We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ipad stolen plus 2 chargers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
Ranked #67 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Left our room after a brief rest to see the Space Needle. On our return we noticed our ipad and 2 chargers gone. My husband filed a complaint and was told the managers will have a meeting the next morning. I went to see some other reviews and read about the same things, missing electronics. Management should be more careful with the employees they hire. Seems like this thief is getting away from stealing. We have stayed in HI all the time in different places and this is the first time we have experienced such thing...disappointing!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dette27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear dette27,

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Guest comfort and safety are of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a secure environment. We take comments such as these very serious and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

Very guest friendly hotel.
In spite of late arrival due to stormy weather the desk staff were very helpful suggesting close-by restaurants which would be open,
Complimentary hot breakfast had a good variety of offerings suitable for my gluten-free diet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

First thing we noticed was the smoke smell thru out. As we got into our room, Carpet needed to be vacuumed the door to the bathroom is delaminating from water damage due to fact the shower curtain was falling apart. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The big plus was it was nice walking distance to the space needle & other attractions. The other bummer was a lot of construction around in the area, the road to the west was closed and a lot sidewalks where closed as well. your standard deal. I would stay again price is right and location is great. The location make this place.......

Room Tip: upgrade to the west room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lnfette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

lnfette,

I regret you did not find our hotel to your liking. We are in the process of upgrading our hotel. I invite you to see us once the renovations are done and it is my hope you will find your experience memorable.

Thank you,

Gerald Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I have traveled a fair bit this year with work and Holiday Inn has won the title of my go to accommodations. Holiday Inn Express Seattle was conveniently located to everything. The monorail, the Needle, and the Pink Elephant the most photographed site of Seattle or so I am told.

This facility was clean, friendly and service oriented but most important to our account department reasonably priced.

Thank you to all the staff that made our visit a true enjoyment. I will not need to look for other accommodations on my return to Seattle.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade from front desk because if it is possible they will make it happen.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelBel0964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We were only there for one night but we were very happy with our choice to stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Seattle Center. Room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Very nice!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kwilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is an okay property. Rooms are sufficient, regular HIX breakfast spread, nice view of the Space Needle (on upgraded west-facing rooms).

Be aware parking is tight and there is a charge for it (as this is city center).

I wouldn't rule out staying here again, nor am I itching to return.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

demaileron,

Thank you for the review. I do admit parking is rather tight here in the city. It is my hope we at least met your expectations during your stay and hope you see us again after our renovations. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.


Thank you,

Gerald G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed here recently when we came to watch the football game. I've stayed at several HIX and you know what you get with them. What separated this property from the others was the service in the breakfast bar. Amazing job by that team.

I didn't like the location from the point that is was right at the start of the freeway so it was a bit noisy at night and was a bit tricky to get to the first time we arrived. Earplugs did the trick though.

I would stay there again for sure.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center

Address: 226 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £112 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Situated between Seattle Center and the heart of downtown s shopping, dining, and entertainment districts, it's an easy walk to Westlake Center Mall, The Showbox, or Benaroya Hall. The world famous Space Needle and Monorail, Pike Place Market, Seattle Art Museum, Pioneer Square, Pier 66, Cruise Terminal 90/91, Microsoft, Boeing and more are so close our ideal location will suit the needs of any business or leisure traveler. Sports fan? We re minutes to Safeco & CenturyLink Fields! We offer parking for standard sized vehicles at $10 per night (limited space). Whether you re visiting Seattle for work or fun, Holiday Inn Express will be your home away from home. Wake up to our complimentary hot breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon or sausage, fresh fruit, and more. Maintain your cardio in our free 24-hour fitness center or go for a swim in our heated, indoor pool. Enjoy a leisurely stroll to numerous restaurants and bars. Our friendly, knowledgeable staff will get you where you need to go! The best of Seattle is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Book your hotel reservations now for the SeaHawks NFL or Huskies football season or choose from one of our great King Tut Packages. Great family fun is just minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Hotel Seattle
Holiday Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing