We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
199
380
205
54
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
380
205
54
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews space needle pancake machine room was clean free breakfast aurora avenue front desk staff within walking distance minute walk decent breakfast indoor pool the breakfast area few blocks top floor alaskan cruise other attractions yogurt king suite
Filter
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 886 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Compared with our stay at a similar Holiday Inn in Helena this was a disappointment. The rooms were small, the hotel noisy. In fact I can't think of anything good to say about it apart from it is handy for the centre of Seattle and that at $132 per night it was a reasonable price for a city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank segara87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. I am sorry that our hotel was not quite the right fit for your needs. I hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express hotels during your future travels!

Warm Regards,
Darcy Hambrick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Its an old Holiday Inn so it needs a lot of updating to compete with the newer bigger Holiday Inns. Very noisy room on the highway side so make sure you get a room away from the highway 99. Service could use some better training or hire someone with people skills. Carpet had some stains so needs carpet cleaning as well. Overall, not comparable to other HI! I'd rather goto a Marriot for the same price down the street.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and I hope that you will come see us again when our property upgrades are completed which should be at the end of this year. I appreciate your feedback and hope you will continue to stay with Holiday Inn Express hotels during your future travels!

Warm Regards,
Darcy Hambrick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The hotel is a 20 minute walk from the downtown, but the road is very busy and next to a highway. The rooms are very small and breakfast choices poor. Would never stay there again, but rather stay outside the city and drive in and park for the day closer to downtown, which would be more economical.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you for giving us a try! We are centrally located between Seattle Center and downtown Seattle, so we are in a very busy area. Our breakfast options rotate on a daily basis in order to add variety, especially for those guests staying more than one night. We offer hot options like scrambled eggs, omelets, sausage, biscuits, and pancakes in addition to the typcial continental-style breakfast options. We also have several different room types with different configurations - some larger than others like our studio suites and full suites. Perhaps you will try us again during your future travels to Seattle.

I appreciate the opportunity to host you.

Happy Travels!

Warm Regards,
Darcy Hambrick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

room rates in Seattle are expensive and the hotel is ok for the price. It is about a 10 minute walk from the space needle but is outside a major road so is quite noisy. The hotel is going through a major upgrade (which it needs) but is ok if you are looking for a base to go out exploring. The breakfast is good but there is a shortage of space in the room. The internet connection is the slowest I've experienced for a long time and the signal is stronger in the reception areas

Room Tip: avoid the main road
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggmck186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel! I'm glad you had a good time, and I hope you will come visit us again in the future.

Our renovations will continue through the summer on the top three floors, and we will begin the 2nd and 3rd floors in the fall. We are excited about the improvements our ownership is making to our property, and I invite everyone to come see what we've done so far.

Warm Regards,
Darcy Hambrick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good and the rooms were nice. Only downside would be that it's not in the heart of the city, but the Space Needle was very close and the rest of the city was accessable by foot, if you are not affraid to walk.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments! We are continuing the work on our room upgrades this summer on the top floors, and the bottom two floors will begin this fall. Also, thank you for your compliments on my staff. We have a great team in place, and I'm very proud of the work they do. It's wonderful to know that their efforts have been appreciated. Please come see us again on your next trip to Seattle!

Warm Regards,
Darcy Hambrick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews