys what she does. We are very lucky to have her on our team. I've shared your comments with her and with the rest of the team. We all hope to have the pleasure of hosting you and your party again.

Best Regards,
Darcy Hambrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    334
    174
    43
    46
See reviews for
240
219
50
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2011

i thought this place was great because there's an inside pool and gym. It was very close to the city and I enjoyed my stay there. On top of that there was a complimentary breakfast !

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 401mdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Clean room, within walking distance of everything we wanted to see including FREE buses taking you to other side of town, and friendly as well as very helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HurdleQueen03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

What a great time we had while staying at this motel. The location to the Space Needle was unbeatable, only about 4 blocks away, although have to walk up the street before heading over-no crossover for the road. From there, caught the monorail to mall downtown, and walked to the pier, aquarium, Pike's Place Market, and water front. It is a good walk from the mall to the water front, so be prepared for that, but definitely not a death march. The motel has a very nice pool, good parking area, but spaces are small (no real suprise there). The only downside of this motel would be lack of places to eat nearby. Rooms were very wel appointed and comfortable, very nice lobby, and the breakfast was excellent every morning. The menu changed everyday, so nothing got tiresome to eat, good sized room, only at peak of rush was it hard to find a table.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
british columbia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

If this was the express hotel i can't even imagine what the regular hotel looks like. We were greeted by Terra at the front desk when we arrived off the clipper. She was so friendly, there was a bit of a line up when we arrived but she greeted us soon as we walked into the lobby so we didn't mind waiting at all. Terra was so helpful on telling us things to do in Seattle and answering all our question about the city. They are lucky to have such an attentive and knowledgeable desk clerk if you can't tell all ready she really made our stay special.

The room was amazing we had a view of the mountains and the space needle. It was little noisy but not to bad, so as other travelers have said if you want quite go for the back of the hotel. The room was just spotless, one of the cleanest i have seen.

Location i thought was great it was close to the space needle, EMP and science fiction museum and the duck ride. By the space needle you will find the mono rail that gets you downtown in like 5 minutes for $2.25 then it's a 10 minute walk to Pike place market.

I've been to Seattle in the past and stayed at a different hotel but I will be back to the Holiday Inn for sure next time I’m in Seattle.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel if you want quite, or the front if you want the views and a little street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blaze_bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
Thank you for your kind words regarding your experience with us and with Terra in particular. I will be sure to share this with her. We look forward to having you back!

Darcy Hambrick
General Manager
hambrick@hcbmi.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

There was a Microsoft convention the week I stayed there, but usually this hotel averages $150-$160 per night after the $10 parking fee. That is high for just an average HIE that is not very new. The location is good, but there are not many amenities or restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is loud because the rooms do not have double windows. I brought my ear plugs, so I was able to take care of the noise issue for about $.99. I stayed in the 6th floor (highest level), so the rooms had very tall ceilings; therefore, it took forever to heat the room. I was so cold that the first two nights I had to sleep with my jacket on. I finally requested double blankets to the Latino mades. They were super nice, and they are really the only reason why I would consider coming back to this hotel. If you are driving an SUV you will have a hard time parking since the space is so so tight. Overall an almost below average hotel that is overpriced.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPeeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding our hotel, and I am sorry that we were not able to accommodate your needs adequately. Even the best of teams can sometimes drop the ball, and it appears that this is what occurred during your stay. I appreciate your kind words regarding our housekeepers, and I sincerely apologize for the room being cold. As the weather turns colder, we have our housekeepers keep the heat on in the rooms so that they are already comfortable when you arrive. It sounds like we did not do this early enough this season which made for an uncomfortable couple of nights. Please be assured that this has been addressed.

I would love the opportunity to discuss your concerns and see if I can possibly win you back. If not, I understand and hope that you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express hotels during your travels. Please feel free to contact me directly at hambrick@hcbmi.com.

Sincerely,
Darcy Hambrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

The hotel was fair. It was were close to the space needle. If traveling on aurora ave, it is quite hard to get to

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamwo212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
Address: 226 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Situated between Seattle Center and the heart of downtown s shopping, dining, and entertainment districts, it's an easy walk to Westlake Center Mall, The Showbox, or Benaroya Hall. The world famous Space Needle and Monorail, Pike Place Market, Seattle Art Museum, Pioneer Square, Pier 66, Cruise Terminal 90/91, Microsoft, Boeing and more are so close our ideal location will suit the needs of any business or leisure traveler. Sports fan? We re minutes to Safeco & CenturyLink Fields! We offer parking for standard sized vehicles at $10 per night (limited space). Whether you re visiting Seattle for work or fun, Holiday Inn Express will be your home away from home. Wake up to our complimentary hot breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon or sausage, fresh fruit, and more. Maintain your cardio in our free 24-hour fitness center or go for a swim in our heated, indoor pool. Enjoy a leisurely stroll to numerous restaurants and bars. Our friendly, knowledgeable staff will get you where you need to go! The best of Seattle is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Book your hotel reservations now for the SeaHawks NFL or Huskies football season or choose from one of our great King Tut Packages. Great family fun is just minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, IHG, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Hotel Seattle
Holiday Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing